Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eden Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massage EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Restaurant EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Banquet EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
779 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (779)
Sort by:
Alvin T. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2015
Very good

Very good
9
Very good
Thomas C. Couples Australia, May 18, 2015
Good and comfort stay

Friendly , cleanliness & good location.
9.7
Very good & value for money.
Linda B. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2015
Wonderful Stay. Highly Recommended

The Pool, Service and Location
10
we booked into Eden Star for 4 nights due to the week being my birthday and we have just finished working over the busy Liberation Holiday In hospitality. We loved our stay. The service, breakfast, room was beautiful. I booked a spa which was wonderful and after returning to our room received a phone call offering me a birthday gift being a lovely bottle of wine. Fantastic. We have lived in VN for over 3 years and now have found Eden Star, know where we will be staying next time we are in HCMC.
Keith B. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2015
Two nights of bliss

Staff ,food and location
9.3
Very impressed with the staff and the food served , the roof top pool was a bonus . Was upgraded for a small charge . can not fault the hotel will be back again.
Michael C. Couples Australia, May 2, 2015
Pleasant venue and close to Ben Thanh

Walking distance to parks and markets, pool, clean and pleasant
7.7
Very much enjoyed the hotel and the police and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was fine but lacked a little on some fronts. They could assist staff at their egg station by making up a sign for guests as to what options are available (Poached, fried, scrambled, omelette etc). During our stay language difficulties seemed to prevent a number of guests from requesting what they wanted - in my case poached eggs, and another guest was attempting to ask for french toast and an almost comical dance of staff and management ensued as this option was pondered, much to the frustration of the guest. It is hard to be too critical, it is a fairly large hotel by the standard of the area and the guests at the hotel are from all around the world which makes for a diversity of languages that staff receive requests in. Some simple tools to help the staff and guests communicate would reduce problems - like the aforementioned list of possible egg options. Our bed was ridiculously large but the room was great and quite comfortable. Walking distance to Ben Thanh markets and other areas of interest.
Eugen S. Couples Austria, May 1, 2015
EdenStar Saigon Hotel

The massage
8.7
Excellent
Anna T. Couples Germany, April 22, 2015
overrated

Breakfast, Pool
5.3
Unfortunately we cannot agree with all the good reviews we read. We booked the "executive city view" category and felt that the design was rather outdated and the room very small compared to what we had for the same price in 4 other Hotels in Vietnam. There is a tiny wardrobe and when having a shower in the so called "jacuzzi" bath, the entire bathroom gets flooded. The pool is ok but not very well looked after and instead of a roof top bar there is an overpriced empty restaurant. While we were at the pool for 3 hours there was not one single customer in the restaurant but 3 bored waiters watching people in and by the pool. The breakfast buffet is good but the room is cold and dull. Also the breakfast finishes rather early and waiters kept trying to clear our table. Especially after having been to Cassia Cottage on Phu Quoc and Elite Hotel in Hanoi this seemed like and ok buisness Hotel but nothing to feel comfortable and looked after. Next time we would definately chose a smaller Hotel.
Claire B. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2015
A+ experience

Extremely attentive staff that went out of way to make us comfortable. Breakfast was convenient and delicious. Rooftop pool was amazing, and pool area was well-kept.
10
It was so nice during the first stint of our Vietnam trip that we re-booked when we came back to HMC for the second stint. Lovely and happy staff that made us feel more than accommodated during both of our stays. We had an early flight out on our last day, so were unable to make the breakfast. They offered to make us a plate of food to fit our early-morning schedule. Just went above and beyond! Will definitely be recommending to any others passing through the city.
Glynn M. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
Nice place. Calm and easy to walk to all the top

Pool, location, staff
8.7
Delightfully simple and nice
John C. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2015
The hot and cold for shower is very confusing.

Staffs..
7.7
Its good. Location is nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - EdenStar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02