Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eden Resort

Liloan, Santander, Cebu, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eden Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Eden Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Eden Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Eden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Eden Resort Cebu - Interior Eden Resort Cebu - Garden Eden Resort Cebu - Garden Eden Resort Cebu - Beach Eden Resort Cebu - Beach Eden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Eden Resort Cebu - Beach Eden Resort Cebu - Surroundings Eden Resort Cebu - Garden Eden Resort Cebu - Playground area with rabbit patch Eden Resort Cebu - Bungalows Eden Resort Cebu - Garden of Eden
Eden Resort Cebu - Motorcycles Eden Resort Cebu - Drinks Eden Resort Cebu - Coconut juice fresh from the tree Eden Resort Cebu - Mountain biking Eden Resort Cebu - Flowers Eden Resort Cebu - Garden seating Eden Resort Cebu - Ocean view Eden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Eden Resort Cebu - Fish Eden Resort Cebu - Table setting Eden Resort Cebu - Welcome to Eden Eden Resort Cebu - Bungalows
Area: Santander Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (55)
Sort by:
Karmela C. Groups Philippines, February 1, 2015
Great view of the sea

big room, ocean view, fresh air
8
Room was large and spacious. Bathroom was spacious too. They strictly charge for extra person and max is 3 persons per room. The bus from the city passes by the hotel so it is accessible (4 hours from the city by bus). Food was delicious but a bit pricey. I recommend the pizza, sinigang, calamari and bacon set(breakfast). They also charge 500 per room for transportation service to Oslob (whale shark watching). I just hope this could be free since you are checked in the hotel. You can stay in this hotel if you're planning to go to the whale shark site in the morning. Take the 6:30am trip. The infinity pool was nice and had a great view; there is also a small jacuzzi. But the shore was full of rocks and corals so you can't swim in the beach but the rooms' view is amazing (ocean, mountain, sunset).
Lindsey A. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2015
Lovely Eden

proximity to seaport, great balcony view, great staff service
8.3
Impressive
Sabine D. Groups Germany, November 9, 2014
No Beach and bad food

Location of the swimming pool, quiet, nice staff
6.3
Facilities were nice but very limited. There was no beach, as mentioned in the description and the airport transfer was very expensive, which was not clear during the booking. In addition, food and drinks in the restaurant were not good but no other option in the nearby surrounding due to the quite remote location of the resort.
Janet N. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
Comfortable resort with nice view

Room very clean and with very nice view
8.7
Quite near to the pier, easily access to the oslob for whale shark watching. It's amazing to see the biggest fish in the world. Enjoy the sunshine and snokeling around
Shuping W. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Relaxing Stay

Superb Seaview, Friendly Staff, Clean and Spacious Room
8
It was a pleasant and relaxing stay with friendly staff and good breakfast with a superb seaview. However, resort drivers need to learn to provide more information on the attractions that we are visiting eg. Whale shark watching will be very crowded or to visit shopping malls, we will have to take a ferry instead of just driving us to the harbour and told us to get our tickets. Should be able to do better than that. Nonetheless, its make up by the rest
Stefan R. Groups Switzerland, April 13, 2014
A great place to go whaleshark watching.

Location, Pool & the whalesharks
7.3
Generally good, just the food was not a highlight.
Piangpat N. Groups Thailand, April 9, 2014
Close to Heaven on Earth - View, Room, Food, Staff

Value for Money, Beautiful View, Comfy, Clean, and Nicely Decorated Room, Attentive Staff
10
I have not been to any place at this good quality of room and service and yet affordable. The room rate is cheap compared to what we got. Room is spacious and clean with great view. Food is at reasonable price, delicious and each dish is nicely decorated. The only thing which is the least pleasant during our stay is PHP500 charge to go to whaleshark activities in Oslob. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Arth M. Groups United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
very clean, so calm and quite place, friendly

location, room size, good value
9
It was very relaxed place which i was looking for to chill during my holiday. The staff was helpful and friendly including the dive shop staff. It is very value for money.
Belinda K. Groups Singapore, August 23, 2013
Extremely peaceful with a great view of the ocean

Amazing ocean view, great staff and pool view
9
I had such a great time at Eden Resort that I cannot wait to go back! The rooms were big and spacious with the most amazing view of the ocean and the mountains. The place is very clean and well kept. And the staff were very helpful and friendly; checking in on us and making sure we were having a good time. I did not have encounter any problems during my stay there.
Shanniel C. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Perfect Getaway!

Quiet, Romantic, Perfect View
9.3
It was a perfect stay in Eden resort. One of my friend was actually put off with the 4 hours journey from Airport to resort. But as we entered our room, we were all sold. The view from the room is something to die for. straight out the window panes you get to see the sea, mountain from the other side. one afternoon, I even fell asleep on the balcony while listening to the waves from the sea. Service staffs are extremely friendly and patient explaining all activities in and around the resort. A lot of customization were done when we needed it, food menu, time of room service etc. the only down side is that wifi is available only at the reception area. But it is always good to be out of touch from technology for a while. If you love nature, this is the best place to go for a quiet and nice getaway. This is especially suitable for couples for peaceful honeymoon or a romantic getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eden Resort Cebu - Eden ResortEden Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Cebu - RestaurantEden Resort Cebu - InteriorEden Resort Cebu - GardenEden Resort Cebu - GardenEden Resort Cebu - BeachEden Resort Cebu - BeachEden Resort Cebu - RestaurantEden Resort Cebu - BeachEden Resort Cebu - SurroundingsEden Resort Cebu - GardenEden Resort Cebu - Playground area with rabbit patchEden Resort Cebu - BungalowsEden Resort Cebu - Garden of EdenEden Resort Cebu - MotorcyclesEden Resort Cebu - DrinksEden Resort Cebu - Coconut juice fresh from the treeEden Resort Cebu - Mountain bikingEden Resort Cebu - FlowersEden Resort Cebu - Garden seatingEden Resort Cebu - Ocean viewEden Resort Cebu - RestaurantEden Resort Cebu - FishEden Resort Cebu - Table settingEden Resort Cebu - Welcome to EdenEden Resort Cebu - BungalowsEden Resort Cebu - Welcome to EdenEden Resort Cebu - Table settingEden Resort Cebu - SteakEden Resort Cebu - DinnerEden Resort Cebu - BungalowEden Resort Cebu - Pina ColadaEden Resort Cebu - SushiEden Resort Cebu - Ocean kayakingEden Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesEden Resort Cebu - ViewEden Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolEden Resort Cebu - RestaurantEden Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolEden Resort Cebu - SpaEden Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolEden Resort Cebu - SpaEden Resort Cebu - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A06