Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
190 reviews

553 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
Business travelers (190)
Sort by:
Amelie Y. Business travelers France, November 29, 2015
Beautiful hotel!

Location was perfect for me, hotel is splendid, service very good
7
Very nice - amazing christmas decorations - staff is adorable and caring (quite less at reception though :)...) - very child friendly swimming pool, highly recommended! a little more vegetarian options!
Report this review
Okubo I. Business travelers Japan, November 29, 2015
very tedious slow staff

dinner, shops, decoration
7
Check out took more than 20 minutes and there has been lots of mistakes as well. It's never taken so long and the staff was arguing back to me as well.
Report this review
Yan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2015
Good location, food is so so

Good location, food not great
8
Report this review
Terence G. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2015
Service Sucks

Jaccuzi, fitness centre n breakfast
6.7
Service was bad.
Report this review
Carsten S. Business travelers Germany, October 30, 2015
nice hotel, rennovated in tower building

location, hospitality
8.7
Report this review
Manfred L. Business travelers Switzerland, October 30, 2015
Way below 5 Stars!

A single positive: upon check in I was upgraded to a suite, due to unavailability of my requested room. Sadly this was the only positive experience during my stay.
7
As a very frequent traveller I must say the experience during this hotel stay was probably my worst ever in a five star hotel in Asia: - When needed, I had to call Guest Services several times from my room. The phone usually rang 20-30 times before answered, if at all answered. - a call to Housekerping to make up my room was ignored. After a reminder call 40 minutes later, I was told they'd come to clean immediately ... A third call, some 20-25 minutes later was required to finally get the job done! - Room Service is slow and unreliable. Was told 30 mins delivery time and waited well over an hour! - I had to extend my hotel stay. Different rates were quoted by different staff. The final quote I received was in my view overpriced. After voicing my disagreement over the price, the quoted rate was immediately adjusted down. i guess less experienced travelers, who may not push back on 'outrageous' pricing, are simply overcharged. - mini bar wasn't re-restocked daily. - the hotel interior is old, the sofa in the suite seems more for decoration as comfortable seating is a challenge. - I had one dinner at Paparazzi, one of the hotel's restaurants, which was disappointing re food quality. The ordered starter wasn't fresh and had to be returned. Service quality in the restaurant is below par. - upon departure I ordered a hotel limo to get me to the airport. The car showed up 10 minutes late. - Lastly, the hotel security is clearly a farce! The focus seems to be on selected people only and is not done professionally at all. While I observed mainly local people being checked (if the performed action can be called a security check), I walked through 'security' twice with large paperbags (containing things I bought outside the hotel) without any checks being performed. I confronted the respective 'security' staff about such lack of diligence, but all I got back was embarrassed smiles. Would I recommend Edsa Shangri-La? Well, you make up your own mind ...
Report this review
Tomi K. Business travelers Australia, October 23, 2015
Fantastic service and facilities plus breakfast

Breakfast, service, gym
9
Rooms are a bit dated, but does not distract from the overall excellent hotel
Report this review
Paul T. Business travelers Australia, October 3, 2015
First impressions

location for business, hotel staff, Club lounge
8.3
I usually stay at another hotel, but this time I needed to be close to Ortegas for business. Club lounge was great for breakfast and general relaxation. Its not the hotel's fault of course, but traffic around the hotel, and on EDSA, was massive, and you need to make sure you leave yourself plenty of time to get around.
Report this review
Chew A. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2015
good experience

good good good
7.3
to short but like the Jap restaurant. usual 5 star fare
Report this review
Randy B. Business travelers United States of America, August 31, 2015
5-Star

Cleanliness, amennities, facilities
9.3
Very nice
Report this review
1 - 10 of 638 reviews Next page
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Suite RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Suite RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Suite RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - ExteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BuffetEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BuffetEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BathroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Private EntranceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Outer SanctumEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Synergy 360 ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Flexibility and Stretching ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Up-to-the-Moment Cardio SectionEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s High-Energy Functional Training ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Exclusive Triathlon Training SpaceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Boxing and MMA SectionEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Up-to-the-Moment Cardio Section


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07