or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EdenStar Saigon Hotel

38 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eden Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massage EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Bar EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive
EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Restaurant EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Banquet EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (135)
Sort by:
Jeremy H. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2015
2 Nights in Saigon

Location, Clean & Big rooms
6.7
Can improve on timing of breakfast to end later 10.30 instead of 9.30.
Heidi M. Groups Australia, January 23, 2015
More then happy

Staff were very nice. Room was comfortable. Good value for money
8.7
Good
Isabell H. Groups Germany, January 18, 2015
Perfect final days in Saigon

Nice rooms, very service-oriented staff, perfect location
8.7
The EdenSaigon Hotel is perfectly located in walking distance to all of the main attractions of Ho Chi Minh City. We have spent our last days at this hotel and were very pleased. The Premium Double room with twin beds was really big and well furnished. The Executive Room was a bid too small for the amount of money more, we have paid, compared to our friends twin bed room. They had decorated the Executive room very nicely. The breakfast room was ok, but very noisy, because it is not very big. We loved the rooftop pool and the nice view. Unfortunately there are not many deck chairs available as the place around the pool is limited, but we could sit in chairs next to the restaurant. All staff is very helpful and very polite. Thank you so much for such a great stay! They also provided us a shuttle service to the airport.
Wayne B. Groups Australia, January 14, 2015
Excellent hotel

1. Staff friendliness. 2. Cleanliness. 3. Fast service
10
Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning. Good facilities and friendly staff.
Huey Y. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2014
Good service

Service, room size, wifi
8
Good service
Huong N. Groups Vietnam, November 18, 2014
Good

friendly staffs,service,location
8
the staffs are friendly and helpful, room service is good. However, the hotel is noisy
John T. Groups Singapore, November 10, 2014
Value for money

Staff were friendly, place were clean and service was good
6
Tan H. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2014
good stay

1. the friendly staff 2. good location 3. value for money
9.7
This is my first visit to Vietnam.. the hotel was been recommended by my friends whom I went with this time round. They enjoyed the stay for this time as well. The breakfast is good and u have to go early as its quite packed by 7am.. must try the yogurt either original or with passion fruits ... The staffs are friendly. And they will always have a smile on their face. even thou we might have some problem communicating but they will still try their best to assist us. The location is not bad as well seems like more hotel are coming up too. The market is within walking distance. Taxi is always at the doorsteps..a convenience stall opposite of the hotel and further up have two coffee house. overall its a pleasant stay and will be back for next trip. keep up the good work.. One bad point is traffic in Vietnam... the zebra crossing is useless most of the time.
Aksorn M. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2014
Good location and plenty of food for breakfast.

Location, Breakfast, Cleanliness
9
Good location, clean and full amenities. Staff are helpful but stone face, only one was smiling "Bao" the waiter.
Elisa R. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2014
Memorable experience

the whole stay was ok but was ruined our vacation when we checked out
6.3
It must have been a good and nice stay. But when we checked out we were treated rudely by 2 of the staff and was felt discriminated. They should treat guests equally next time especially this guy Nguyen Quoi Aul not expecting his very rude answers to us and not even willing to offer help. I hope next time he will be nicer to everyone whatever the race is.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014EdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal suiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden Pool BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot stone massageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden BarEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Eden RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BanquetEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee loungeEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEdenStar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B03