My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Centre, Mandaluyong City , Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Facade Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Hotel Exterior Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - e’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Hotel Interior Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju Private Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe King Room
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The Spa Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The Spa Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The Spa Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon City Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Shangri-La Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom
Hotel Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with young children (43)
Sort by:
Shirley C. Families with young children Singapore, April 7, 2014
Comfort in a safe environment

Cleanliness, nice bed and attentive staff
8.3
Comfortable room with clean features. Our newly renovated room was without a bathtub; hence a minor disappointment.
Mark J. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2014
great stay

room, staff, pool
8
we stayed at the newly renovated room. it is big but no bathtubs. the room is big and clean
Bernd W. Families with young children Germany, December 29, 2013
Very nice hotel, very good quality

Great staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds
9.7
Very nice place, great swimming pool, great breakfast buffet very comfortable beds.
Donirose N. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2013
Not worth the price, staff not approachaeble

Close to shopping malls, close to airport, luxurious
5.7
I would not recommend this hotel to my family and friends because staff only prioritize foreigners and not their own. My sister studied Tourism and Management here at United Kingdom and she was the one who stayed at the hotel with my family and she knows quite a lot about hotels. She did not receive a great service she thought she would expect in a five-star hotel! I payed for an extra bed and they got a sofa bed. Staff said all the rooms are fully-booked (which we did not believe at all) and they could not guarantee a room transfer but my sister complained and finally transferred into another room. Staff does not smile at all, and this is very disturbing particularly when they are the face of a luxurious hotel. I had booked for the room and nothing else, but staff expected them to have their meals at the restaurant as my family bought food outside the hotel and brought it at the hotel. Finally, my sister had to check out early due to her flight back to the UK and asked the reception to call for a taxi but they had waited 20 minutes for the taxi. This is not acceptable. We would definitely not recommend this hotel especially to my fellow Filipinos because they only prioritize foreigners.
David Q. Families with young children Philippines, October 20, 2013
Great luxury hotel for family stay

Nice renovated rooms, awesome room service food, close to shopping center
9
Great stay at hotel even though there were some ongoing renovations. The kids love the pool. Its huge. The bedrooms are beautifully renovated. The beds are very comfortable and i had no problems sleeping through the night. They have extensive room service menu with good food
Shirley D. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2013
Depressing. Swimming pool was under construction

Comfortable bed/beddings. Excellent staff.
7.3
Lord A. Families with young children Philippines, August 18, 2013
Best resort style hotel in Ortigas area

Great breakfast, resort pool, club lounge access
10
EDSA Shangri-La Manila Hotel is a great hotel for a family vacation especially when booking a club room which gives access to the club lounge. Complimentary Perrier and fruit juices all day, breakfast and afternoon cocktails and canapes. The pool is larger and resort style vs. Shangri-La Makati. 5 Star service and great buffet at HEAT!
Mary L. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2013
nice, clean and comfort, accessible to restaurants

clean, accessible, nice hotel
8.7
it was comfortable, big hotel, likewise clean, very near to shopping mall, restaurants and accessible to all transportations.
Cathylynne Y. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2013
Comfortable stay and great breakfasts

The food, the pool and the staff
8.3
We had a great stay at EDSA Shangri La Manila Hotel. We would definitely come back and recommend this to others.
Sarah O. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2013
Comfortable with a few communication issues

The pool, the hotel bed, the vicinity
7
It was good, but would have been great if not for a few concerns.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Hotel ExteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - e’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Hotel InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju Private RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer PalaceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer PalaceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer PalaceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe King RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI, The SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon CityEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Shangri-La SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Pool AreaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Superior RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Sampaguita RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Spa SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Pool AreaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Isla BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Palawan RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Mactan RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Deluxe GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Presidential SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Inner SanctumEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - e’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - CHI Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Covered Himalayan Bath

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06