or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eden Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massage EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Restaurant EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Banquet EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (703)
Sort by:
Sarojini M. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
A short stay

The staff, the food, the service.
9.3
Why dont Agoda send to the hotel our email regardings transport Arrangements.This is not the first time Agoda is doing it.You ask us for special request, but you dont submit it to the Hotel.Should i use agoda again to book hotels again?(THE stay in the Hotel was very good)
Martha C. Couples Norway, December 13, 2014
Goof location, old and worn

Location, staff
7.3
Nice location in district 1, close to everything. But the rooms are old and smell of previous smoking era. Dark interior and huge uncomfortable bed. The gym is a joke. No aircon, 2 thread mills and a stair machine in a very warm and small room. The pool is ok, but they could do more with the surroundings
Allan G. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2014
NZers happy to stay again

Staff, room comfort, location
10
we had an excellent stay at EdenStar Saigon Hotel, we were greeted promptly on arrival by friendly staff and offered a complimentary cold soft drink. The room was very spacious and comfortable with delicious complimentary fresh fruit. We slept very well and heard little to no traffic noise even though our room faced the street. Although the lobby was always busy with guests checking in/out the staff attended to any of our requests very promptly. There was a good selection and variety of food at breakfast and we had the barbeque on roof/pool one evening,it was ,lovely. We selected EdenStar Saigon due to other guests comments on Agoda and were not disappointed. The location is very good, near markets and easy enough to walk to Saigon Square, although getting around by taxi is very economical and there are always reliable taxis waiting at the hotel entrance.
Helen A. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
a great place to stay in Saigon

staff attention; the breakfast for sure, the pool
9.3
everything was wonderful except the meals (except breakfast which was sensational) especially as we are vegetarian. Poor choice and not so well done as could have been
Harold G. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
Overnight in Ho Chi Minh

Friendliness and welcoming staff, cleanliness and comfort , airport pick-upp
9
From a welcoming cold drink on check in, a huge room, generous size and supply of toiletries, silent aircon, we had all that we needed to recover after a long flight. We were delayed at the airport by visa requirements and we're delighted to see the hotel driver still waiting for us. Airport transfer was smooth and safe. Thank you for a great stay, will recommend and return!!
Pamela M. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2014
Fabulous

Cleanliness, comfort,breakfast
9.3
A wonderfully comfortable stay. Would highly recommend for a special treat.
Jiri T. Couples Czech Republic, November 16, 2014
Expexted services

Pool on the roof with bar. Room is really good. Breakfast - both asian and "european"
8.7
As we expexted.
Yap K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 14, 2014
Saigon Retreat

Location, Price and Friendliness
8
Great. The staff are really helpful and friendly. Will come back again.
Rhian H. Couples Australia, November 6, 2014
very nice hotel with friendly staff

location, staff and roof top pool
9.7
Very nice hotel and good location. 5 min walk to big markets and 10 min walk to backpackers area with all bars and restraunts. staff very friendly and were very good with tours and transport and prices. Shower leaked though and left lots and lots of water on floor.. used heaps of towels to mop up. Another couple that we went with had same issue with shower. roof top pool very nice, they have a happy hour on drinks 3 or 4 nights a week but should probably do happy hour everynight. Buffet breakfast good and lots to choose from. would reccomend this hotel
Geoffrey L. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Nice hotel

clean well maintained accomodation
8
We enjoyed our stay at Eden hotel, it was clean, well maintained and the staff very competent we stayed in the Executive city view it was a little expensive but allowed us a larger room, the city view was not that good, overlooking the poorer areas of Saigon but you don't spend all day in your room as there is so much to do in Saigon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge

Customer Reviews - EdenStar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07