Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1970 reviews

1383 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1970)
Sort by:
Pamela D. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2016
Review of our stay in May 2016
5.3
Rooms nice and clean but need o make sure you get a room away from the noise of the night club next door. We were very happy that when we told them we could sleep that they were happy to move us to a quieter room. Staff are amazing and will do anything to help you. Bell boys are outstanding and make you feel so welcome. Breakfast is fantastic with an amazing virtual. Roof top pool is a real bonus.
Claire S. Couples Australia, May 15, 2016
Fantastic 3 night stay!
6
We had such a lovely stay at Edenstar hotel. The staff were fantastic in attending to our needs and offering suggestions on what to do, tours, directions etc. The hotel itself has everything you need and walking distance to local attractions. The buffet breakfast is great! The rooftop pool and bar is a lovely reprieve from the hectic street chaos with an ample cocktail menu. The only downside is the limited pool side beds as they were often full when we wanted to use them. Other than that I would definitely return to this hotel when returning to Ho Chi Minh!
Michael V. Couples Sweden, May 11, 2016
EdenStar - Amazing hotel with a super serviceminde
6.3
EdenStar it's just wonderful and amazing. The staff is really nice to all customers. The room is superclean and really nice. The bed..... oh my good!!! I want to take it home to Sweden. The pool is amazing with an view. Fast in checking and fast checkout. 100% satisfied. We are coming back next year.
Lee J. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2016
Good for all
6.7
We were pleased with services and facilities in all aspects!
Tia N. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 8, 2016
Location, Pool and Location!!!
5.7
Excellent location! Loved the small yet charming rooftop pool and bar with amazing panoramic view of HCMC. Staff very helpful and rooms are lovely! But location has got to be the best thing about Eden Star, easy to get around.
Nadiah M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2016
Worth money spent
5.3
Bath tub leaks, so the floor wet each shower. Other than that, great stay. Clean.
Eunyoung C. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 2, 2016
Awsome pool
5.3
Love it
Mark M. Couples Australia, April 30, 2016
Quality Hotel
6.3
Friendly staff, great location, nice pool area, lovely room and really nice breakfast. negatives are that on our first night we were put in a room where we could hear the music from a rooftop bar next door till 1:30am in the morning after asking specifically for a quiet room for our honeymoon. Was not a problem the next day for them to change our room however.Also maybe around the pool area it would of been nice to have service for drinks and food rather than having to go inside to order it yourself. overall it was a really nice stay and would definitely return in the future!
Wooyong S. Business travelers South Korea, April 28, 2016
Reputatoin
5.3
Not bad
Stefan F. Couples Germany, April 25, 2016
Very good location and very good service
6
we spent 3 night at eden star hotel and enjoyed our stay. the biggest plus was the roof top terrace where you can relax after a day in the city. the only negative point was the noise in the first night from outside the hotel (most likely from the roof top bar next door), we could hardly sleep - the staff arranged for a room change (very fast and smooth). we recommend a room on the left hand side of the hotel to avoid this
1 - 10 of 1383 reviews Next page
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Panorama RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Panorama RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Panorama RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Panorama Suite RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Panorama Suite RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05