Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main Lobby Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Room King Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Room (Twin) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Premier Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bathroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat Private Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese)
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju Private Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Private Entrance Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Outer Sanctum Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa, Inner Sanctum Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Couples Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Synergy 360 Zone
Area: Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 581 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Lilibeth A. Business travelers Philippines, August 29, 2015
Buffet brfast feels like queueing in a fast food

except fot the location nothing is else is good
6
Disappointed. Rooms are still old fashionly equipped. Very small room for such an expensive rate. Queues are incredibly everywhere even at the breakfast buffet, the long queue make me think twice whether I am in a 5-star hotel or just in a fastfood waiting to order. Service is not up to a 5-star hotel standard. Not Shangrila's standard
Report this review
Mercedes F. Groups Philippines, August 29, 2015
Five-star Hotel in Busy Location

professional staff, access to mall, newly renovated rooms
8.7
We had a good stay. We were offered a bigger room at a slight increase in price. The staff was friendly and very professional. We expected more free amenities like a Nespresso machine or other coffee machines, but all in all the room was good. Pricey stay but worth it.
Report this review
Jimmie L. Families with young children United States of America, August 28, 2015
Peasant vacation

Friendly staffs, great spacious room, and has great restaurant dinning
9.3
Very classy atmosphere and yet peasant experience during my stay at Edsa Shangri-La.
Report this review
Ramesh S. Business travelers India, August 26, 2015
Edsa Shangrila, Best business hotel

Location, Service & comfort
9.7
wonderful
Report this review
Evangeline M. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Comfy and spacious room

1. conveniently located 2. comfy and spacious room 3. food was great
8.7
Booked hotel with breakfast. Apparently when we were there the staff told us it was not included. In our voucher, it was not included as well, but when i was booking for the room, I am sure that I have booked the one with breakfast. In the VIP lounge because we were allowed to had our breakfast on the first day, they charged us 2 persons only, but on the second day, we were surprised after our breakfast at the heat, they were charging us 5 persons already including kids. This incident should have been avoided if on our first day they had told us that there was no breakfast included. We only found out after our second breakfast. The receptionist wasnt that friendly to discuss what was on the voucher. Also, I am having problems booking with Agoda that is why I seldom use Agoda now.
Report this review
Kristine C. Families with young children Philippines, August 22, 2015
good service.. but average rating on food

service, location, pool area
7.7
comfortable
Report this review
Salem A. Couples Kuwait, August 3, 2015
Just beautiful

Breakfast , room , near shopping
3.3
So good
Report this review
Larry G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2015
Good location

Location, Very friendly staff
9.7
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very close to SM
Report this review
Noorin A. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2015
Manilla's six star staff

Staff, Staff & Staff
3
My 3 night stay, from 23 - 26 July 2015, was excellent. I had an evening event to organise on 25/7. Support given before and on event day was fantastic - prompt, attentive and professional. Banquet staff Peter and Executive Lounge Jinnah were the outstanding star performers. They anticipated, remembered and got all requirements in order. The other staff at Executive Lounge were providing v good service in their quiet ways. I loved everything about Edsa Shang. Wish I had spent more time to enjoy the other facilities as well. I will definitely come again.
Report this review
Emile M. Business travelers South Africa, July 24, 2015
Nice stay

Location. People Food
10
The people are very nice and the food great. Swimming area great
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Room KingEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Room (Twin)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Premier SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BathroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat Private RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju Private RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Private EntranceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Outer SanctumEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa, Inner SanctumEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Couples RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Synergy 360 ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Flexibility and Stretching ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Up-to-the-Moment Cardio SectionEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s High-Energy Functional Training ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Exclusive Triathlon Training SpaceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Boxing and MMA SectionEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Up-to-the-Moment Cardio SectionEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Isla Grand Ballroom - SocialsEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Isla Grand Ballroom - CorporateEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Palawan Function Room Cabaret Setup

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07