Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
313 reviews

1353 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (313)
Sort by:
Martin M. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2016
Eden is the place to stay in Hochi min

Good service,amzing breakfast,good location
9.7
I enjoyed it very much,everything exceeded my excpectation
Report this review
Anthony H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2015
Unprofessional

Cleanliness, pool on rooftop, and massage
5.7
Had a very bad experience due to prior checking in they did no inform me that they were doing construction 8 a.m. And it was literally next to my room. With that said it was very loud every morning I was there and I stayed for 5 days. It would be very smart to let your customers know what's going on before giving me a room next to all that noise every morning.
Report this review
Quang T. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 10, 2015
3 stars hotel

The lobby, location, and bathroom
7.3
Somehow worse than expected compared to two years ago. There was an on-going renovation, which was not mentioned elsewhere and appeared to be quite annoying. Swimming pool is too small for the hotel to be considered as 4 stars.
Report this review
James D. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2015
Comfortable stay

Location, Staff, Pool
7.3
Report this review
Steven G. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 25, 2015
Comfortable stay, good location, very clean

Very relaxing, staff members was helpful, easy to get taxi right away.
9
I enjoyed staying at EdenStar, the quality of the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable after. The wifi was not stable and keeps turn on & off. Shower was strong but was limited to the hot water temperature. Overall,
Report this review
Sapna A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2015
Central location

Good breakfast, courteous staff,central location
8.3
Was upgraded to better room, though didnt look anything great. The room seemed as if it hadn't been in use, waa full of dust and hairs all over the place. The hotel needs to focus on cleanliness
Report this review
Keith A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2015
Excellent hotel and staff

The room, the breakfast and the staff
9.3
This was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. I was picked up from the airport at the beginning and taken to the bus station at the end. The member of staff who picked me up had to wait about an hour for me at the airport,but he was friendly and helpful and took care of everything,including taking my baggage to my room and setting up the air conditioning and checking the functioning of the safe. I was given a room upgrade without requesting it and had a large room overlooking the street and containing everything required for a comfortable stay,including coffee and tea making facilities.. The breakfast was excellent,with a varied choice of Asian and Western foods and the service in the restaurant was first class. I was due to go back to Ho Chi Minh City 4 days later and would have stayed again at the Eden Star,had a suitable room been available at the same price. Throughout my stay,the staff were excellent ant they had a very good command of the English language.
Report this review
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 25, 2015
good location

friendly staff ,good location n clean room
8
Report this review
Loren P. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2015
Great location

Location, roof top pool and spa
9
Report this review
Howard P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2015
Fantastic property

The three things that I liked about this hotel moles were the stair, the restaurant, the pool, and the overall convenience and location that the hotel offered
10
I am very pleased with my choice and or selection of this particular hotel because it was fantastic. The restaurant, the staff, and location were the best I could have chosen and I will definitely visit this property again in the future.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1932 reviews Next page
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GYM


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07