Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eden Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massage EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 152 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (152)
Sort by:
James T. Groups Australia, August 25, 2015
Clean and friendly

Clean room, great breakfast and nice swimming pool on top of the hotel
8.3
My stay was very comfortable. Hotel staff was helpful and take care of us well. Even when we went for a late swim, staff was happy to open the swimming pool until we finished. Receptionists were very informative. Even helped us find the closest Jollibee and drew a map for us. Well done to all employees at EdenStar Saigon!
Report this review
Jayne D. Groups Australia, August 1, 2015
Reasonable location. Average service

Room size. Pool. Location
8
The hotel was very clean. Room was a great size and the beds were comfortable. We had a late arrival. We went to our room, waited for the cases, but they never came. My friend went down to fetch them and neither member of staff on duty assisted her to bring the cases to the room, there were three!! The buffet breakfast had a reasonable selection, but most of it wasn't very hot. My other friend arrived for breakfast at 9am, it didn't finish until 9.30am, but most stations were already empty. The pool area is nice, but would benefit from more parasols. The location did mean you could walk to the Ben Thanh markets etc in about 30 minutes.
Report this review
Margaret C. Groups Philippines, July 29, 2015
great hotel, good value for money

Beautiful lobby, efficient, courteous and smiling staff, nice rooms, good breakfast
10
We had a great stay at the hotel. Will recommend this to my friends.
Report this review
Arun B. Groups Australia, July 25, 2015
Very good 4 star hotel

pool, meals, room service
8.7
Very nice. Rooftop and in hotel dining, rooftop pool, massage facilities, currency exchange . Late check out around $65AUD which was handy.
Report this review
Sebastiaan H. Groups Netherlands, July 5, 2015
Very pleasant stay with great service

Friendly staff, big rooms, awesome breakfast!
10
Really enjoyed stay here. The location is perfect, there are friendly staff, nice pool with bar and amazing buffet breakfast. Did find a huge cockroach in the room but the staff came quickly to remove it. This won't let me not give them 10/10 as I've been in Asia a while and know these things are unavoidable. Stay at this hotel if it is in your budget!
Report this review
Melanie B. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Very caring hotel

The service, the cleanliness & accessibility.
9
My aged parents & I had a wonderful time here. The staff were quick to respond to our needs & looked after our additional needs eg: my parents needed assistance climbing up & down the stairs, the bell boys were gracious in assisting them, holding their arm n aiding them. The front office personal were friendly & warm & quick to answers any of our mundane questions. We like to say a big thank you to all for making our stay in Saigon a memorable one! THE BODIPALAR's Malaysia
Report this review
Sebastiaan H. Groups Netherlands, June 29, 2015
Very pleasant stay with great service!

Location, Breakfast, Service
10
Really enjoyed stay here. The location is perfect, there are friendly staff, nice pool with bar and amazing buffet breakfast. Did find a huge cockroach in the room but the staff came quickly to remove it. This won't let me not give them 10/10 as I've been in Asia a while and know these things are unavoidable. Stay at this hotel if it is in your budget!
Report this review
Nancy W. Groups Australia, June 13, 2015
Nice and modern hotel with great food and rooms

Clean and modern, location in District 1, great buffet breakfast.
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Eden Star Saigon Hotel. I was with some of my girlfriends on a girls trip, and we all had a great time. The location is great, in a central part of District 1. Their buffet breakfast is really good, with an excellent selection of Asian and Western food every morning. The rooms are really nice and modern and clean. I think this hotel is really good value for money.
Report this review
Shaun W. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2015
Went for a short 3 day trip last week

It has a great location relative to the city/shopping places/eating places and pubs/clubs. Staff were extremely friendly always helping you hold the door even late past midnightan.
9
The staff were fantastic, level of service really great as they spoke decent English and always greet you with a smile. The room is decent and as advertised, no complaints at all. The location is wonderful too as they are within walking distance to the city and many shopping places such as Ben thanh market and saigon square. It has a really cheery and welcoming decor too when you first see it/every time you enter and exit the front lobby. Overall, we had a really pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Nhu P. Groups Germany, May 31, 2015
more than four stars

Best local,very nice staff and buffet
10
pleasant and family
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GYM

Customer Reviews - EdenStar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01