Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eden Resort

Liloan, Santander, Santander, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eden Resort Santander - Nearby Attraction Eden Resort Santander - Nearby Attraction Eden Resort Santander - Nearby Attraction Eden Resort Santander - Restaurant Eden Resort Santander - Interior Eden Resort Santander - Garden Eden Resort Santander - Garden Eden Resort Santander - Beach Eden Resort Santander - Beach Eden Resort Santander - Restaurant Eden Resort Santander - Beach Eden Resort Santander - Surroundings Eden Resort Santander - Garden Eden Resort Santander - Playground area with rabbit patch Eden Resort Santander - Bungalows Eden Resort Santander - Garden of Eden
Eden Resort Santander - Motorcycles Eden Resort Santander - Drinks Eden Resort Santander - Coconut juice fresh from the tree Eden Resort Santander - Mountain biking Eden Resort Santander - Flowers Eden Resort Santander - Garden seating Eden Resort Santander - Ocean view Eden Resort Santander - Restaurant Eden Resort Santander - Fish Eden Resort Santander - Table setting Eden Resort Santander - Welcome to Eden Eden Resort Santander - Bungalows
Area: Santander Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 55 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (55)
Sort by:
Karmela C. Groups Philippines, February 1, 2015
Great view of the sea

big room, ocean view, fresh air
8
Room was large and spacious. Bathroom was spacious too. They strictly charge for extra person and max is 3 persons per room. The bus from the city passes by the hotel so it is accessible (4 hours from the city by bus). Food was delicious but a bit pricey. I recommend the pizza, sinigang, calamari and bacon set(breakfast). They also charge 500 per room for transportation service to Oslob (whale shark watching). I just hope this could be free since you are checked in the hotel. You can stay in this hotel if you're planning to go to the whale shark site in the morning. Take the 6:30am trip. The infinity pool was nice and had a great view; there is also a small jacuzzi. But the shore was full of rocks and corals so you can't swim in the beach but the rooms' view is amazing (ocean, mountain, sunset).
Report this review
Lindsey A. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2015
Lovely Eden

proximity to seaport, great balcony view, great staff service
8.3
Impressive
Report this review
Sabine D. Groups Germany, November 9, 2014
No Beach and bad food

Location of the swimming pool, quiet, nice staff
6.3
Facilities were nice but very limited. There was no beach, as mentioned in the description and the airport transfer was very expensive, which was not clear during the booking. In addition, food and drinks in the restaurant were not good but no other option in the nearby surrounding due to the quite remote location of the resort.
Report this review
Janet N. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
Comfortable resort with nice view

Room very clean and with very nice view
8.7
Quite near to the pier, easily access to the oslob for whale shark watching. It's amazing to see the biggest fish in the world. Enjoy the sunshine and snokeling around
Report this review
Shuping W. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Relaxing Stay

Superb Seaview, Friendly Staff, Clean and Spacious Room
8
It was a pleasant and relaxing stay with friendly staff and good breakfast with a superb seaview. However, resort drivers need to learn to provide more information on the attractions that we are visiting eg. Whale shark watching will be very crowded or to visit shopping malls, we will have to take a ferry instead of just driving us to the harbour and told us to get our tickets. Should be able to do better than that. Nonetheless, its make up by the rest
Report this review
Stefan R. Groups Switzerland, April 13, 2014
A great place to go whaleshark watching.

Location, Pool & the whalesharks
7.3
Generally good, just the food was not a highlight.
Report this review
Piangpat N. Groups Thailand, April 9, 2014
Close to Heaven on Earth - View, Room, Food, Staff

Value for Money, Beautiful View, Comfy, Clean, and Nicely Decorated Room, Attentive Staff
10
I have not been to any place at this good quality of room and service and yet affordable. The room rate is cheap compared to what we got. Room is spacious and clean with great view. Food is at reasonable price, delicious and each dish is nicely decorated. The only thing which is the least pleasant during our stay is PHP500 charge to go to whaleshark activities in Oslob. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Report this review
Arth M. Groups United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
very clean, so calm and quite place, friendly

location, room size, good value
9
It was very relaxed place which i was looking for to chill during my holiday. The staff was helpful and friendly including the dive shop staff. It is very value for money.
Report this review
Belinda K. Groups Singapore, August 23, 2013
Extremely peaceful with a great view of the ocean

Amazing ocean view, great staff and pool view
9
I had such a great time at Eden Resort that I cannot wait to go back! The rooms were big and spacious with the most amazing view of the ocean and the mountains. The place is very clean and well kept. And the staff were very helpful and friendly; checking in on us and making sure we were having a good time. I did not have encounter any problems during my stay there.
Report this review
Shanniel C. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Perfect Getaway!

Quiet, Romantic, Perfect View
9.3
It was a perfect stay in Eden resort. One of my friend was actually put off with the 4 hours journey from Airport to resort. But as we entered our room, we were all sold. The view from the room is something to die for. straight out the window panes you get to see the sea, mountain from the other side. one afternoon, I even fell asleep on the balcony while listening to the waves from the sea. Service staffs are extremely friendly and patient explaining all activities in and around the resort. A lot of customization were done when we needed it, food menu, time of room service etc. the only down side is that wifi is available only at the reception area. But it is always good to be out of touch from technology for a while. If you love nature, this is the best place to go for a quiet and nice getaway. This is especially suitable for couples for peaceful honeymoon or a romantic getaway.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eden Resort Santander - Eden ResortEden Resort Santander - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Santander - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Santander - Nearby AttractionEden Resort Santander - RestaurantEden Resort Santander - InteriorEden Resort Santander - GardenEden Resort Santander - GardenEden Resort Santander - BeachEden Resort Santander - BeachEden Resort Santander - RestaurantEden Resort Santander - BeachEden Resort Santander - SurroundingsEden Resort Santander - GardenEden Resort Santander - Playground area with rabbit patchEden Resort Santander - BungalowsEden Resort Santander - Garden of EdenEden Resort Santander - MotorcyclesEden Resort Santander - DrinksEden Resort Santander - Coconut juice fresh from the treeEden Resort Santander - Mountain bikingEden Resort Santander - FlowersEden Resort Santander - Garden seatingEden Resort Santander - Ocean viewEden Resort Santander - RestaurantEden Resort Santander - FishEden Resort Santander - Table settingEden Resort Santander - Welcome to EdenEden Resort Santander - BungalowsEden Resort Santander - Welcome to EdenEden Resort Santander - Table settingEden Resort Santander - SteakEden Resort Santander - DinnerEden Resort Santander - BungalowEden Resort Santander - Pina ColadaEden Resort Santander - SushiEden Resort Santander - Ocean kayakingEden Resort Santander - Recreational FacilitiesEden Resort Santander - ViewEden Resort Santander - Swimming PoolEden Resort Santander - RestaurantEden Resort Santander - Swimming PoolEden Resort Santander - SpaEden Resort Santander - Swimming PoolEden Resort Santander - SpaEden Resort Santander - Spa

Customer Reviews - Eden Resort, Santander

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E02