Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 513 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 513 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Piangpat N.
Thailand
April 17, 2014
Close to Heaven on Earth - View, Room, Food, Staff
Value for Money, Beautiful View, Comfy, Clean, and Nicely Decorated Room, Attentive Staff
I have not been to any place at this good quality of room and service and yet affordable. The room rate is cheap compared to what we got. Room is spacious and clean with great view. Food is at reasonable price, delicious and each dish is nicely decorated. The only thing which is the least pleasant during our stay is PHP500 charge to go to whaleshark activities in Oslob. Other than that, everything was perfect.

Stefan R.
Switzerland
April 16, 2014
A great place to go whaleshark watching.
Location, Pool & the whalesharks
Generally good, just the food was not a highlight.

CHIAK C.
Malaysia
April 05, 2014
A Romantic hotel with nice sea view.
Nice sea view. Good breakfast with great French Press coffee. Close to Oslob for whale shark watching.
I like the hotel room but definitely not the King size mattress which always treble and vibrating whenever your partner body moves. This makes my sleep interrupting. The hotel should change a better quality mattress.

Edith D.
United States
April 02, 2014
Awesome ocean view
Luxury accommodation. Quiet surroundings. Great scuba!
Arrived Eden Resort, Cebu via Manila-Dumaguete, Negros airport then van to Liloan Pier where 30 minute ferry boat brought us to the southern tip of Cebu and a 8 minute tricycle (motorcycle w/sidecar) that brought us to paradise known as Eden Resort. Checked in at the restaurant/bar where the endless pool flowed into view of the ocean. The room was awesome with marble floors, outdoor patio with a 180 degree unobstructed view of the ocean and a shower with instant hot water. Scuba with Easy Diving was great with Donde, the native filipino dive master who excelled in muck diving & made sure we had that unforgettable dive experience! especially with the whale sharks at Oslob. The dive equipment was well maintained & up to date with nitrox available. It was a bit of a climb down to the beach as the resort is built on a cliff but with valet diving the only effort was to get on the boat, don your gear and dive! Beauty parlor and massages available. Would definitely return to this tropical paradise with a potential mate.

Tony T.
Australia
April 01, 2014
Stunning relaxing views
The ocean view, the infinity pool, big room with big balcony
The resort was well above my expectations as far as the outlook, pool & size of the room. It was value for the money. I was able to organise an activity via email prior to arriving. The room was private with a very large balcony with views looking back to Negros.

Yelena V.
Kazakhstan
March 31, 2014
The hotel is quite comfortable
near shark wales, pool, saff
the hotel is quite comfortable, but there is no any restraunts and shops around it. It is perfect to stay 1-2 nigths for sweeming with the wale sharks.

Tracy R.
United States
March 24, 2014
Very nice hotel
location to whale sharks, value for the money, nice grounds
Our stay was very nice. The grounds was well kept. The location to the beach was wonderful

Kelvin Z.
China
March 04, 2014
almost perfect, nice stay
endless pool, ocean view terrace, friendly staff
Pros: near the port, big terrace, nice ocean view, endless pool, friendly staff, free tennis rackets and bikes to use, great snorkeling site. Cons: no (or weak) wifi in the room, no ATM and shopping place nearby.

Michael K.
United States
March 04, 2014
Great View from Room
Great sea view from room, Spacious room, Friendly Staff
View from room balcony is great! We had our breakfast at the balcony and staff are very helpful. Resort is small but very quite, and the swimming pool also has a great sea view. Resort restaurant is good, but not that various choices.

Mary P.
Philippines
February 23, 2014
Relaxing
Huge and modern room, nice view, Quiet
Limited choice of food..beach is not friendly for children.