Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eden Resort

36/15 Soi Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Seongkeun C. Couples South Korea, August 31, 2012
Not good experience

few customer
dirty linnen eletricity shock in the spa no service even if towel exist on the hill (too hard : go to resort) found a lot of cigaret which was smoked by past customer
Hotel Feature Tip: quiet
Report this review
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
Very private and quiet apartments.

Great accommodation with all you need just with in walking distance.
i stay here on all my trips x3 this year.its only more than a guest house and you get the pool to yourself most of the time.i don't mind the self service and cooking because it actually gives me something to do.the staff will help you out if need be and the best restaurants are just at the bottom of the road with the beach half a mile away.i wouldn't recommend it if you want to be waited on like in a 4star all inclusive but its very nice accomadation at a good price.
Shopping Tip: If your staying for any amount of time.grab a taxi to tesco lotus the driver will wait and bring you back.
Report this review
Satu A. Families with young children Finland, February 15, 2012
Peace and quiet

The hotel was great, clean and spacious. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment: 3 adults, 1 teenager, 1 child and 1 infant. The hotel is situated on a steep hill, so you don´t need to work out when you stay at this hotel. The tuktuks aren´t eager to go up the hill, some of them don´t have enough power. But there are tuktuks that do have the power and will go up. But you have to be able to walk atleast down the hill, as there´s no tuktuk service from the hotel down. The nearest shops are down the hill, a few hundred meters away. You have to buy toilet paper, soap and everything yourself or bring it from home. The internet wasn´t that good, worked on/off. They cleaned the rooms a couple of times a week, but we didn´t mind it. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The view from the apartment was nice and we liked that it was so quiet. We had the pool mostly for ourselves and at night we were happy that we were away from the noise of Patak road. Great with kids The kitchen was fully equipped and very functional. Two bathrooms is good with a bigger family. All in all we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, suited our family perfectly
Report this review
Christina J. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2011
Quiet, great view, big big hill.............

Great view, great flat, lovely staff
I was staying in room 8. The flat was excellent, the view from the balcony was amazing, the staff were lovely, virtually had the well kept pool to myself.....
Report this review
Gwen H. Couples Australia, March 19, 2011
Lovely Apartment friendly and helpful staff

The view is wonderful, peaceful setting,
Our stay at Eden Resort was very relaxing and peaceful, we were in a 1 bedroom apartment. You do have to be aware that this is an apartment and you do have to supply your own toiletries etc. but apart from that it is a truly lovely place to stay. Although you do have a bit of a climb up the hill if you don't have transport, but we didn't find it too hard and we are in our 60's. The Karon area of Phuket is the a great place for a holiday, the restaurant are good, and you don't have the constant pestering you get at Patong. We will stay at Eden Resort again.
Report this review
Peter C. Couples New Zealand, March 7, 2011
eden hotel - fabulous recommend to all

One of the nicest cleanest Hotel you will find, friendly staff spacious rooms!
We travelled to Karon, stayed at Eden Resort - one of the friendliest and cleanest resorts we have ever stayed (4 of us) stayed, enjoyed the largest pool - how quiet it is up on the mountain - we enjoyed the walk up the hill, kept us fit and enjoyed the fresh air. Being a self contained unit, we were able to purchase what we wanted to eat, breakfast on the large verandah, then 5 feet to the pool at our doorstep, can't get better than that! We will definitely be going back, good value for money, check it out, you will love it too!..
Report this review
Frank M. Couples Australia, March 7, 2011
Lovely hotel with great views

Self contained luxurious spacious apartments with great views
Set in the hillside away from the bustle of the beachfront made it a very relaxing stay, only downside was the walk up the hill and the stairs. Enjoyed our stay immensly and we were truely able to unwind. With just a short walk we were able to join the crowds and access many restaurants and enjoy the beautiful beach.
Report this review
Alain G. Couples France, November 9, 2010
appartement très luxeux

au calme
Très belle appartement avec tout confort ,baignoire à remous ,home cinéma,cuisine équipé et grande terrasse.
Report this review
Lucien S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 31, 2011
Sehr schönes Appartement

Sauber,hoher Confort
Gepflegte Appartement,Wohnung gut ausgestattet,aber etwas von Zentrum und Strand entfernt.15 Minuten.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Schöner Sonnenuntergang
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.