Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
638 reviews

553 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Anna A. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2016
Nice

Pool food staff
7.7
Great
Report this review
Johanna E. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
excellent

friendly staff, comfortable room, attentive
10
brilliant, we felt like royality - didnt want to leave. The gym was great- the classes great - the instructor amazing. We felt special from the moment we arrived till we left.
Report this review
Christopher E. Families with young children Canada, January 10, 2016
Great hotel with great staff except breakfast

Friendly service, clean room, reliable/free wifi
8.3
Service from the staff was top notch - check in, bringing up luggage, daily room cleanup, and bringing down luggage - all was done with friendly and magnificent service. The only complaint I have was breakfast in the foyer area. We ordered two meals and it took very long to come. After about 20 minutes, we finally asked where our food was and they came out with it. Seemed like we had to ask for them to bring it out. They said they brought it somewhere else, which is equally concerning. The meal was also quite expensive for what we got. I would prefer to dine in Shangri-La Plaza (mall) that's connected to it. However, we did eat at Summer Palace (Chinese restaurant) inside the hotel and had a good experience.
Report this review
Gerardo J. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2016
UNCOMPRIMISNG VALUE

Value for Money!
8
Report this review
Laarni P. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Default staycation place

Location, pool
7
Our default sraycation place whenever me and kids have free time
Report this review
Vivian L. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2016
New Year Celebration 2016

Food, Location, Room Comfort
8.3
It was a very pleasant stay. However, when it was time to go, we were delayed for almost two (2) Hours. We check in on Dec. 31, 2015, we availed of valet service. We check-out past 11 am since my daughter have to work at 12 nn. I gave the parking ticket to the valet counter at almost 11:30am. Since it was new year and there were so many guest,and traffic in front of the hotel is not moving we waited patiently for our car. After 30 minutes my daughter decided to take the taxi so that she will not be late for work, since our car is not delivered to us. At around 12:30pm, I approached the valet attendant to know the status of our car. He told me that one of staff already went to get it.I notice that the traffic is gone,and my fellow drivers waiting for their car were already gone.At 1 pm I approached again the person in charge of valet parking, but he can not give me a definite answer where and when will they deliver my car. That's the time I raise my voice, asking him " Saan nyo ba pinark ang kotse ko? sa Tagaytay". Immediately he called one of his staff to assist, the staff ran down the basement and "Euraka" in less than 5 minutes my car is in front of me. It was a pleasant stay until that incident involving the valet parking....
Report this review
Pocholo R. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2015
Over-all pleasant stay

Location and service
8.3
Report this review
Rosemarie A. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
excellent

location, comfort, amenities
9
lovely
Report this review
Erika L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2015
One of the best hotel

Value for money
8.7
My favorite hotel at the heart of ortigas
Report this review
Rustico J. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Rooms are old and strong smell ...must place bidet

Buffet and with easy registration and check out personnel
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 553 reviews Next page
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Suite RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Suite RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Swimming PoolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - SpaEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - InteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Suite RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Guest RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - ExteriorEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BuffetEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BuffetEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - BathroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Private EntranceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Chi Spa Outer SanctumEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Synergy 360 ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Flexibility and Stretching ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Up-to-the-Moment Cardio SectionEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s High-Energy Functional Training ZoneEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Exclusive Triathlon Training SpaceEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Boxing and MMA SectionEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club’s Up-to-the-Moment Cardio Section


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05