Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
550 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (550)
Sort by:
Ma. J. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2014
Perfect getaway weekend for the family!

Food, rooms, attentive staff
10
This summer we decided to go hotel hopping in Metro Manila, Palawan And Boracay...since 3 out of 4 of my boys were working and one had a family, the perfect place to bond was at the EDSA Shangri la. They loved the variety and quality of food, the rooms and the attention of the staff...no request no matter how insignificant was left unattended...my only problem was that the pool seemed to small for the number of families that checked in for the weekend...we were mostly local residents who didn't want the hassle of having to fly or drive through long hours....the pool was packed! But then again...what could have been done...over all we had a perfect weekend and intend to book 2 rooms again this weekend....during our last stay we booked 3 rooms and dined mostly in the hotel....
Raymond B. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
very nice hotel, we would certainly like to return

a nice comfortable hotel throughout
7.7
it was very comfortable, our first time there but we would like to return
James H. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2014
Great leisure time

Food, amenities, rooms
8.7
No internet in their rooms.
Jon T. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Most overpriced hotel hotel we stayed at

Clean, comfortable room
5.3
The dinner buffet was advertised at 950p, but after all the service charges it came to about 5000p for 2 people. A bottle of water we thought was complimentary cost me $13. A burger, salad, and a couple drinks for lunch was $75. Everything was just decent quality, but very overpriced. The charges for everything seemed deceptive and dishonest. You only find out when you are presented the bill. We stayed at five different 5 star hotels on this trip. The Edsa Shangri-La Manila was by far the most disappointing hotel I have stayed in on this trip, or any I can remember in the past few years. I would have filed a complaint with the management if I thought it would do any good. I think the best thing is just to inform as many people as possible to avoid this hotel. I would highly recommend any of the Crimson hotels instead. The Edsa Shangri-La Manila is an overpriced ripoff that can't compete with hotels that cost a quarter as much...
Jorge V. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Comfortable & luxurious hotel environment

Pool, Service, Cleanliness
8.3
I had a wonderful stay in the Shangri-La, the service was great and the pool was very beautiful. The gym was complete and clean. Great place to stay.
Bernd W. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2014
wonderful and perfect

rooms, food, club
9.7
it was great, a true 5 star hotel
Ching T. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
A truly 5-star international hotel

Quality restaurants, ambient and service
8.3
Most enjoyable. Friendly staff and efficient service. Room was nice and comfortable after the renovation. Check in and out was quick, unlike some guests' previous complaints. The Paparazzi Italian restaurant most recommendable.
Lionel G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2014
clean, safe security

comfortable, safety
6
Shirley C. Families with young children Singapore, April 7, 2014
Comfort in a safe environment

Cleanliness, nice bed and attentive staff
8.3
Comfortable room with clean features. Our newly renovated room was without a bathtub; hence a minor disappointment.
Zamya T. Solo travelers Philippines, March 20, 2014
relaxing place in the city

location.spacious room and friendly staff
9
near shopping malls and a lot of restaurants to choose

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing DeluxeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01