Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1932 reviews

1353 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1932)
Sort by:
Martin M. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2016
Eden is the place to stay in Hochi min

Good service,amzing breakfast,good location
9.7
I enjoyed it very much,everything exceeded my excpectation
Report this review
Xuting W. Families with young children Singapore, January 31, 2016
Prexmiun

food, staff
9.3
good!
Report this review
Limuel A. Couples Australia, January 22, 2016
Hidden Gem in HCMC

Room amenities are superb and the room itself is always kept clean and tidy. All staff I interacted with were both friendly and helpful. Location is very central.
9.3
Report this review
Johnny L. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2016
overall is satisfactory

customer service, near to many restaraunts
7.7
i have been staying there every 3 months. standard is always there. overall is satisfactory
Report this review
Julie W. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2016
Holiday in Ho Chi Minh

Friendly and helpful staff. Swimming pool and pool bar. Close to many interesting tourist sites.
9.3
We had a lovely stay at EdenStar . Great staff and very comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Sven R. Families with older children Germany, January 9, 2016
fine

the pool
4
Report this review
Debra P. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2015
Not worth the money and not 4 stars.

Greeting staff was friendly. Pickup service at the airport was fantastic. Cleanliness of the room.
6.3
Honestly this Should be a three star hotel. The deluxe room pictured online is not what you get once you are there. I felt this was extremely bad business practice to falsely advertise. The breakfast was subpar. The pool was freezing and so slippery around the deck area. It was very dangerous. If you have small children there are no high chairs for eating and the crib they provided was broken and I could not even use it. The good thing is they are located near a fantastic park Which is great for children. The room was noisy. So many doors slamming throughout the night and the elevator chiming all evening. Do not take a room near the elevator. Taking a shower in the tub was cumbersome and you have to literally climb into the tub. The lighting in the bathroom was awful. I have to say that the bed was comfy and the wood floors were nicer then carpet! The staff were super friendly and the best part of the hotel. Our driver waited two hours at the airport for us because our flight was felt add and the Visa process took forever!! This was fantastic! The hotel is a short walking distance to the war museum, Starbucks, and the markets. About 20 minutes walking to the Opera House. You could always get a taxi and there was food all around the area. In all, I wouldn't go there again because for the money I felt you could get more. I was expecting a larger room with a living area space for the money I paid. I was also expecting some better amenities for the baby.
Report this review
Chiahui C. Groups Taiwan, December 14, 2015
Good location and the front desk seem be impatient

Good location
7.3
Report this review
Anthony H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2015
Unprofessional

Cleanliness, pool on rooftop, and massage
5.7
Had a very bad experience due to prior checking in they did no inform me that they were doing construction 8 a.m. And it was literally next to my room. With that said it was very loud every morning I was there and I stayed for 5 days. It would be very smart to let your customers know what's going on before giving me a room next to all that noise every morning.
Report this review
Chng K. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2015
Great stay at Ho Chi Minh

Great location. Good service and facilities.
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1353 reviews Next page
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GYM


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07