or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main Lobby Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples Suite
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Exterior
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5
Couples (140)
Sort by:
Romerdeo G. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2015
Perfect location, great staff, happy breakfast.

Location because it's connected and in between nice malls, friendly courteous helpful staff everywhere, great breakfast buffet selection. I recommend it especially to tourists who visit our country.
9.3
It was a restful, relaxing, great two night stay that startd with a smooth check in by the very friendly and helpful staff at the reception named Nicole. The room was nice. The breakfast before buffet at Heat Resto starts your day perfectly with a wide variety of selection from the buffet, which means you can opt to have different breakfast experience per day to your liking. The pool area is quaint and pretty, however if the pool were heated it would have been perfect to take a dip even on a very cold weather like the day we were there. Was also looking for a steam or sauna area to complement the swim but was told it was still under renovation. Otherwise, this is a perfect place to stay in especially because of its proximity to the nicest malls (it is connected via a bridgeway to my fave mall Shangrila and a few steps away to SM Megamall), that's why i thought if i were a foreigner visiting the country, i see this as a perfect choice of hotel to book. 😊
Zakir M. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
Shangri-LA - NAMES SAYS IT ALL!!!!

Attention to detail, location and food
9.3
Top notch as always! Staff always helpful, only one member of staff in the reception for the restaurant lacked basic skills in communication (ie telling me when my table would be ready and that she would be the one seating me). but this is an isolated incident. Room was excellent, and after complaining to the duty manager on night one of my stay, they moved me to a higher floor without even asking anything more. Location is excellent. Naturally prices for the hotel restaurant/drinks are higher compared to outside. But its ok if your coming from Europe. It doesnt work out too bad.
Jorge J. Couples Philippines, November 7, 2014
Lots of Repairs

Location, location, location
6.7
I booked this overpriced hotel because of this our convention venue. Lots of repairs going on like the elevators (lift), which made it more inconvenient. Sauna, spa amenities undergoing renovations, so we were disappointed that we were not able to use it. It's very EXPENSIVE hotel but the level of satisfaction from my expectation is just so, so average. We paid exorbitant amount, without COMPLIMENTARY breakfast...
Artis P. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2014
the frontdesk needs more seminar

location,food,amenities
5.7
when we checked in at 11:30am,knowing the standard check in time is 2pm. although i requested for an early check-in when i booked the hotel,the frontdesk officer named "Lord" something informed us that if we ask for the early check-in at that time 11:30am,there is a half day charge for that..how ridiculous! does that mean that there is a room available but they can't grant that simple request? and the worst part is that the frontdesk personnel named "Lord" doesn't even sound or look sorry at all! it's not a shangri-la kind of service. it is really unacceptable.
Wivina L. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2014
it was the best experience. service at its best.

the service is the gold standard. the bed is confortable. accessibility to the malls
9.7
i was visiting my husband and we decided to stay at edsa shang because we both have medical conferences at shangrila (makati and edsa). from the moment i checked in i was treated like a princess. courteous staff.. room was gorgeous and clean. food was divine. one time i have to go to greenbelt and no transportation was available. the head of the concierge overheard a staff telling me the unavailability of the car. he immediately called someone and in 5minutes i have my own transportation. easy as that. if you want to be on a hassle free vacayion, choose a shangrila hotel. money wont matter as long as i get the best. definitely coming back. p.s. please serve cinnamon bread for breakfast. i love cinnamon and its the only flavor missing at the HEAT resto :)
Anthony M. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
perfect for family or even with friends/company

pool were nice and clean..fantastic food...attentive staff
8
Nice and quiet...
Grace S. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2014
ok

near the mall
7.7
its ok
Peter M. Couples Germany, August 18, 2014
Oasis in Manila

rooms, breakfast pool
9.3
Quite nice. would go back again
Armin J. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Wonderful hotel, quiet rooms

clean, quiet, good ppol and gym
7.3
excellent , out of the crazy manila and very quiet close to SM mall can purchase many fresh fruits
Marjorie M. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
Not the usual Shangri-La experience

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
9
It was okay, although compared to most of the Shangri-La hotels I've stayed at, I'd give EDSA Shang a 7/10. The rooms are small and they don't refill the amenities right for the number of people in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing DeluxeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01