Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room
Area: Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 171 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
Business travelers (171)
Sort by:
Allen L. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2015
Great Service

Service, Quality of room and location
7.7
Carlo F. Business travelers Philippines, May 9, 2015
Great Hotel - But Not Flexible

Location, Dining, Ambience
8
I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip early May 2015. The location was perfect, especially for meetings, food was great as well (Heat and the Japanese Restaurant) and the overall ambience of the hotel was very nice. Was just surprised with how they have this strict rule of the usage of their facilities. I have family in Manila and they wanted to swim in the pool, however the staff told me that only 2 pax were allowed to use the pool per room and the additional ones have to pay USD 50 per pax! I find this to be very ridiculous. It would have been a perfect stay except for that exoerience. Still considering if I will stay here again or not for my next business trip in Manila.
Chariya R. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2015
Great hotel

Spacious room , great breakfast , excellent service
9.7
The hotel is beautiful and excellent services. However it is a bit far from airport especially during rush hour as traffic in Manila is bad
Chayoung K. Business travelers South Korea, March 18, 2015
Cozy and luxury room

Clen
10
Ibrahim A. Business travelers Maldives, February 23, 2015
The front of house staff attendance was very good

The location, food n staff friendliness
5
My stay was quite good, however the service at conceirg was poor , I gave my ticket for changing my flight timing in the morning and they were unable to get it done by them self
Joanna D. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2015
Expensive but safe and reliable

Staff, airport transfer, facilities
8
please see my other review for the same stay which was on two separate bookings
Joanna D. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Expensive but safe and reliable

Staff, airport transfer, facilities
8
I usually stay here when on business in Manila as it is safe and convenient. However I am now looking at other options because of the value for money factor. The hotel is always very crowded especially at breakfast and the buffet is good, but not spectacular. The rooms are good as you would expect but smell musty and I struggled to get the aircon to be cool enough. The pool is nice. The staff are great and extremely helpful.
Resty F. Business travelers Philippines, February 4, 2015
Great

staff, place, comfort
10
Great experience as expected. You can never go wrong with Shang.
Andrew M. Business travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2015
typical biz hotel

new, staff and food
7.7
Ok
Shannon M. Business travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
As expected.

Location, Breakfast, WiFi
7.3
As expected. However, upon check-in I was offered a room upgrade of 1,000 pesos. However, I was not told that this was per night a did not include a significant VAT tax and service tax which was meant that I face an unexpectedly larger bill than expected. Such taxes are not familiar to foreign travellers. One should be provided with a breakdown of costs or full disclosure of total costs upfront before being asked to sign at checkout. Quite deceiving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing DeluxeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04