Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
852 reviews

1353 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (852)
Sort by:
Limuel A. Couples Australia, January 22, 2016
Hidden Gem in HCMC

Room amenities are superb and the room itself is always kept clean and tidy. All staff I interacted with were both friendly and helpful. Location is very central.
9.3
Report this review
Eric B. Couples Australia, November 30, 2015
Comfortable and Clean

Good customer service, Friendly and Helpful Staff
8.3
Great, friendly, helpful staff, and if you like to be in district 1 and just a little out of the way from the traffic and noise this is a good spot to stay. This 4 star hotel is in an ideal location close to many popular sights of Ho Chi Minh City. We stayed there for 3 days the Executive City View was good but small for what we expected, but then this might be normal for a district 1 hotel at this price point. The accommodation could do with a lamp stand next to the two seater suite in the room we had as there was none unlike in the pictures displayed. My brief overview as: 1. Customer service experience – good 2. Accommodation – clean, a little small for executive, lighting a bit dark in some areas as mentioned previously. 3. Bathroom – Modern and functional could do with an exhaust fan 4. Top floor bar/pool/restaurant – Good, restaurant meal price is a little dearer than expected e.g., burger for around $17AUD. 5. Breakfast – very good selection range to choose from keep up with the variety. I would come back again for a 4 Star hotel it is reasonably priced.
Report this review
Fruzsina G. Couples Hungary, November 9, 2015
great location. ok hotel

location, view on the city from the high floors,
7.3
Ok hotel, bathroom needs to be updated as the bath was leaking, book room on the higher floors to get the view of the city
Report this review
Tom C. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2015
Excellent

Helpful, clean, decor
10
Excellent
Report this review
Jocelyne V. Couples Canada, November 4, 2015
just great

food, staff friendliness, location
8.7
Report this review
Eric E. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2015
EdenStar HCMC

The breakfast was outstanding, very clean hotel in a great location. My wife and I are adventurers - we were able to walk all over the city from this great location in district one
8
Great hotel that I would definitely recommend. One piece of advice: do NOT use the concierge at the hotel. We booked a tour through them and tried to use these people 3-4 times throughout the stay, but found the staff unable to answer our questions, rude, and unpleasant to work with. In addition, we booked a Mekong Delta tour through the hotel endorsed company "Kim Travel". I would definitely not recommend this company to anyone.
Report this review
Nguyen V. Couples Canada, October 27, 2015
Not what I expected

Location
6.3
Pretty average
Report this review
Alton E. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2015
??

Breakfast.
9.7
Too short
Report this review
Ling Y. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2015
Good for short stay

Location, English speaking staff and cleanliness
8.3
Report this review
Gerald M. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2015
More can be done!

Location, self-developed map, Cleanliness
7.3
Staffs are friendly and spoke average English. Hotel is clean and comfortable. TV channels has limited program in English. Variety of food for breakfast is limited and the same for 4 days that we stayed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1932 reviews Next page
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GYM


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03