Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast

211 Macquarie Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
211 reviews

169 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
David J. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2016
Great short stay venue

Location, cleanliness & the venue
8
Really convenient if your looking for a good clean place to just bed down for the night for a good price. Pleasure to stay here.
Report this review
Tamsin W. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
Friendly & welcoming, gd value for money 😊

Staff, value for money, location
9
It was a great stay, friendly people, friendly owner- would recommend!
Report this review
Janantha M. Couples Australia, December 25, 2015
Luxury in heart of the city

Apart from shared bathroom everything else was great. Had a great choice for breakfast . Great owner. Room was on the road side so got disturbed due to vehicle noise
9
The hotel was a piece of art and very homely . The owner was very hospitable and very nice to us. Their dining area was very good and stocked and a great choice. Only issue for us was to use a shared washroom / toilet but then again all three they had were very clean and well maintained .
Report this review
Neil G. Couples Canada, December 5, 2015
Beautiful Tasmania

location for touring and sight seeing, helpful and congenial proprietor and opportunity to meet other travelers
8
The location is on a busy corridor during the day but quieter during the night. Easy access to touring with on site parking. Continental breakfast at your leasure and own time frame. Met other guests in this relaxed and cozy establishment with wooden floors and staircases.
Report this review
Ze W. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2015
Awesome, awesome, awesome!

Great host, comfy beds, strong Wi-Fi
10
We had a wonderful time at Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast. The host, John, is friendly and he made sure that we had a comfortable stay. The breakfast that was provided came with bread, cereals, milk and many types of spread. We occupied the Verandah Suite and it was big enough to accommodate 5 people. The beds were comfortable. Even though it was an ensuite, I used the common toilet and showering rooms which were, by the way, very clean. Strong and reliable Wi-Fi is provided anywhere in the property. A walk from Edinburgh B&B to the city took us 15 minutes. Overall we had an awesome stay!
Report this review
Tan L. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2015
Convenient location but noisy road

Convenient
10
I have booked the one night stay for my family of 4 as family of 3 by mistake. John who managed the place were quick to arrange for additional bed upon our check-in. Breakfast were served in a common dining area which we get to see other guest staying in the building.
Report this review
Peixin L. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2015
Beautifully re-modeled old house in heart of town

all-day use of breakfast room/kitchen and food supplies (such as locally produced honey and jam), art work, location (walkable to salamanca market and downtown)
9.7
Report this review
S M. Solo travelers Thailand, October 29, 2015
Very welcoming

Free and easy atmosphere; close to city centre, tourist sites and amenities; very helpful proprietor
9
Comfortable, relaxing. John the proprietor couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.
Report this review
Fiona M. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2015
Enjoyed my stay

the art work,the size and excellent condition of the rooms,the lay out and set up of the kitchen.
9
i only staid one night but i enjoyed it and would go back again,it is clean the art work was enjoyable and it's location makes it easy to get around town.
Report this review
Michele B. Solo travelers Thailand, October 18, 2015
Charming, relaxed, and friendly B&B

Beautiful historic building in the heart of hobart, short stroll to Salamanca and the harbour, really clean, friendliest host , great value for money
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay in this lovely B&B. The refurbished Victorian building is beautifully decorated with the host's interesting and eclectic art collection. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, and the facilities are squeaky clean. Very close to everything that you need to see on a flying trip to Hobart. I didn't think my single bed room, quite noisy with the window closed, and shared facilities rated as 4 star hotel. Most of the rooms are doubles -some with ensuites(?), so I drew the short straw on the available rooms I guess. However, it was great value accommodation and I would happily return. Very popular spot for all the reasons outlined above and you need to book well ahead.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 169 reviews Next page
Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Easy walk to CBD, Waterfront, Salamanca MarketEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Easy walk to CBD, Waterfront, Salamanca MarketEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Upstairs public areaEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Welcome to our home away from homeEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Family Suite with shared bathroom Room 7 1st RoomEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Executive Ensuite Room 5Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Verandah Family Ensuite Room 3Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Verandah Area Family Ensuite Room 3Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Verandah Family Ensuite Room 6Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Executive Ensuite Room 1Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Executive Ensuite Room 1Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Verandah Area Family Ensuite Room 6Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Single Suite with Shared BathroomEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Breakfast Kitchen, tea, coffee, biscuits 24/7Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Federation house built 1908Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Guest lounge relax & enjoyEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Queen Suite with shared bathroom Room 4Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Family Suite with shared bathroom Room 7 2nd RoomEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Breakfast Cafe make yourself at homeEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Ground Floor Twin Suite with shared bathroomEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Ground Floor Twin RoomEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Guest Room BathroomEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Queen Room EnsuiteEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Queen Room EnsuiteEdinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast Hobart - Queen Room Ensuite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03