or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eden the Residence at the Sea

Jl. Batu Belig, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Exterior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest Room Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Interior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Interior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Exterior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Swimming Pool Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Exterior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Swimming Pool Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Interior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest Room Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Beach Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Exterior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Interior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Exterior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest Room Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Exterior
Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Interior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Interior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Interior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Bathroom Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Exterior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Interior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Exterior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Food and Beverages Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Spa Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Swimming Pool Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Interior Eden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Groups United States of America, October 6, 2014
Great for the money

Size, Staff, Location
8.7
At first I have to say we were a bit disappointed as it was NOT the same villa as the photo. The yard was a lot smaller and had very limited sun for only 2 hours a day. We asked for the villa in the photos and they told us we'd have to pay 3 million rupiah more a night. Finally we were moved to that villa and the rest of the trip was great. The staff was lovely and the food was great. We'd would go back if we could get the same villa again
Timothy H. Families with older children Indonesia, October 5, 2014
Ambience very nice!

1. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, you also got your own private gardener to clean up the leave at the pool and chef to serve you breakfast. 2. Ervery room feel so aesthetic.
8
Very good. Nothing to complain about this villa, everything was so perfect.
Geoffrey R. Groups Australia, September 23, 2014
Couldn't have been happier

Staff were amazing, layout of the units is so practical and location was very convenient
10
We travelled to Eden with our whole family taking up a 5 bedroom villa and my two sisters & brothers-in-law taking up a 3 bedroom villa. We were there to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday which we did in style and with a lot of fun. The staff catered for a party of 20 people and it was magnificent! The staff could not do enough for us, constantly asking if we needed anything, doing our shopping and anything else we asked for. One classic example was I asked them to change some Australian dollars which they had arranged before at good rates. I was due to head out and the money had not arrived, the staff got quite anxious at it not being there by the time I was due to leave. I advised it was not an issue and that I had enough cash anyway, just give the money to my wife. Well we were 5 minutes down the road and our taxi driver said he had a call from his operator who said Eden's reception had contacted them and they were following us on a scooter with my cash - unbelievable. We also had our one year old granddaughter with us and the Eden staff were all over her and gained her confidence in no time. Batu Belig Road has quite a few nice cafe's and really nice restaurants within walking distances, not far from Seminyak but not in the real rat race.
Boon Y. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2014
Poorly maintained, fell down the steps to jacuzzi

Dinner BBQ is good, free take away service
5.3
There was a large wasp when we arrived to the hotel. Luckily the staff removed for us. The facilities look quite old and some lights were not working. Our room door key could not be removed. The air con is not cold enough. At the first floor room bath area, there were constant visits by animals - gecko and frog. My gf fell down from the spiral stairs after the jacuzzi (which was not working). The stairs to 2nd floor and 3rd floor do not have handles to hold on and they are tweaking when we walked on it. The spiral stairs was too narrow and old. The BBQ dinner is quite good at US$25 each and they will help us take away from naughty nuri's (with a small petrol surcharge). The kitchen is quite well-equipped with ice and utensils. Overall, we regretted coming here.
Lucy H. Families with older children Australia, September 18, 2014
Run down villas needs to be renovated

Staff were excellent pity about the villa
4
Sorry I hate writing bad reviews but this place needs to be renovated we had no hot water for two days they kept saying it was fixed but it wasn't. Spa didn't work, beds were hard, villa looked run down and old. For what we paid i expected more, the staff were great but will never stay here again and recommend you book elsewhere until it has been updated.
Gerry P. Groups Indonesia, September 15, 2014
Very good Villa...

Very good architecture
9
ASAP I will return again to this villa...
Bong D. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2014
Enjoyable Villa Stay

Good service of the staff.
7.7
Me and my small group of friends was had a good stay in "Surga Villa. It is a spaces Villa with pool and the bed room also very big space. The breakfast is simple but freshly cook by the chef in the villa. enjoying open space jacuzzi on the top floor.
Rachel S. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
Great staff service but not the place

staff, space
5
The service by the staff was so good. When we arrived at the hotel at 12am and they helped us in everything we need. We have booked a 5 bedroom villa but when we were there, they gave us 3 bedrooms x 2 villas- not too good a experience. This place really need some maintenance pls! the photos probably was taken when it was first built. When we were there, it's really filthy that we need to walk around the place with our shoes on.
Megan K. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
A great find. Loved it!

Staff, pool and Size of Villa
9.3
Stayed in a 5 bedroom villa (Pranna). Loved it here. Had stayed in other Villas in Seminyak, and although it wasn't the best it was sensational value for money and the group of nine adults agreed they would be happy to stay here again. Villa Eden is a complex of 14 (?) villas. The 5 bedroom is 4 levels - Ground floor - pool, decking, kitchen, dining, toilet, and 1 x bedroom. Level 1 - 2 bedrooms, Level 2 - 2 bedrooms, Level 3 - Outdoor terrace with lawn and spa. The white design and frosted glass is a fabulous design, however it struggles with the upkeep to keep it looking pristine, however this didn't bother us. Beds were comfy. All rooms had air con and fans. Water filter machines are in each room and also in the kitchen. Breakfast was served each morning and you could choose from eggs, pancakes, noodles or rice plus fruits. Awan was our gorgeous staff member who took great care of us. Beach was 50m walk through the park/paddock in front. 10-15min walk along the beach to W and Potato Head. 5min walk to Naughty Nuri's for amazing ribs. Taxi's into Seminyak are $3AUD and take 15-20mins. Book in the in house massage team - 1hr 4 hand massage only $22.50AUD.
Sonia L. Groups Australia, July 6, 2014
Villa was amazing. Staff were extremely welcoming

Staff, Location, food
10
Our stay was amazing at Eden. I would recommend to all my friends, the staff were so welcoming and attentive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eden the Residence at the Sea BaliEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest RoomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Swimming PoolEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Swimming PoolEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest RoomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - BeachEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest RoomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - BathroomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Food and BeveragesEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - SpaEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Swimming PoolEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest RoomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest RoomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest RoomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest RoomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - BathroomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - BathroomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - ExteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest RoomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - InteriorEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest RoomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Guest RoomEden the Residence at the Sea Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03