or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon City Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main Lobby Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples Suite
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Exterior
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5
Couples (129)
Sort by:
Peter M. Couples Germany, August 18, 2014
Oasis in Manila

rooms, breakfast pool
9.3
Quite nice. would go back again
Armin J. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Wonderful hotel, quiet rooms

clean, quiet, good ppol and gym
7.3
excellent , out of the crazy manila and very quiet close to SM mall can purchase many fresh fruits
Marjorie M. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
Not the usual Shangri-La experience

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
9
It was okay, although compared to most of the Shangri-La hotels I've stayed at, I'd give EDSA Shang a 7/10. The rooms are small and they don't refill the amenities right for the number of people in the room.
Jose S. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2014
it was a good weekend getaway.

location, room, cleanliness
8.3
awesome. we didn't get the buffet breakfast but it looked too congested, though. Perhaps they should open a bigger area so that they can accommodate both guests and walk-in folks at their buffet meals.
Raymond B. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
very nice hotel, we would certainly like to return

a nice comfortable hotel throughout
7.7
it was very comfortable, our first time there but we would like to return
Jon T. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Most overpriced hotel hotel we stayed at

Clean, comfortable room
5.3
The dinner buffet was advertised at 950p, but after all the service charges it came to about 5000p for 2 people. A bottle of water we thought was complimentary cost me $13. A burger, salad, and a couple drinks for lunch was $75. Everything was just decent quality, but very overpriced. The charges for everything seemed deceptive and dishonest. You only find out when you are presented the bill. We stayed at five different 5 star hotels on this trip. The Edsa Shangri-La Manila was by far the most disappointing hotel I have stayed in on this trip, or any I can remember in the past few years. I would have filed a complaint with the management if I thought it would do any good. I think the best thing is just to inform as many people as possible to avoid this hotel. I would highly recommend any of the Crimson hotels instead. The Edsa Shangri-La Manila is an overpriced ripoff that can't compete with hotels that cost a quarter as much...
Bernd W. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2014
wonderful and perfect

rooms, food, club
9.7
it was great, a true 5 star hotel
Ching T. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
A truly 5-star international hotel

Quality restaurants, ambient and service
8.3
Most enjoyable. Friendly staff and efficient service. Room was nice and comfortable after the renovation. Check in and out was quick, unlike some guests' previous complaints. The Paparazzi Italian restaurant most recommendable.
Alan T. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
comfort at a good price

food, friendly staff and the nothing is a problem attiude
9.7
This is the 4th time we have stayed here never a problem and the food is the best a very good range.the staff have a nothing is a problem attiude.
Daniel B. Couples Switzerland, February 10, 2014
an excellent hotel centrally located

breakfast, swimming pool, location
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon CityEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing DeluxeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08