Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
139 reviews

1353 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (139)
Sort by:
Xuting W. Families with young children Singapore, January 31, 2016
Prexmiun

food, staff
9.3
good!
Report this review
Debra P. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2015
Not worth the money and not 4 stars.

Greeting staff was friendly. Pickup service at the airport was fantastic. Cleanliness of the room.
6.3
Honestly this Should be a three star hotel. The deluxe room pictured online is not what you get once you are there. I felt this was extremely bad business practice to falsely advertise. The breakfast was subpar. The pool was freezing and so slippery around the deck area. It was very dangerous. If you have small children there are no high chairs for eating and the crib they provided was broken and I could not even use it. The good thing is they are located near a fantastic park Which is great for children. The room was noisy. So many doors slamming throughout the night and the elevator chiming all evening. Do not take a room near the elevator. Taking a shower in the tub was cumbersome and you have to literally climb into the tub. The lighting in the bathroom was awful. I have to say that the bed was comfy and the wood floors were nicer then carpet! The staff were super friendly and the best part of the hotel. Our driver waited two hours at the airport for us because our flight was felt add and the Visa process took forever!! This was fantastic! The hotel is a short walking distance to the war museum, Starbucks, and the markets. About 20 minutes walking to the Opera House. You could always get a taxi and there was food all around the area. In all, I wouldn't go there again because for the money I felt you could get more. I was expecting a larger room with a living area space for the money I paid. I was also expecting some better amenities for the baby.
Report this review
Tania J. Families with young children Germany, October 24, 2015
Horrible Hotel

Location, Staff
4.7
Avoid this hotel. The room was not clean, grim and smelly. The staff was very friendly though!
Report this review
David B. Families with young children United States of America, September 28, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, Clean, and great staff
9.3
It was a nice and comfortable stay with a great spacious room, and good food during breakfast buffet. The staff were all helpful and nice. They have a nice pool also. Will come back and we recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Charles F. Families with young children Philippines, September 23, 2015
Highly recommended

Breakfast .....
9
Highly recommended value for money
Report this review
Paul H. Families with young children South Africa, July 10, 2015
A very pleasant stay

spacious friendly and clean
9.3
We had a great stay
Report this review
Tze K. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2015
Worth every penny

Friendly reception, great variety of breakfast and good location
8.7
Great value will definitely choose Edenstar Saigon again when coming back for vacation
Report this review
Savitha N. Families with young children India, June 7, 2015
Excellent and comfortable stay

Jacuzzi in the bath tub, location, nice decor
9.3
Very comfortable and pleasant.
Report this review
Leslie C. Families with young children Australia, June 6, 2015
Quite good location

Swimming pool, staff,
7.3
Good
Report this review
Suhana S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2015
A good trip...

The pool, the massage and the location
7.7
Good stay. Some reviewers claimed that the hotel staffs are not friendly. Maybe it's their culture. Some are too nice and some are not approachable. Or probably due to the inability to converse English fluently. Nevertheless, the hotel is good and recommendable for those who don't have high expectation. What was important for us, was the comfy of the room and the joy of our young children.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1932 reviews Next page
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GYM


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01