My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Centre, Mandaluyong City , Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Facade Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Hotel Exterior Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - e’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Hotel Interior Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju Private Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe King Room
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The Spa Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The Spa Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The Spa Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon City Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Shangri-La Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Pool Area Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden
Hotel Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5
Couples (121)
Sort by:
Jon T. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Most overpriced hotel hotel we stayed at

Clean, comfortable room
5.3
The dinner buffet was advertised at 950p, but after all the service charges it came to about 5000p for 2 people. A bottle of water we thought was complimentary cost me $13. A burger, salad, and a couple drinks for lunch was $75. Everything was just decent quality, but very overpriced. The charges for everything seemed deceptive and dishonest. You only find out when you are presented the bill. We stayed at five different 5 star hotels on this trip. The Edsa Shangri-La Manila was by far the most disappointing hotel I have stayed in on this trip, or any I can remember in the past few years. I would have filed a complaint with the management if I thought it would do any good. I think the best thing is just to inform as many people as possible to avoid this hotel. I would highly recommend any of the Crimson hotels instead. The Edsa Shangri-La Manila is an overpriced ripoff that can't compete with hotels that cost a quarter as much...
Ching T. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
A truly 5-star international hotel

Quality restaurants, ambient and service
8.3
Most enjoyable. Friendly staff and efficient service. Room was nice and comfortable after the renovation. Check in and out was quick, unlike some guests' previous complaints. The Paparazzi Italian restaurant most recommendable.
Alan T. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
comfort at a good price

food, friendly staff and the nothing is a problem attiude
9.7
This is the 4th time we have stayed here never a problem and the food is the best a very good range.the staff have a nothing is a problem attiude.
Daniel B. Couples Switzerland, February 10, 2014
an excellent hotel centrally located

breakfast, swimming pool, location
9.3
Manue V. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2014
Excellent, attentive staff. Great amenities.

see above.
8.7
I ordered room service (dinner) one night and it came after one hour!! They were very apologetic and the food was delicious, but still... Otherwise our stay was great and we would go back to this hotel anytime.
Josefina W. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Relaxing and hassle free

Food, pleasant staff and afternoon/evening live music
10
Our stay at Shangri-la Manila Hotel was pleasant and restful. We will recommend Shangri-La to our friends and family when they visit the Phlippines. The service was outstanding, the staff was very polite and attentive to our needs. The hotel was always busy, people checked in and out, nevertheless the atmosphere was quite pleasant despite of the coming and going of the people. Relatives and friends were able to visit freely.
Jillianne K. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2014
Perfect for families and couples

Relaxing ambiance, nice and courteous staffs, good facilities for everyone
9.7
The stay was better than expected. Clean room, friendly staffs, and good breakfast choice.
Patrick J. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
relaxing

friendly staff, cozy, fast service
9
Shariko S. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2013
perfect hotel for vacation

nice food, ideal location for shopping, big rooms
10
Renato S. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2013
Over-priced hotel

Just being close to Malls
6.3
It was okay but I think it's too expensive for a small ordinary room. There is nothing special about the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Hotel ExteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - e’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Hotel InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju Private RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer PalaceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer PalaceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer PalaceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe King RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon CityEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Shangri-La SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Pool AreaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Superior RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Sampaguita RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Spa SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Pool AreaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Isla BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Palawan RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Mactan RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Deluxe GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Presidential SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Inner SanctumEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - e’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Covered Himalayan Bath

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04