Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eden Resort & Spa

Kaluwanmodara, Beruwela, Bentota, Bentota, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior room Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Paradise rooms Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Lobby Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Lobby Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Reception area Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Temptation Restaurant Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Temptations Restaurant Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Temptations Restaurant Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Spa Treatments Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Spa Treatments Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Eden Penthouse Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Penthouses Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Paradise Suite Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Facilities Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Restaurant Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest Room
Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Facilities Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Facilities Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Exterior Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Interior Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Restaurant Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Hotel exterior view Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest Room Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Exterior Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest Room Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool
Area: Bentota Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 45 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 26, 2015
Nice stay

The view , swimming pool.
7.7
It was good, and comfort. But the beach is far. And there is beach boyz bothering people when u going to the beach its seem not safe. But the hotel good and relaxing. The breakfast not that much.
Report this review
Graham K. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
Upsetting Due to Snr Management Incompetence

Pool, Food
7.7
Disappointing and upsetting due to Snr Managements Double standards being applied throughout Hotel and apparent Discrimination. New General Manager Needed !!!
Report this review
Erkan G. Groups France, October 27, 2013
Nice stay in Bentota beach

The hotel is well situated between the ocean and the river, there is a large swimming pool, the rooms are comfortable
5.7
Our stay was good, we had been upgraded to deluxe superior room which is an amazing room
Report this review
Raana L. Families with older children Pakistan, October 19, 2013
Enjoyed staying at the hotel.

Staff friendliness, spa, relaxation.
7.7
We had a great stay and the staff were amazing from the GM Eksath, RM Upul, Relations Manager, Tharani, Animator Ali they were all so welcoming. Would definitely go back. Hotel is comfortable and recently renovated. Rooms are spacious with balconies/decks. Fine dining was great with a lovely fine dining experience on the beach.
Report this review
Mahesh W. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
Brilliant 5* A++

Food,staff,hospitality
10
This was a brilliant 5* hotel. Friendly and helpful staff which made it fantastic. Rooms were renewated and felt refreshing.
Report this review
Mahesh W. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
Brilliant 5* A++

Food, Room, staff
10
This was a brilliant 5* hotel. Friendly and helpful staff which made it fantastic. Rooms were renewated and felt refreshing.
Report this review
Taiga S. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
relaxing by the beach

location, helpful staff, gym
8.7
Very easy check in and extended late check out; a/c issue dealt with promptly; great location for walking the beach
Report this review
Matthew P. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 31, 2013
Decent room , construction work going on

Great food
6.7
Good to very good. Construction work going on but not too intrusive,not a lot of cultural focus at the hotel, a bit to western for my liking (I am middle age white male and look forward to something different when I travel)
Report this review
Amna S. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 15, 2013
My stay was enjoyable,, food could be improved

The hotel staff, room service, the beach and spa.
8
My stay was enjoyable, the room service and staff were great, the beach was amazing. However the locals at the beach were too inquisitive, which overshadowed out trip. The spa was relaxing. The food and dining could use a lot of work. I found the food options seriously lacking. Overall, I did enjoy my trip at Eden.
Report this review
James K. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
enjoyable stay but definitely not 5 star

swimming pool, access to the beach, staff
7.3
an enjoyable stay but definitely not 5 star. The rooms are extremely small for the money that you are paying. Having stayed in a number of hotels in this area over the years I know there are others which give better value for money. Unlikely to stay here again. On the plus side I thought the pool was excellent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eden Resort & Spa BentotaEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior roomEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Paradise rooms Eden Resort & Spa Bentota - LobbyEden Resort & Spa Bentota - LobbyEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Reception areaEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Temptation RestaurantEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Temptations RestaurantEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Temptations RestaurantEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Spa TreatmentsEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Spa TreatmentsEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Eden PenthouseEden Resort & Spa Bentota - PenthousesEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Paradise SuiteEden Resort & Spa Bentota - FacilitiesEden Resort & Spa Bentota - RestaurantEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolEden Resort & Spa Bentota - FacilitiesEden Resort & Spa Bentota - FacilitiesEden Resort & Spa Bentota - ExteriorEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolEden Resort & Spa Bentota - InteriorEden Resort & Spa Bentota - RestaurantEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Hotel exterior viewEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomEden Resort & Spa Bentota - ExteriorEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolEden Resort & Spa Bentota - InteriorEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Food and BeveragesEden Resort & Spa Bentota - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03