Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
165 reviews

553 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
Couples (165)
Sort by:
Johanna E. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
excellent

friendly staff, comfortable room, attentive
10
brilliant, we felt like royality - didnt want to leave. The gym was great- the classes great - the instructor amazing. We felt special from the moment we arrived till we left.
Report this review
Gerardo J. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2016
UNCOMPRIMISNG VALUE

Value for Money!
8
Report this review
Rosemarie A. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
excellent

location, comfort, amenities
9
lovely
Report this review
Jay M. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2015
Excellent Experience, apart from valet service

Hospitality, Elegance, Food
9.3
Was an excellent stay overall, should had been perfect if not on the looong wait for Valet service during checkbout :( Since my wife and I had been waiting in the lobby for more than 45 minutes already for our car on Christmas Day, I decided to go directly to the parking area only to be surprised that no one had picked up our car yet :( Hence I kindly asked the Valet attendant in the parking area for our car key and drove ourself out.
Report this review
Vicente J. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2015
Shangrila still one our favorite hotels

Service, Food, Overall amenities
8.3
We always have a wonderful stay in shangrila. The service was great. Buffet breakfast in Heat is still really satisfying. Our room was clean and spacious, amenities complete.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2015
An oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle

Comfort, Style, Cleanliness
8.3
As I only stayed one night, I was not able to fully experience all that The Edsa Shang had to offer. From what I did experience, it was a welcome respite away from the busy life of Metro Manila. When the opportunity presents itself, I fully intend to partake in all this particular hotel has to offer.
Report this review
Lisa C. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2015
Superb

Service, Amenities, Comfort
9.7
It was superb except for the fact that you have to brave the traffic at Megamall to get to the hotel!
Report this review
Mary J. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2015
the scent of your love

the dining area, the chi spa , and room
10
its really unforgettable
Report this review
Ethel R. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2015
Best food ever! Nice staff

Food Room Staff
10
Excellent
Report this review
Rosario L. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2015
Excellent stay.

Friendliness of the staff very accommodating .Cleanliness. Food .Love the Pastry shop.
9.7
Home away from home.Excellent stay!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 638 reviews Next page
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Suite RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Suite RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Suite RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - ExteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BuffetEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BuffetEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BathroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Private EntranceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Outer SanctumEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Synergy 360 ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Flexibility and Stretching ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Up-to-the-Moment Cardio SectionEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s High-Energy Functional Training ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Exclusive Triathlon Training SpaceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Boxing and MMA SectionEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Up-to-the-Moment Cardio Section


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06