or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eden Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massage EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Restaurant EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Banquet EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (112)
Sort by:
Kylie L. Families with older children Australia, November 16, 2014
Wonderful stay

Service, friendliness, value
10
Loved our stay at this hotel. They were so very accommodating and friendly. I will be back that's for certain
Victoria L. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2014
helpful staff, clean and great location

close to the markets and shopping center, the pool/bar area and cleanliness
9.7
Was wonderful. Would recommend it and stay again if I'm ever in ho chi minh city again.
Jeevan E. Families with older children Singapore, July 23, 2014
Stay in Eden Saigon Hotel

Hotel room cleanliness n comfort, location n value for money
9.3
Very comfortable and good!
Kim C. Families with older children Norway, July 21, 2014
GOOD LOCATION AND HOTEL!

Good service, room and location.
9
Christian H. Families with older children France, July 20, 2014
good

good breakfast
7.3
Very good breakfast. Wifi not working in the room. Air condition not working very well in the room
Minh H. Families with older children United States of America, July 18, 2014
Best 4 stars hotel

Room comfort; Hotel condition/cleanliness; Staff performance.
8.3
Love it.
Joanne C. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2014
noisy, nice breakfast

good breakfast, wifi, close to shopping
8.3
Our stay was ok, but there were a couple of disappointments. We booked 2 rooms and wanted interconnecting rooms so our kids could be close but they didn't have connecting rooms and then they didn't even put our rooms next door to each other. That was not too bad, our kids are big, but next door would've been better. The bad thing about the hotel is the noise. I expect noise from outside so that didn't bother me, and music from nightclubs was loud but the biggest noise was the other guests!! The walls seem very thin and a few guests on our floor were having a party. There were guests loitering in the hall ways and this was loud. The bathroom is a weird design. At first glance you think, oh what a nice big bath. But then when you go to take a shower, the water goes everywhere and you're left with a river in your bathroom. Better to take a bath than shower. The pool is ok, on the small side but ok. Could do with more shade around the pool. The Wifi works really well. Staff are nice. The hotel is ok but I have stayed at better ones in Ho Chi Minh.
Narinder S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Good hotel location for shopping and sight seeings

location, friendly staff, nice clean room
8.3
very good and we were happy with the help we got from the staff.
Nadhirah B. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2014
Quick and enjoyable stay at Eden Saigon Hotel

Luxurious, English Speaking Staff and Walking Distance to Benh Thanh Market
8
We landed early in the morning but was unable to check in first due to hotel first but it was not a problem to us as we took that opportunity to walk around the nearby areas. Hotel was located in front of a small convenience store (similar to 7-11) so you may just walk down in case you need something at the last minute. There are several cafes nearby the area and I would certainly recommend the Vietnamese Coffee (more milk for me though!). Hotel is a 10-15 minutes walk to more non-halal and halal restaurants and the famous Benh Thanh market. Beware of rickshaw uncles in the day who like to fish you to the places of attractions. Say a firm 'No' and walk off if you do not want to be hassled. The swimming pool was smaller than expected and it's located just across one of the hotel's restaurant (reminded to those who may be uncomfortable). Wi-fi was superb and fast.
Evi S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 11, 2014
Not happy.

breakfastF
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge

Customer Reviews - EdenStar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03