or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eden Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massage EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Restaurant EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Banquet EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1568 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1568)
Sort by:
Sarojini M. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
A short stay

The staff, the food, the service.
9.3
Why dont Agoda send to the hotel our email regardings transport Arrangements.This is not the first time Agoda is doing it.You ask us for special request, but you dont submit it to the Hotel.Should i use agoda again to book hotels again?(THE stay in the Hotel was very good)
Martha C. Couples Norway, December 13, 2014
Goof location, old and worn

Location, staff
7.3
Nice location in district 1, close to everything. But the rooms are old and smell of previous smoking era. Dark interior and huge uncomfortable bed. The gym is a joke. No aircon, 2 thread mills and a stair machine in a very warm and small room. The pool is ok, but they could do more with the surroundings
Poh K. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2014
Overall good experience. Breakfast is great!

1. Free upgrade 2. Free Internet 3. Good location
7.7
Great
Johnny L. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2014
clean, friendly staff, good location

clean, friendly staff, good location
7.7
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. i choose it again as it is still very new and the location is ideal
Monghong L. Business travelers United States of America, December 9, 2014
Nice

Breakfast
8
Huey Y. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2014
Good service

Service, room size, wifi
8
Good service
Kunihiko J. Business travelers Japan, December 7, 2014
Clean room, good breakfast buffet,

Good reception, clean room, good air-condition.
7.7
I enjoyed staying at this hotel every times when I visited Ho Chi Minh but I lose my way back to Hotel every time when I walked around this area.
Allan G. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2014
NZers happy to stay again

Staff, room comfort, location
10
we had an excellent stay at EdenStar Saigon Hotel, we were greeted promptly on arrival by friendly staff and offered a complimentary cold soft drink. The room was very spacious and comfortable with delicious complimentary fresh fruit. We slept very well and heard little to no traffic noise even though our room faced the street. Although the lobby was always busy with guests checking in/out the staff attended to any of our requests very promptly. There was a good selection and variety of food at breakfast and we had the barbeque on roof/pool one evening,it was ,lovely. We selected EdenStar Saigon due to other guests comments on Agoda and were not disappointed. The location is very good, near markets and easy enough to walk to Saigon Square, although getting around by taxi is very economical and there are always reliable taxis waiting at the hotel entrance.
Eric L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
Great Hotel / Room Condition & Staff Performance

Hotel Condition/Cleanliness, Room Comfort/Standard & Staff Performance
8.3
One of the better hotels in HCMC that is below 100 SGD (with breakfast). Although the location is not as central (i.e. around Pham Nu Lao/Bui Vien or Dong Khoi), the hotel/room condition and staff performance more than make up for the shortfall. There also minimart, coffee joint (Nguyen Thrung) and massage palour near by.
Michael J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2014
Quality for the Money

Price, Staff, Room
9.3
Two nights as solo business traveller. Both check-in and check-out were smooth. Room was large and clean and the work desk was ample. WiFi wasn't working well when I was there so staff provided a free ethernet cable which offered above average speed. The location was lovely. Close enough to most activities but on a quiet street with a nearby park. Plenty of good restaurants within 5-minute walk. Exercise room had two solid treadmills and an excellent elliptical machine. Swimming pool is scenic but not long enough for laps. Breakfast buffet with average to slightly above average selection and quality. It's hard to beat this place for quality/quiet/comfort for the money in District one. (PS .... taxi fare to SGN International Airport was just 150,000 Viet Dong on meter ... or ... U$7.00)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge

Customer Reviews - EdenStar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04