Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eden Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massage EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1846 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1846)
Sort by:
Weeraphong S. Couples Thailand, August 30, 2015
One unique 4-star hotel that i have ever stayed!

Cleanliness, Swimming Pool & Comfortable room
9.3
Worth for my budget with this premium 4-star hotel at the central of Ho Chi Minh City, prime location to Ben Thanh market, Pham Ngu Lao also many attractive place in District 1 of Ho Chi Minh City. Cleanliness is one of my impressing touch of this hotel. Room is comfortable and functional, Hot shower is quite slow. Breakfast is consumable and varies. Nice relaxing pool at the roof top with superb sky view of Saigon especially for sunset ;) Overall is impress and feel good to stay at this hotel,, will recommend :)
Report this review
Shane C. Couples New Zealand, August 25, 2015
edenstar

Staff, room - pool and breakfast
10
Perfect
Report this review
James T. Groups Australia, August 25, 2015
Clean and friendly

Clean room, great breakfast and nice swimming pool on top of the hotel
8.3
My stay was very comfortable. Hotel staff was helpful and take care of us well. Even when we went for a late swim, staff was happy to open the swimming pool until we finished. Receptionists were very informative. Even helped us find the closest Jollibee and drew a map for us. Well done to all employees at EdenStar Saigon!
Report this review
Howard P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2015
Fantastic property

The three things that I liked about this hotel moles were the stair, the restaurant, the pool, and the overall convenience and location that the hotel offered
10
I am very pleased with my choice and or selection of this particular hotel because it was fantastic. The restaurant, the staff, and location were the best I could have chosen and I will definitely visit this property again in the future.
Report this review
Loren P. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2015
Great location

Location, roof top pool and spa
9
Report this review
Douglas S. Couples Australia, August 16, 2015
Lovely Hotel

Modern, Friendly, Clean
9.7
Nice modern Hotel close in district 1
Report this review
Volha S. Couples Belarus, August 15, 2015
A 2 nights stay

Very good location in district 1, many convenient stores and coffee shops around. Heavy traffic as everywhere so better ask for higher floor.
7
We stayed at deluxe double with window, but it looks smaller than it's listed in room description, we were offered another one was it was even worse. In the end, the room that was listed as 28 sqm, appeared to be a small cabin 16 sqm at most, didn't change only because the only other option was on second floor with heavy construction noise, it seemed like we were shown that room on purpose, to force us to stay in smaller one. Not even a slightest effort to please the guest, especially cold and unfriendly attitude from their chubby manager. Reception staff is cold and strictly professional, so sometimes it feels like they don't want you to bother them. Room was clean and very comfortable. Provide toiletries. Good room service. There's a central system of ACing with a display panel in your room, wasn't very sufficient in cooling the room with the outside temperature above 35C. We asked for a late check-out and our request was granted without any problems, but guess cuz the whole previous night we couldn't sleep because of a deaf neighbor who put the TV on the highest possible volume. And only after nearly an hour of me going downstairs twice and them knocking politely, finally we could sleep, though in the morning it continued. It was not their fault, but the way they handled the whole situation and not apologizing was leaving not the best impression about the hotel. BTW during the second night something happened to their tech room so the ventilation didn't work well for a while (noisy) and it smelled like burned wires. Breakfast was very good, with choices of cold cuts (including pate and 3 kinds of cheese) and great pastry. Have a gym on the 2nd floor, can't say anything about, didn't use. Great roof top deck with sun beds and not very big but very nice pool, towels are provided, bar/cafe is next to the open area in the same floor. Might stay again
Report this review
Marc T. Couples Australia, August 13, 2015
Good facilities

room was very nice, great breakfast and location
8
really good location and an excellent hotel
Report this review
Gordon G. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2015
Really relaxed fun

Location, Staff Courtesy, Modern and Clean
10
Great hotel, great staff. Very friendly and willing to help. Good breakfast buffet and nice rooftop pool/bar. Comfortable room and bath...We enjoyed our stay here very much and hope to come back again.
Report this review
May C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2015
Review of Edenstar

- Room is comfortable. - Swimming pool is non-crowded. - Packed breakfast is available if you are going for day trips.
6.7
Pleasant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GYM

Customer Reviews - EdenStar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04