or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eden Resort

Liloan, Santander, Cebu, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eden Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Eden Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Eden Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Eden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Eden Resort Cebu - Interior Eden Resort Cebu - Garden Eden Resort Cebu - Garden Eden Resort Cebu - Beach Eden Resort Cebu - Beach Eden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Eden Resort Cebu - Beach Eden Resort Cebu - Surroundings Eden Resort Cebu - Garden Eden Resort Cebu - Playground area with rabbit patch Eden Resort Cebu - Bungalows Eden Resort Cebu - Garden of Eden
Eden Resort Cebu - Motorcycles Eden Resort Cebu - Drinks Eden Resort Cebu - Coconut juice fresh from the tree Eden Resort Cebu - Mountain biking Eden Resort Cebu - Flowers Eden Resort Cebu - Garden seating Eden Resort Cebu - Ocean view Eden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Eden Resort Cebu - Fish Eden Resort Cebu - Table setting Eden Resort Cebu - Welcome to Eden Eden Resort Cebu - Bungalows
Area: Santander Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (61)
Sort by:
Vivian H. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2014
nice experience

nice view nice room nice resort
8.7
it's too far away from cebu central, i rent a car & it takes me 4 hours to drive there, which drive me crazy. others are all good.
Luis T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2014
fabulous resort

location right on the water....well appointed rooms and nice pool
8.3
stayed for 2 days as visiting family..wish I could have stayed longer...great resort. a bit far from Cebu City..but close to local attractions and Negros not far away by boat. Airport at Dumaquete about 90min away
Edith D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Awesome ocean view

Luxury accommodation. Quiet surroundings. Great scuba!
9
Arrived Eden Resort, Cebu via Manila-Dumaguete, Negros airport then van to Liloan Pier where 30 minute ferry boat brought us to the southern tip of Cebu and a 8 minute tricycle (motorcycle w/sidecar) that brought us to paradise known as Eden Resort. Checked in at the restaurant/bar where the endless pool flowed into view of the ocean. The room was awesome with marble floors, outdoor patio with a 180 degree unobstructed view of the ocean and a shower with instant hot water. Scuba with Easy Diving was great with Donde, the native filipino dive master who excelled in muck diving & made sure we had that unforgettable dive experience! especially with the whale sharks at Oslob. The dive equipment was well maintained & up to date with nitrox available. It was a bit of a climb down to the beach as the resort is built on a cliff but with valet diving the only effort was to get on the boat, don your gear and dive! Beauty parlor and massages available. Would definitely return to this tropical paradise with a potential mate.
Allison Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Nice Resort, Staff not great, issue with Aircon

views, close to whale sharks and water fall
7.3
Slept horribly b/c they would lose electricity at night and didn't have a generate to provide aircon or fan or any type of air circulation, even with windows open it was dreadfully hot. (This is coming from someone who lives in Singapore, so understands heat). Staff not very helpful. Values of trips though are quite good. The cost for a car to and from whale sharks in 500 php, not bad, but they are keen to try and get to you to go there and back and there an back for other excursions. alot of these things can be done in one go without feeling rushed.
Xi C. Solo travelers China, July 19, 2013
Very good, good view, good staffs, good room

View, staff, room
10
It was very very good, I am sure it is best hotel in that area. The view is awesome, room is decent, staffs are good
Bruce L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2013
Excellent time, very relaxing

snorkeling in front of hotel, great view from room, very nice service
9.7
It was my second stay in Eden and been perfect again. Good management (Jenny and Clyde), great and friendly service from personel, almost feels like you surrounded by family in Eden. Corals and fish are amazing for snorkeling right in front of hotel, magnificient view from balcony, large and modern room, good massage on site (ask for Jenny). Bruce Lanskiy.
Wendy C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 21, 2013
peaceful and relaxing

peaceful, near the beach, great service
9.7
the service was great. the staff was very accomodating, the place was quiet and relaxing, and they have a very nice swimming pool.
Godfrey C. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2013
Comfortable and quiet

Nice view from restaurant, quiet gardens, clean
5.7
Beautiful location, but the beach was rocky and shallow at low tide. The restaurant was ordinary. I ordered soup and a tuna steak. I told the waitress that I didn't want the steak until after I have finished the soup, and that's what I got, BUT, it seems that the tuna was cooked at the same time as the soup! The steak was COLD, tough and very salty! Almost inedible. Hotel pick up was expensive.
Riitta L. Solo travelers Finland, January 4, 2013
Very nice and cosy hotel

The value for money is excellent: hotel rooms are very nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpfull
9.3
I stayed at Eden Resort for almost two weeks, and I really enjoyed my time there. It's a great place for relaxation. You don't have to worry about eating (the food was good!) and it is easy to make little trips to the neighbouring islands. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, and the place was clean. Couldn't find anything to complain. The only down side is the lack of a proper beach. I'd recommend this place to people who'd like to take a longer break in one place and relax.
Hotel Feature Tip: You might want to spend your new year here. The hotel manager treats his customers with a free new year party including two bands, food and drinks... I was really impressed!
Douglas C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
great hotel /resort

right on the ocean excellent staff
10
if you want to chill out and drink beer and watch the sun go down this is the place for you food excellent staff could not do enough for you i would recommend hiring a motor bike and go and see the whale sharks excellent and too top the day off go to the waterfall to swim peace full and relaxing after a great day out got to go more beer too drink and watch the sun go down excellent resort thanks for a great time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: whale sharks and waterfall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eden Resort Cebu - Eden ResortEden Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Cebu - RestaurantEden Resort Cebu - InteriorEden Resort Cebu - GardenEden Resort Cebu - GardenEden Resort Cebu - BeachEden Resort Cebu - BeachEden Resort Cebu - RestaurantEden Resort Cebu - BeachEden Resort Cebu - SurroundingsEden Resort Cebu - GardenEden Resort Cebu - Playground area with rabbit patchEden Resort Cebu - BungalowsEden Resort Cebu - Garden of EdenEden Resort Cebu - MotorcyclesEden Resort Cebu - DrinksEden Resort Cebu - Coconut juice fresh from the treeEden Resort Cebu - Mountain bikingEden Resort Cebu - FlowersEden Resort Cebu - Garden seatingEden Resort Cebu - Ocean viewEden Resort Cebu - RestaurantEden Resort Cebu - FishEden Resort Cebu - Table settingEden Resort Cebu - Welcome to EdenEden Resort Cebu - BungalowsEden Resort Cebu - Welcome to EdenEden Resort Cebu - Table settingEden Resort Cebu - SteakEden Resort Cebu - DinnerEden Resort Cebu - BungalowEden Resort Cebu - Pina ColadaEden Resort Cebu - SushiEden Resort Cebu - Ocean kayakingEden Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesEden Resort Cebu - ViewEden Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolEden Resort Cebu - RestaurantEden Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolEden Resort Cebu - SpaEden Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolEden Resort Cebu - SpaEden Resort Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Eden Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01