Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eden Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massage EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Restaurant EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Banquet EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (141)
Sort by:
Blessilda G. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2015
Recommendable

comfortable bed, staff performance, location
9
We stayed at the Eden Star for 3 nights in May 2015. We thought the staff at the hotel reception was very helpful and professional having rendered clear and quick service. The room was a bit smaller than we expected since we have upgraded to Premium Deluxe but it was not small either. No big deal. The space was enough for our needs. We found the bed really comfortable. The bathroom was good and clean. Housekeeping did great work everyday. Toiletries were regularly replenished. The pool was a good relief after a long day outdoors under sweltering heat. Breakfast was also good. The lobby was really nice and always smelled pleasant. It was usually busy there but not bothersome as described by some of the reviews. The bell boys were very helpful, knowledgeable and spoke impressive English. Taxis (Vinasun) are always available outside the hotel. The location is also very good as it is near the centre but not on a busy, noisy street. They were also kind enough to extend our check out time till 1PM. All we needed to do was ask. Probably, the only negative thing I could say is that the walls are quite thin. Normal conversations and movements are quite audible between rooms and the hallways. Over all, we had a great stay. Indeed, I would recommend this hotel to friends who will visit HCMC; worth the price we paid for it.
Bart S. Groups Netherlands, May 9, 2015
Still the best choice in this category!

Friendly staff, quality of breakfast, rooftop pool
9.7
As always, just super. The staff is amazing, really warm and sincere. We come here for some time now, quite frequently and we were never disappointed, except when the hotel was full and we had to divert elsewhere (which I will post a seperate, less positive review for). Not a single negative comment, they really work hard to deliver full customer satisfaction. The rooms are great, so is the pool and breakfast. We love staying at this hotel, please keep up the good work team! And my compliments to the management and owner.
Minako I. Groups Japan, May 7, 2015
Great hotel absolutely value for money

Stuffs are very nice, helpful and kind. Clean and tide. Good location.
9.3
The hotel was great place to spend my holidays. Location is good(walkable to anywhere, taxi is cheap too)(nice restaurants and bars around), stuffs were very helpful, liked the pho breakfast too. We will for sure come back to this hotel next time.
Henry T. Groups United States of America, April 28, 2015
Great Hotel!

Price, location, and service
9
We really had a great stay at Eden Star. I lost my passport in the cab to the hotel. The staff did everything they could to help me get it back. The next morning, the front desk had made contact with the cab driver and i got it back. A minor miracle! The rooms were a little small, but sufficient for two people. The rooms were clean and quiet. Roof top pool has a nice view. I would highly recommend the hotel. For ~$55/night, this is a hard hotel to beat for the value.
Samantha H. Groups United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Wellies wanderings

Staff. Location and Room
9
Very high standard of service and room quality. Can be noisy and beds a little hard.
Jeremy H. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2015
2 Nights in Saigon

Location, Clean & Big rooms
6.7
Can improve on timing of breakfast to end later 10.30 instead of 9.30.
Heidi M. Groups Australia, January 23, 2015
More then happy

Staff were very nice. Room was comfortable. Good value for money
8.7
Good
Isabell H. Groups Germany, January 18, 2015
Perfect final days in Saigon

Nice rooms, very service-oriented staff, perfect location
8.7
The EdenSaigon Hotel is perfectly located in walking distance to all of the main attractions of Ho Chi Minh City. We have spent our last days at this hotel and were very pleased. The Premium Double room with twin beds was really big and well furnished. The Executive Room was a bid too small for the amount of money more, we have paid, compared to our friends twin bed room. They had decorated the Executive room very nicely. The breakfast room was ok, but very noisy, because it is not very big. We loved the rooftop pool and the nice view. Unfortunately there are not many deck chairs available as the place around the pool is limited, but we could sit in chairs next to the restaurant. All staff is very helpful and very polite. Thank you so much for such a great stay! They also provided us a shuttle service to the airport.
Wayne B. Groups Australia, January 14, 2015
Excellent hotel

1. Staff friendliness. 2. Cleanliness. 3. Fast service
10
Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning. Good facilities and friendly staff.
Huey Y. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2014
Good service

Service, room size, wifi
8
Good service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge

Customer Reviews - EdenStar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AM-AGWEB-4F02