or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main Lobby Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples Suite
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Exterior
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
509 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Rochel C. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2014
the best!!!

location, food, and ambience..
9.7
my niece and nephew really love their stay and even the adults.. it's just that it is too expensive that is why we rarely stay in the hotel.. but luxurious!
Zakir M. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
Shangri-LA - NAMES SAYS IT ALL!!!!

Attention to detail, location and food
9.3
Top notch as always! Staff always helpful, only one member of staff in the reception for the restaurant lacked basic skills in communication (ie telling me when my table would be ready and that she would be the one seating me). but this is an isolated incident. Room was excellent, and after complaining to the duty manager on night one of my stay, they moved me to a higher floor without even asking anything more. Location is excellent. Naturally prices for the hotel restaurant/drinks are higher compared to outside. But its ok if your coming from Europe. It doesnt work out too bad.
Teoh Y. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2014
Good hotel

Good food; clean and comfortable room - recently renovated; great staff
9
Popular and busy; great buffet breakfast; close to airport and shops; However traffic is bad - it's bad everywhere in Manila.
Terry C. Families with young children United States of America, November 19, 2014
great stay except for the coconut juice

location, friendly staff, nice pool
9
Great stay except for the coconut juice (served in an actual coconut) but tasted watered down. Since it's in the Philippines, I expected it to be good - like getting sweet pineapple in Hawaii.
Astrid R. Families with older children Philippines, November 12, 2014
Still the best!

location, friendly staff, good food
10
Honestly, since I booked my room early, I'm guessing they forgot to really reserve it for me. But I don't have the right to complain since they are forced to upgrade me to a Horizon wing room which is so awesomeeeee! Besides this, everything is just perfect. For me, this hotel is still the best, incomparable to other 5-star hotels. The food is must-try!
Jorge J. Couples Philippines, November 7, 2014
Lots of Repairs

Location, location, location
6.7
I booked this overpriced hotel because of this our convention venue. Lots of repairs going on like the elevators (lift), which made it more inconvenient. Sauna, spa amenities undergoing renovations, so we were disappointed that we were not able to use it. It's very EXPENSIVE hotel but the level of satisfaction from my expectation is just so, so average. We paid exorbitant amount, without COMPLIMENTARY breakfast...
Anne L. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2014
clean well maintained room

nice pool, clean rooms, good staff
8
No hassle at all, staff was nice and helpful The room is clean and well maintained Pool was nice, doesn't feel like you're in the middle of the city
Jodie F. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
great 5 star hotel

location staff and resturants
9
you have to check out the japanese resturant, its azaming food nice hotel doing some upgrades so spa not in use.
Emmanuel P. Business travelers Canada, October 26, 2014
Great stay once again at shangiri la

Cleanliness, staff, food
9.3
great stay overall
Sharon J. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2014
Relaxing weekend

Comfort, service, & location.
8.7
The room was comfortable and staffs are great. Internet acess was fast. The kids enjoy the pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Senju (Japanese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing DeluxeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07