Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eden Resort

Liloan, Santander, Santander (Cebu), Philippines 6025

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
483 reviews

233 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
Jose L. Couples Spain, May 16, 2014
Nice place. Very isolated. Great pool and views

Views. Pool. Close to Oslob
7.7
In general good. Air con size was insufficient for the room
Report this review
Mei Q. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Awesome view of the sea

balcony overlooking the sea, great attentive staff, serenity
7.7
Had an awesome stay at Eden Resort. Not exactly accessible from Cebu City, but definitely worth the travel time. Must go whale shark watching! Good to bring your own favourite snacks and tidbits as there were no shops around. Pretty much had to survive on the resort's menu. A great place to unwind and relax.
Report this review
Shi Y. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
The most wonderful stay in Cebu

Amazing hospitality, great view and tranquility
9.3
Amazing
Report this review
Mhirra H. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2014
very relaxing

nice room balcony, swimming pool and environment
8.3
Even though we travelled for 4hours from Cebu city, it was all worth it coming to oslob. We did the whale shark watching and enjoyed it alot. Although this hotel is quite far from where the whaleshark activity is, I didnt regret booking this hotel. It was so nice waking up with the view of the sea right in front of your room, and its just very serene staying on the rooms balcony, it was very peaceful. I love the experience so much and i wouldnt mind going back to this hotel again. Though the food menu can be improved.
Report this review
Shuping W. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Relaxing Stay

Superb Seaview, Friendly Staff, Clean and Spacious Room
8
It was a pleasant and relaxing stay with friendly staff and good breakfast with a superb seaview. However, resort drivers need to learn to provide more information on the attractions that we are visiting eg. Whale shark watching will be very crowded or to visit shopping malls, we will have to take a ferry instead of just driving us to the harbour and told us to get our tickets. Should be able to do better than that. Nonetheless, its make up by the rest
Report this review
Stefan R. Groups Switzerland, April 13, 2014
A great place to go whaleshark watching.

Location, Pool & the whalesharks
7.3
Generally good, just the food was not a highlight.
Report this review
Michael Y. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2014
Nice hotel but no hot water or Wifi

beautiful ocean view, friendly staff, and quiet.
7.3
Nice hotel but couldn't get hot water or WiFi during the trip. Other than that, everything was lovely.
Report this review
Piangpat N. Groups Thailand, April 9, 2014
Close to Heaven on Earth - View, Room, Food, Staff

Value for Money, Beautiful View, Comfy, Clean, and Nicely Decorated Room, Attentive Staff
10
I have not been to any place at this good quality of room and service and yet affordable. The room rate is cheap compared to what we got. Room is spacious and clean with great view. Food is at reasonable price, delicious and each dish is nicely decorated. The only thing which is the least pleasant during our stay is PHP500 charge to go to whaleshark activities in Oslob. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Report this review
Daryle G. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2014
It was really fun and exciting! Perfect place

PLACE/view, STAFF, POOL
8
It was awesome! Staffs are very accommodating. Room service are really great.
Report this review
Chiak K. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2014
A Romantic hotel with nice sea view.

Nice sea view. Good breakfast with great French Press coffee. Close to Oslob for whale shark watching.
7
I like the hotel room but definitely not the King size mattress which always treble and vibrating whenever your partner body moves. This makes my sleep interrupting. The hotel should change a better quality mattress.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 233 reviews Next page
Eden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Eden ResortEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - RestaurantEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - InteriorEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - GardenEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - GardenEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - BeachEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - BeachEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - RestaurantEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - BeachEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - SurroundingsEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - GardenEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Playground area with rabbit patchEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - BungalowsEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Garden of EdenEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - MotorcyclesEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - DrinksEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Coconut juice fresh from the treeEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Mountain bikingEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - FlowersEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Garden seatingEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Ocean viewEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - RestaurantEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - FishEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Table settingEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Welcome to EdenEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - BungalowsEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Welcome to EdenEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Table settingEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - SteakEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - DinnerEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - BungalowEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Pina ColadaEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - SushiEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Ocean kayakingEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Recreational FacilitiesEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - ViewEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Swimming PoolEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - RestaurantEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Swimming PoolEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - SpaEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Swimming PoolEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - SpaEden Resort Santander (Cebu) - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07