Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Facade Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main Lobby Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Room (Twin) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Premier Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of pool
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Boxing and MMA Zone Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Synergy 360 Zone Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Triathlon Zone
Area: Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 581 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Ulpiano I. Families with young children Philippines, July 12, 2015
worth it

elegant, clean, affordable
9.7
Great. Enjoyed the stay.
Report this review
Floyd B. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2015
A small oasis in the bowels of Manila

Staff performance was superior, great breakfast buffet (if included in your room), great shopping at Ortigas
9
EDSA Shangri-La, not to be confused with Makati Shangri-La is a little oasis in the depths of Manila. It's amazing, even for me, that things can be SO different just a block away. Located in Ortigas, it's a nice little area for high-end shopping (if you don't want to battle your way down EDSA to Makati) and cut off enough from the rest of the area to be quiet. You can walk next door to Mega Mall, or take a stroll over through Ortigas for some additional good dining options. As in other places around Manila, just be aware of your surroundings, and be sure to know what side of the street you're on.
Report this review
Wing W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
Average

Location is good which is convenient. Bell boy and receptionists are good. Facility ok.
6
In average but good at lobby lounge and room service are below standard.
Report this review
Mariza S. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2015
nice and cozy

The staff were friendly. I like the breakfast buffet in Heat restaurant. Mostly the strong and fast internet connection.
8.3
We had a great time staying at this hotel. I enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast at Heat restaurant. The location of the hotel is accessible. Mostly, i never had any problem of the internet connection, it was strong and fast. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who hasn't been there yet so they can experience the leisure that they are serving to their guests. Keep up the good work!
Report this review
Pedro R. Families with young children Philippines, June 21, 2015
Fabuloso!

Food, room and staff
10
excellent
Report this review
Arvin J. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2015
Relaxing stay

Pool food room
10
It was very relaxing and had fun with the pool
Report this review
Shannon K. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2015
Would've been a good staycation except..

the Room, the lobby and the food
8
would have been good except for 2 things - did not allow early check-in and instead wanted to charge us for this, another thing is they are very strict with their pool when we just wanted young kids to be accompanied by us. Clearly some of the swimmers were not guests of the hotel we were and we just exceeded 1 baby/kid and they would not allow that kid to swim. Kindly review your courtesy or courteousness.
Report this review
Allen L. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2015
Great Service

Service, Quality of room and location
7.7
Report this review
Scott S. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2015
Nice place!

Staff performance, location and comfort
8.7
Great stay! Will stay there again if in that part of Manila.
Report this review
Loida Y. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2015
Very nice hotel. The hotel smells fresh snd clean,

Prompt service, Staff are so accommodating. Beds are very comfortable.
9.3
It was a nice experience. The pool ambiance was so relaxing. If I have a chance to go back to Philippines for another vacation I would stay again in this hotel, The staff are always pleasant and always smiling when communicating to the guests making our stay stress relieving.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Room (Twin)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Premier SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Boxing and MMA ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Synergy 360 ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Triathlon Zone

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04