or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Amstel 144, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 AE (Show on map)

Book now!

Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest Room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest Room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Bathroom Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest Room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest Room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Superior room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Standard room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Executive room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - The Conference Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Reeption
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Duncan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
ideal overnight stay

location, comfort, staff
8
Stayed overnight and attended an opera performance at Muziktheater just across the river. Ideal also for tram to Central Station for airport trains. Bathroom rather too small for size of room, and corridor signage to elevators not very helpful. Computers in foyer faulty and a light bulb broken above them; but otherwise a real find with very efficient reception staff who dealt coolly with a rather rude man in front of me when I checked out. Will be back.
Dimas A. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2013
great location but poor house keeping

great location, large room, free wifi.
6.3
the location was great. near famous rembraint park and tram station to dam square, you can find cheap food along remraint street. i eas surprised with room size. it was big and we had canal view window. and lucky we had free wifi connection from lobby, cause our room was right above the lobby. after 10 oclock morning, we had free delicious coffee and tea at the lobby. bad thing about this hotel, time for check in was 3 oclock afternoon, so many people in reception complained about check in time. and the house keeping cleaned the room very bad, they didnt clean the floor, put the blanket on the floor, we were so so so angry about this, and still they didnt do anything with our complaint.
Marie N. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Very centrally located

Close to Rembrandtplein, the canals, restaurants
7.7
We only had two nights so it was good that the hotel was in the heart of the city. We just had to walk outside to access the sights, restaurants, hop on hop off tours etc The only bad thing was Internet was non existent in bedrooms.
Chun Y. Business travelers China, June 6, 2013
location, serivce, size

location, serivce, size
6
Eleanor M. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Amazing locations, great, clean room

Location!
9.3
So easy to find, great clean room, beautiful location on the canal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk everywhere! The hotel is centrally located meaning that no where is far, we just walked and walked and saw so much of the city
Rudy S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Ideal hotel for a weekend away

Location
7
Simple hotel with the basics. Wifi in lobby, good location and transport. Close to dining and night life options. Pay for what you get
Alex C. Couples Qatar, December 26, 2012
You have to visit Amsterdam at least once!

Very clean, great staff and services
9
Pros: - the hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and bars - they even got our lost bag from the airport delivery service up to our room, I didn't move a muscle but confirm it on the phone - pretty close to the city center and other attractions - very clean room and bathroom - we checked out in the morning and we could leave our suitcases in their storage room until we had our flight at night Cons: - a bit expensive
Jerome R. Solo travelers France, November 16, 2012
Great location but apartments are dirty and old

Location,
5.7
I had booked an apartment. When I saw it, I immediately asked to have a room. The floor and furniture have stains, the cleaning was not properly done, and everything is old. I now understand why there are no available pictures! They even didn't apologyse and I had to pay an extra fee of 20 euros to have a room in the 4* part of the hotel (no extra fee for a 3* bedroom though). The mattress was so crap that my back was killing me. They added a wooden board to make it harder. Internet and breakfast are way to expensive, respectively euros 15 per day and 17.50 without service charge.
Mustafa S. Couples India, September 21, 2012
Avoid this disaster!a blot on netherlands tourism

None
4.7
We booked this hotel in July 2012 for a room(Double bed) for sept 2012 as we were visiting amsterdam for our honeymoon.While this hotel is perfectly located in the most happening area,the staff is such a let down here. The hotel is situated 2 mins away from a tram station which you can use to visit any part of Amsterdam. We reached here to find Esther & another poker faced staff at the reception who checked us into a room which had two single beds(Room 244).When i spoke with them about my request,i was curtly told "Requests are not always promised".Only after i insisted on speaking with the night manager,did they offer to do something & offer us a double room next day(Room 309). Its pretty unfortunate that companies spends money to create a brand & then have no quality check and hire staff which dont beelieve in even smiling at their guests. Visit this place if you have an appetite for rude & unhelpful staff that can almost ruin your holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you yet do book yourself here,do check all that they intend to charge you at the start.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel and great location

A quiet location but still close to all amenities
8.3
Our second stay at the Eden Hotel. Staff ere excellent, very helpful and friendly. A fridge in the room would have been very useful. Also a jug to make our own tea/coffee after a hard days sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - ExteriorEden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest RoomEden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest RoomEden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - BathroomEden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest RoomEden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest RoomEden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Superior roomEden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Standard roomEden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Executive roomEden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - The ConferenceEden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Reeption


AS-AGWEB-3A02