Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1650

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 201 reviews

584 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
Business travelers (201)
Sort by:
Kevin P. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2016
A very tired shangri la
4
On arrival the lobby smelt strongly of fish, the next day it was the same. They have a ventilation problem. I booked a club room which cost more than S$400. The club room is old the carpets are dirty, the bathroom has a bath shower which I can never understand why hotels put baths in rooms. No one ever uses them. The amenities are not up to shangri la standard. I am back to the sofitel. The staff were great but I would never stay here again or recommend to any of my associates.
Adrian L. Business travelers Singapore, May 13, 2016
Professional Hotel
5
Food at HEAT is good.
Joseph M. Business travelers Philippines, April 29, 2016
Edsa Shangr-La
5
Awesome for convention and conferences
Janelle K. Business travelers Philippines, April 29, 2016
Stay at the Edsa Shang
5
Room was very spacious; very friendly staff
Juvie P. Business travelers Canada, April 17, 2016
Excellent
6.7
I am pleased with the hotel facilities and service
Beth I. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2016
The room was fantastic
6.3
The room beyond my expectation. Very roomy and classy. I would book here again.
Valerie N. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2016
Great value for money

Amenities (next to sm mall). Upgrade to suite. Food.
10
Got an upgrade to a suite with steam bath jacuzzi and executive study with fax. Room is huge. The only cons were mosquitos and traffic to get to business meetings. Google map can show a 15min trip away but in reality you may well take2-3 hours to get there.
Kian W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2016
Good location, Nice staff

Location, staffs, location
6
The room need to be upgrade.. old style, furnitures.. compare to new 5 stars hotels, need to upgrade.. lost touch on Shangari-lai feeling.. not really get the value of money
Mary J. Business travelers Philippines, February 25, 2016
Location service food
6.3
Location service food facilities excellent
Marjorie R. Business travelers United States of America, February 24, 2016
1st trip this year

The pool area is relaxing, easy walk to mall and restaurants.
8.7
Very good.
1 - 10 of 672 reviews Next page
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - ExteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - SurroundingsEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - SurroundingsEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Suite RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BathroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Private EntranceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Synergy 360 ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Up-to-the-Moment Cardio SectionEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s High-Energy Functional Training ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Exclusive Triathlon Training SpaceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Boxing and MMA SectionEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Up-to-the-Moment Cardio Section


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05