Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep

22 Doan Tran Nghiep Street, Hai Ba Trung District, Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 97 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Anthony B. Business travelers Vietnam, March 12, 2016
Dissapointed
5.3
I was on the fourth floor where there was supposed to be wifi, but the signal was poor and non existent after 11pm until about 6am the following morning. I tried running a bath but the water was luke warm at best. I tried to order from the in room dining menu only to be told that the most basic item I ordered which was the hamburger was not available. Reception staff were great though and spoke great English
Christopher W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2016
Nice stay

Location, staff, room
6.7
I had another nice stay here. Yes the furniture is old fashioned but i think its meant to be, its quite comfortable and the shower was really nice and hot. Note to the owner though, what a great pool on the rooftop but its empty with plants in it. It would be awesome if it was working. Also I was my way to the airport when my taxi got a call to come back to the airport, just 5 mins away from the hotel really. So, thinking I had left something behind, we headed back to be confronted with a piece of paper to sigh. Welcome to Vietnam! The staff were great though!
Jolin T. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2015
Located at the centre very convenient

Staff is very friendly
4.3
Tri N. Solo travelers Canada, June 10, 2015
Good location but over rated hotel

The location was good, big mall next door
6.7
the bathroom is too small, expensive for it priced and room is abit old
John T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2015
Comfortable hotel in good location

Very convenient location opposite a shopping centre, friendly and helpful staff, good WiFi connection
9.3
The Eden is a comfortable mid-range (I'd say 3-star) hotel, albeit with rather old-fashioned decor. My room was large and well-maintained, although a bit gloomy. Location is convenient, in a business district a little outside the main tourist area, but with many good places to eat near the hotel. Excellent Wi-Fi connection, and a room-safe large enough to take a laptop. Breakfast was OK, with fresh fruit, and they are willing to cook you fresh eggs or Vietnamese noodle soup. The staff were very obliging, and made one's stay pleasant. I would definitely go there again.
Michael N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Good hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, clean
7.3
The staff were very friendly and helpful at the hotel. It isn't the cheapest hotel but it is very pleasant to stay here. There are probably better value hotels in the old quarter but I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the hai ba trung area.
Jiang S. Business travelers China, October 25, 2014
good

location
9.7
Tak C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Convenient Location

Location, Helpful Staff and Clean Room
7.7
The stay was pleasant.The hotel is not luxury but comfortable.The best thing is the location. It's just next to the main shopping centre, Vincom Centre. Lot of restaurants nearby. Taxi is easy to get.So, if you are on a business trip on a budget and want convenience, this seem to be a good choice. Price wise, compared to the hotels of the same category in the same area, this is a little more expensive.
Kathrin S. Couples Germany, April 5, 2014
Unfriendly hotel with less services than promoted

Breakfast, size of the room
5
Dorian L. Business travelers United States of America, January 16, 2014
ok, decent sleep

location, location, location
6
generally Ok, nothing to rave about, nothing bad either. just a decent night sleep in a business area.
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page
Eden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Hotel LobbyEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Standard RoomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Deluxe roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Deluxe roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Deluxe roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Deluxe roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Executive Double roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Executive Twin roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Executive Double roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Executive Double roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Executive Double roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - RestaurantEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - RestaurantEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - RestaurantEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Meeting roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - RestaurantEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - InteriorEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - InteriorEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Meeting roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - InteriorEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - RestaurantEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - RestaurantEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Meeting roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Guest RoomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Executive Double roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Executive Twin roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Executive Double roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Executive Twin roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Executive Double roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Deluxe Twin roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Executive Double roomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Eden ApartmentEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Eden ApartmentEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Eden ApartmentEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Eden LobbyEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Eden LobbyEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Eden LobbyEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Standard RoomEden Hotel Hanoi – Doan Tran Nghiep Hanoi - Standard Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07