Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1960 reviews

1373 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1960)
Sort by:
Mark M. Couples Australia, April 30, 2016
Quality Hotel
6.3
Friendly staff, great location, nice pool area, lovely room and really nice breakfast. negatives are that on our first night we were put in a room where we could hear the music from a rooftop bar next door till 1:30am in the morning after asking specifically for a quiet room for our honeymoon. Was not a problem the next day for them to change our room however.Also maybe around the pool area it would of been nice to have service for drinks and food rather than having to go inside to order it yourself. overall it was a really nice stay and would definitely return in the future!
Report this review
Wooyong S. Business travelers South Korea, April 28, 2016
Reputatoin
5.3
Not bad
Report this review
Terry D. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2016
Lovely
5.7
Very nice hotel. Comfortable, quiet and well located. Breakfast was great, very clean, helpful staff. I will stay here again.
Report this review
Minh K. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2016
close proximity
6
great stay.
Report this review
David T. Families with young children Australia, March 31, 2016
Nice hotel. Good facilities.
5.7
Would visit again.
Report this review
Melvin T. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2016
Weel located
6
Convineaneant n clean
Report this review
Ralph R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2016
vietnam 2016
6.3
Hotel is well located in the city with a 20 minute walk to the main vistor attractions in the city... The breakfast room has been updated since last year and has made more room for the food to be cooked and displayed for the customer... its a typical east west fusion and plenty to be had the staff kept the plates filled..
Report this review
Dana B. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2016
Awesome Hotel and Location
6.7
Awesome hotel facilities and location was excellent. Nice hotel room very spacious, nice vi. Very clean and well maintained. Good breakfast fantastic. The food was extremely good. Easy for transportation, sight seeing and many massage places. Miss. Chung the waitress at the restaurant was very polite and make our morning very good when she serve us with nice smile and greetings at the restaurant,. Keep it up. We will return again to the hotel on our next trip.
Report this review
Vanessa D. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2016
i would consider this hotel 3 star
3.7
The bathrooms were dirty This hotel need a update to be a 4star hotel
Report this review
Karin G. Groups Switzerland, March 11, 2016
Sleepless night.
3.3
If you wish to sleep during the day, then this hotel is okay. Otherwise, choose other hotel which has no night club next to hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1373 reviews Next page
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GYM


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05