or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ecotel Ipoh

Block B-1-28, Bangunan Perdagangan, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 30250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Double Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Exterior Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Twin Room Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Guest Room Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Guest Room Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Cafe Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Exterior Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Lobby Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Triple Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Reception Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Interior Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Interior
Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
535 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Shirley C. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2015
cosy place to rest

value for money
6
Average hotel with friendly staff and comfortable stay. Value for money.
Grace P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
ok

location, receptionist help
6
Ok but avoid the family room with no windows
Loh S. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2015
New hotel new to town centre

near town, relatively comfortable, secluded hotel
7.3
Raina K. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Good value for money. Don't expect dining.

Value for money. Very nice and helpful staff.
7.7
Good. Very nice staff.
Kin O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2015
Unsatisfied for this moment
4.7
It was quite bad experince for me because when i enter the room the laminated floor was crack then by the time i went to sleep the air cond was stop middle of the night but lucky me the guys is changing the room for me then for the new room it was a watermark on the wall at the night it fall bit and pieces fragment on to my face! overall it was a good concept hotel but need to do some renovation.
Chan K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2015
A pleasant stay

The room is spacious for its price. The staff is friendly. They have foot massage service.
9
The room is spacious for its price. The staff is friendly. They have foot massage service. I think is worthy.
Muhammad N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Great stay

Best budget hotel, value for money
7.3
Good
Loh K. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Value for money hotel

Cheap, Many parking space available, Quit centrally located.
6.7
Aircon and shower works perfectly. Room is of sufficient size. Given the price, this hotel is reasonable. However some ants were found crawling on the table.
Yee Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Our worst stay ever!

-
2.7
The hotel is old, worn, unkempt, very strong unpleasant smell, dirty, I don't have any more words to describe about this hotel.. It was really terrible & our worst stay ever! The bed was horrible too & the bathroom was 'eeewww yukks!!!' It was really a great disappointment especially we checked from the website it is quite a new hotel built in 2011. With the price that we paid, we can book a much better hotel in the heart of Ipoh! Especially with so many new hotels coming up in Ipoh! The only pleasant experience was the tele-conversation with the front office staff before checking in. However, when we checked in, to our disgust, the front office staff was a different guy & he was rude & totally unbearable!
Chee L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Cosy and affordable

cleanliness, strategic location and value for money
9.3
Great location, 5 to 10 minute drive from town, with peaceful environment for my family. Couldn't be better in that price range. Will definitely be back..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ecotel Ipoh Ipoh - Ecotel HotelEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - DoubleEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - ExteriorEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - Twin RoomEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - Guest RoomEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - Guest RoomEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - CafeEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - ExteriorEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - LobbyEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - TripleEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - ReceptionEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - InteriorEcotel Ipoh Ipoh - Interior

Customer Reviews - Ecotel Ipoh, Ipoh

AS-AGWEB-3A06