or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon City Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main Lobby Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples Suite
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Exterior
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
Business travelers (155)
Sort by:
Heidi J. Business travelers India, September 7, 2014
Awesome staff, high standard of quality.

Eye to detail of the Hotel is amazing.. Love the pool side great good, it's like a resort within walls.
10
Stay was a great experience which has helped me plan my best stay at Shang..
Walter L. Business travelers Philippines, September 1, 2014
Good hotel but bad internet

Staffs and services
8
The hotel is good, but the wifi and internet by cable in the room is the most frustrating and bad connection for all the 5 stars hotels that I have stayed.
Andrew P. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
Amazing Staff in wonderful Hotel

The Staff, The Location, The Room
10
I stayed at the hotel with my wife and from the moment we entered the lobby we felt as if we were incredibly important. The staff went out of their way to look after us and we truly enjoyed every minute of our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and this was reflected through every aspect of the hotel We will return next month for another stay.
Sebastian N. Business travelers Sweden, August 20, 2014
Amazing service

food, gym, staff
9.7
The hotel was absolutley amazing! I have never had so good service! Although when i checked out they tried to charge me double for the breakfast although I had already paid for it. The breakfast buffee was really amazing, i wish i could have stayed longer and try more things! its just worth coming to eat here! Really wow! The gym is nice too and open 24 hours, so you can take a really late or early workout :) The pool however closes at 22 already. The internet wifi worked everywhere in the hotel just by joining the wifi, no log-on crap. Very nice! Rooms are nice too but I didnt have a bath tub in my room, only a shower, too bad. Really nice place though, def classy!!
David U. Business travelers United States of America, July 31, 2014
Top quality elegance

Staff comfort service
9.3
I've stayed several times here, as well as the equally elegant Shangri-La in Manila nearby. Great service, and great location for Makati business trips.
Muhammad N. Business travelers India, June 27, 2014
it an ok hotel

hmmm, nothing that i can remember
6.3
was allright.
Conrad B. Business travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
Staff were fantastic, rooms very good. Great pool

Staff, rooms all round service
9
Excellent, will be back again, great hotel to relax at after Manila traffic!
Sumit C. Business travelers India, June 20, 2014
Very Comfortable

Next to good shopping malls and good staff
7.3
Teoh Y. Business travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Good service, good facilites and good breakfast
8.7
Rooms in the tower block newly renovated. A good spread of food for breakfast from Asian, to Japanese to western and local food. Good dessert and service. next to shopping centre and 15 minutes to green Hills for all the imitation bags, shoesm attire and pearls. The Japanese and Chinese restaurants in the hotel were good and the menu were very comprehensive. The steam sauna worked like a charm - one gets sweaty very quickly.
Phillip G. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
Adequate but overpriced.

Location
6
It seems like you are paying mainly for a huge lobby and a nice garden. The rooms are average. I was disappointed with the restaurants which all seem to close at 10 pm which is not good for an area that has business that primarily operate during the evening. It makes planning business dinners impossible. We went to a buffet that said it closes at 10:30 pm but they promised to keep the buffet open until Midnight. So we sat down at 10:10 pm, had one serving and then they closed the buffet and took the food away at 10:30 pm. I felt I was not told the truth and spent $100 for half a meal and walked out hungry. Also the business office opens late and closes early. Again the Philippines have a lot of businesses that operate at night (call centers) that foreign business people work with and Shangri-La does not appreciate the hours they need to have dinner and access to a business office.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon CityEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing DeluxeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07