or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main Lobby Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples Suite
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Exterior
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
509 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Amelita V. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 13, 2013
it was fun

location, summer palace restaurant
7.7
i love staying in this hotel because it is connected to the mall.
Brian F. Business travelers United States of America, November 12, 2013
Inconvenient. Renovated, but small rooms.
6
The hotel is located in a terrible place for doing business. The EDSA is a traffic disaster, and it is the only way to access. There are no restaurants nearby. While the food is decent (and expensive) at the hotel, there aren't any other choices around. Rooms are small, but were updated. Most business is in Makati, so plan 45-60 minutes if you are travelling there. It isn't far, but the traffic is terrible.
Poi Y. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Comfortable but abit pricey

Bed, Friendly staffs and Horizon club floor
7
Everything was great and felt taken care of through our stay. However, hotel tried to cheat us on the 2000php that comes with our package. I felt disappointed. I need to asked reception staff during check in but when checking out, another staff has failed to deduct from our F&B bill until I reminded her.
Donirose N. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2013
Not worth the price, staff not approachaeble

Close to shopping malls, close to airport, luxurious
5.7
I would not recommend this hotel to my family and friends because staff only prioritize foreigners and not their own. My sister studied Tourism and Management here at United Kingdom and she was the one who stayed at the hotel with my family and she knows quite a lot about hotels. She did not receive a great service she thought she would expect in a five-star hotel! I payed for an extra bed and they got a sofa bed. Staff said all the rooms are fully-booked (which we did not believe at all) and they could not guarantee a room transfer but my sister complained and finally transferred into another room. Staff does not smile at all, and this is very disturbing particularly when they are the face of a luxurious hotel. I had booked for the room and nothing else, but staff expected them to have their meals at the restaurant as my family bought food outside the hotel and brought it at the hotel. Finally, my sister had to check out early due to her flight back to the UK and asked the reception to call for a taxi but they had waited 20 minutes for the taxi. This is not acceptable. We would definitely not recommend this hotel especially to my fellow Filipinos because they only prioritize foreigners.
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, October 30, 2013
nice stay

clean, location and service
6
very good except the traffic at this place is always jam
Ailing W. Business travelers Singapore, October 30, 2013
nice stay

service, rate and clean
6
quite good as the staff service was very good and the room is very very clean
Kevin M. Business travelers Ireland, October 23, 2013
great hotel in a nice location

restaurants , shops , location
8.3
This is a really top class hotel. I will be going back.
David Q. Families with young children Philippines, October 20, 2013
Great luxury hotel for family stay

Nice renovated rooms, awesome room service food, close to shopping center
9
Great stay at hotel even though there were some ongoing renovations. The kids love the pool. Its huge. The bedrooms are beautifully renovated. The beds are very comfortable and i had no problems sleeping through the night. They have extensive room service menu with good food
Seng L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Nice and great

Nice, clean and staffs are very friendly
9
I have been staying at Edsa Shangrila 3 times in last 3 months, and I definitely enjoy staying here. Room is nice and clean, quality of food in the restaurants are nice and staffs are very friendly, especially those working in the club lounge.. The only issue is that the traffic from here to Makati is almost packed and jam..
Jowena C. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2013
Central location, right beside shopping centers

Close to shopping centers and eateries
8.7
Room is clean but a bit old. TV needs to be updated to a newer model. Good room service and we get free fruits. Hotel is right beside shangrila plaza mall with lots of food places, department store and groceries. This hotel is also close to public transportation. You can easily travel to makati with light rail transit .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing DeluxeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08