or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon City Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main Lobby Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Inner Sanctum
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Suite Foyer Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of pool
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
Business travelers (148)
Sort by:
Sumit C. Business travelers India, June 20, 2014
Very Comfortable

Next to good shopping malls and good staff
7.3
Teoh Y. Business travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Good service, good facilites and good breakfast
8.7
Rooms in the tower block newly renovated. A good spread of food for breakfast from Asian, to Japanese to western and local food. Good dessert and service. next to shopping centre and 15 minutes to green Hills for all the imitation bags, shoesm attire and pearls. The Japanese and Chinese restaurants in the hotel were good and the menu were very comprehensive. The steam sauna worked like a charm - one gets sweaty very quickly.
Phillip G. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
Adequate but overpriced.

Location
6
It seems like you are paying mainly for a huge lobby and a nice garden. The rooms are average. I was disappointed with the restaurants which all seem to close at 10 pm which is not good for an area that has business that primarily operate during the evening. It makes planning business dinners impossible. We went to a buffet that said it closes at 10:30 pm but they promised to keep the buffet open until Midnight. So we sat down at 10:10 pm, had one serving and then they closed the buffet and took the food away at 10:30 pm. I felt I was not told the truth and spent $100 for half a meal and walked out hungry. Also the business office opens late and closes early. Again the Philippines have a lot of businesses that operate at night (call centers) that foreign business people work with and Shangri-La does not appreciate the hours they need to have dinner and access to a business office.
Lionel G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2014
clean, safe security

comfortable, safety
6
Koay H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
staff is extremely helpful and friendly

friendly staff, location is good, breakfast selection is great
8.7
The room I first got was having weird smell, but after feedback to the front desk, they immediately change another room for me. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. There is a mall beside the hotel which is very convenient as well.
Clifford A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2014
Great staff, helpful and understanding

staff, service anf value for money
9.7
Except for a slightly long check in time the rest of my stay was wonderful with all my special requests being attended to efficiently and with a smile
Joanna D. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
High standard of service for business travellers

Service, comfort, food
8.3
I stay here for my regular business trips as although it is very expensive and way over the budget I need to spend for any other countries in South East Asia, it is the best and safest option for me. Wifi is free which is an advantage. The staff provide a high level of service. This time, I was upgraded to the Horizon club floors which meant I was able to use the club lounge for meetings and enjoy the free drinks and snacks while working after my meetings. This was a pleasant surprise.
Fotini P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
very welcoming atmosphere for busy travellers

the friendly staff, location and good breakfast buffet
7.7
Jamie I. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Good staff, great location and value for money

staff, food and gym
8
Check in was a breeze and very quick and efficient. we are impressed with all the staff, the food was excellent, we ate at the Italian restaurant. Although we had to move rooms because of a toilet blockage it was painless. HOtel is next to lots of cafes and a couple of shopping malls.
Jamie I. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Great stay with excellent staff

comfort, restaurants, staff
8.3
Check in was a breeze and very quick and efficient. we are impressed with all the staff, the food was excellent, we ate at the Italian restaurant. Although we had to move rooms because of a toilet blockage it was painless. HOtel is next to lots of cafes and a couple of shopping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon CityEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Inner SanctumEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Suite FoyerEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of pool

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04