or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eden Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massage EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Restaurant EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Banquet EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (254)
Sort by:
Eric L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
Great Hotel / Room Condition & Staff Performance

Hotel Condition/Cleanliness, Room Comfort/Standard & Staff Performance
8.3
One of the better hotels in HCMC that is below 100 SGD (with breakfast). Although the location is not as central (i.e. around Pham Nu Lao/Bui Vien or Dong Khoi), the hotel/room condition and staff performance more than make up for the shortfall. There also minimart, coffee joint (Nguyen Thrung) and massage palour near by.
Michael J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2014
Quality for the Money

Price, Staff, Room
9.3
Two nights as solo business traveller. Both check-in and check-out were smooth. Room was large and clean and the work desk was ample. WiFi wasn't working well when I was there so staff provided a free ethernet cable which offered above average speed. The location was lovely. Close enough to most activities but on a quiet street with a nearby park. Plenty of good restaurants within 5-minute walk. Exercise room had two solid treadmills and an excellent elliptical machine. Swimming pool is scenic but not long enough for laps. Breakfast buffet with average to slightly above average selection and quality. It's hard to beat this place for quality/quiet/comfort for the money in District one. (PS .... taxi fare to SGN International Airport was just 150,000 Viet Dong on meter ... or ... U$7.00)
Diana H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2014
Ho Chi Minh luxury

Service. Room. Location
10
My stay was wonderful. I was upgraded upon arrival to a large suite with a jacuzzi tub. Fantastic! Enjoyed the rooftop pool and reasonably priced massages in the 24 hr spa. Rooftop pool amazing.
Tania W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 27, 2014
Located in District 1

Good location, clean, Nice pool
7.7
Nice hotel in a good location. 5-10 minutes taxi ride to Saigon Square and Ben Thanh Markets. Roof top pool is nice but small.
Stephane P. Solo travelers Belgium, November 14, 2014
Good hotel

Cleanliness, good rooms, nice pool on the roof
7.7
All in all good hotel conveniently located in District 1 but reception staff has switched into automatic mode and is not very helpfuld and commercial (on a stay of 7 nights, we accidentally booked a night too much and we were refused a cancellation for our last night). The breakfast room is way too small for such a big hotel and as as consequence, you might find yourself tighten up in between people and elevators. But rooms are clean and spacious.
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2014
great hotel

great hotel, clean, great staff
9.3
My stay at this hotel was great. Staff were extremely professional and friendly. Of all the hotels i stayed in vietnam, this was fantastic. The pool area was good, good views and rooms at the hotel were clean. Great and quiet area.
Krisztina H. Solo travelers Hungary, October 26, 2014
Nice hotel, clean rooms, good location.

Clean, comfortable rooms, in-house spa.
8.3
Overall good hotel, the only things I didn't like were the superslow lifts (only 2 for such a big hotel) and the overcrowded breakfast room.
Marcel G. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 22, 2014
City trip to Ho Chi Minh City

Pool on the roof, quiet hotel, good wifi
6.3
All in all it was an ok stay, location is good but I'd move a bit more towards the Notre Dame next time. I was accused to have taken 2 hangers from the room upon checkout, that I found a bit weird, why would anybody take hangers from a hotel?
Garry K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Great hotel and location good value

Friendly staff comfortable bed and value for money
8.7
Good
Matthew C. Solo travelers South Africa, September 21, 2014
Great stay at Eden Saigon

Great room decor and very functional
8
Check in and check out very quick with no hassles. Any problems always a staff member on hand to help out. Very friendly and competent staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge

Customer Reviews - EdenStar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03