Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Amstel 144, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 AE (Show on map)

Book now!

Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest Room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest Room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Bathroom Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest Room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Guest Room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Superior room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Standard room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Executive room Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - The Conference Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam - Reeption
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Duncan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
ideal overnight stay

location, comfort, staff
8
Stayed overnight and attended an opera performance at Muziktheater just across the river. Ideal also for tram to Central Station for airport trains. Bathroom rather too small for size of room, and corridor signage to elevators not very helpful. Computers in foyer faulty and a light bulb broken above them; but otherwise a real find with very efficient reception staff who dealt coolly with a rather rude man in front of me when I checked out. Will be back.
Jerome R. Solo travelers France, November 16, 2012
Great location but apartments are dirty and old

Location,
5.7
I had booked an apartment. When I saw it, I immediately asked to have a room. The floor and furniture have stains, the cleaning was not properly done, and everything is old. I now understand why there are no available pictures! They even didn't apologyse and I had to pay an extra fee of 20 euros to have a room in the 4* part of the hotel (no extra fee for a 3* bedroom though). The mattress was so crap that my back was killing me. They added a wooden board to make it harder. Internet and breakfast are way to expensive, respectively euros 15 per day and 17.50 without service charge.
Ganda S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2012
Lovely and clean hotel

Great location
10
The hotel was nice and modern, very broad choice of ammenities. I am very pleased with the overall quality. Of the hotel
Shopping Tip: Walk for about 15 minutes to the city central. During that walk, you'll find many2 shopping area.
Hian S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Nice location, nice rooms.... But just small rooms

Locatjon
7.3
I will return if I do come back to Amsterdam again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I enjoyed my stay here, the location is quite strategic, the rooms were clean and the fittings were new. The concierge was helpful, the breakfast buffet was a tad bit expensive for the type of food provided. Loved the reception and decor of the lobby. I read in previous reviews there were noise in the rooms, I did not experience it.Eden should provide a kettle, in Asia all hotels and motels provide a kettle. It's not expensive so don't short change your guests
Bernard P. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2012
Great hotel, and an ok location!

Its not a bad location, and value for money!
6.7
whilst i walked from amsterdam central, take the no. 9 tram which brings you out to the rear entrance (off the square). whilst there is free wifi in the lobby, the option of cable only in the room (at a cost) makes it a little prohibitive... also, to charge for basic coffee amenities (kettle, coffee/tea and sugar) is a little 'rude' when so many other hotels offer this as a service!
Nightlife Tip: Red Light District is about a 5 min walk, so if that 'floats your boat' its not far away!
Scott K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
Good location but very small

Location, cleanliness, quiet
6.3
the room seemed a little overpriced to me for the size. i enjoyed the location and there is shopping everywhere. you can walk for miles and find small shops selling all kinds of things. 20 minute walk to the red light district and downtown.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of drinking establishments surrounding the area and the also have excellent food.
Chi K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Value for money for solo traveler, good location.

Affordable, Great Location, Good Staff
8.3
Stayed here first time nearly 20years ago. Hotel has been refurbished since. As a solo traveller on this trip I needed a single room at a good price. I have stayed in some dumps in AMS for nearly twice the price. I was warned on Agoda that the room was designed for single occupancy and thats what I got! Reminded me of budget hotels in Hong Kong. Room was small but double bed comfortable with air con. Bathroom was tiny but clean and was quite modern compared to budget hotels. Staff polite and efficient but I guess they had to be since only one receptionist during a busy check out period. Concierge friendly and helpful. For the price I paid you could not of asked for more.
Nightlife Tip: Rembrandt Plein is be hid the hotel full of bars and restaurants. Although my room was not affected by the noise I'm not sure if others are.
Mehdi M. Solo travelers France, May 18, 2012
Quiet Hotel very well located

Quiet, location
6.3
very nice confortable hotel, very well located near flower market with some nice views (for some rooms) on the canal, amsterdam municipality. i booked for a single room and i had the chance to be upgraded to twin room.
Willie G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2012
good location, good service

Breakfast, bar, staff
9.3
housekeeping service could be better, but overall hotel service very good.
Judith L. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2012
Delighted with my choice

Very central
8.7
Delighted with the Hotel, disapointed no coffee making facilities in room, as it is very expensive in Amsterdam. Concierge fantastic and very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08