Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eden Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massage EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 814 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (814)
Sort by:
Douglas S. Couples Australia, August 16, 2015
Lovely Hotel

Modern, Friendly, Clean
9.7
Nice modern Hotel close in district 1
Report this review
Volha S. Couples Belarus, August 15, 2015
A 2 nights stay

Very good location in district 1, many convenient stores and coffee shops around. Heavy traffic as everywhere so better ask for higher floor.
7
We stayed at deluxe double with window, but it looks smaller than it's listed in room description, we were offered another one was it was even worse. In the end, the room that was listed as 28 sqm, appeared to be a small cabin 16 sqm at most, didn't change only because the only other option was on second floor with heavy construction noise, it seemed like we were shown that room on purpose, to force us to stay in smaller one. Not even a slightest effort to please the guest, especially cold and unfriendly attitude from their chubby manager. Reception staff is cold and strictly professional, so sometimes it feels like they don't want you to bother them. Room was clean and very comfortable. Provide toiletries. Good room service. There's a central system of ACing with a display panel in your room, wasn't very sufficient in cooling the room with the outside temperature above 35C. We asked for a late check-out and our request was granted without any problems, but guess cuz the whole previous night we couldn't sleep because of a deaf neighbor who put the TV on the highest possible volume. And only after nearly an hour of me going downstairs twice and them knocking politely, finally we could sleep, though in the morning it continued. It was not their fault, but the way they handled the whole situation and not apologizing was leaving not the best impression about the hotel. BTW during the second night something happened to their tech room so the ventilation didn't work well for a while (noisy) and it smelled like burned wires. Breakfast was very good, with choices of cold cuts (including pate and 3 kinds of cheese) and great pastry. Have a gym on the 2nd floor, can't say anything about, didn't use. Great roof top deck with sun beds and not very big but very nice pool, towels are provided, bar/cafe is next to the open area in the same floor. Might stay again
Report this review
Marc T. Couples Australia, August 13, 2015
Good facilities

room was very nice, great breakfast and location
8
really good location and an excellent hotel
Report this review
Gordon G. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2015
Really relaxed fun

Location, Staff Courtesy, Modern and Clean
10
Great hotel, great staff. Very friendly and willing to help. Good breakfast buffet and nice rooftop pool/bar. Comfortable room and bath...We enjoyed our stay here very much and hope to come back again.
Report this review
Samantha B. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
Superb hotel, wonderful stay

Room service, quiet air con & friendly staff
9.3
We spent 5 nights in the very comfortable EdenStar. Room was very comfortable & clean (air con works well & is super quiet which makes for a great nights rest). Daily housekeeping quick & efficient (usually got back from breakfast & room had been serviced). The breakfast buffet is phenomenal, both western & Asian fare available at a high standard & lots of staff on hand to top up coffee & tea & clear plates speedily! Room service was fantastic, quality & service. Reception & concierge very helpful & knowledgable. We had a fantastic stay & would definitely return.
Report this review
Brenda C. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
Room and staff

Cleanliness , friendly staff and food
9
Location was slightly away need to walk around 15min to 20 min to Ben than market. Fast check in n out . We got early check in as per requested. Room are clean and breakfast spread are good. Overall stay are great.
Report this review
Sarah F. Couples Denmark, August 3, 2015
Great location and a lovely treat

The rooms were lovely and the view from our floor was great, the pool was excellent and a welcome treat in the heat.
8.3
Our stay was perfect from start to finish. Was welcomed with cool drinks, reception allowed us a late check-out, staff were helpful and professional, room was perfect, and the rooftop pool was wonderful. Although the hotel is a bit pricey for Vietnam, we will be back.
Report this review
Eduardo A. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2015
Ho Chi Minh vacation

room, foods and staff service are excellent
9
It was a nice stay. Room is spacious, bed and pillows are very good. Only the tv has few channels. The water dispenser beside the toilet bowl is with much pressure which is not good to use, otherwise everything went well.
Report this review
Tu N. Couples Canada, July 14, 2015
Relaxing with my wife

Rooms, lobby very spacious , hotel very clean
8
I had a fantastic stay staff were friendly hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable
Report this review
Leif M. Couples Sweden, July 13, 2015
Leif and Maria Australia

Service. Location. Friendly and helpful staff
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GYM

Customer Reviews - EdenStar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08