My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edsa Shangri-La Manila

1 Garden Way, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s Bar Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon City Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Ballroom Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock Garden Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian) Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Restaurant Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health Club Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main Lobby Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Inner Sanctum
Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples Suite Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming pool Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive Room Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Suite Foyer Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of Edsa Shangri-La, Manila pool
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 632
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
457 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Jovito H. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2014
I love this hotel

Clean, attentive and friendly staffs, centrally located
9.7
Excellent place to stay. Near to local foods, resto and bars. Friendly, attentive and responsible staffs. Very nice clean room, toilet and shower. I love the location, it's near to all I need. Very nice pool for my son to play around.
Jodie F. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Friendly staff wonderful breakfast nice pools

sauna breakfast staff
9.3
Paid for the upgrade which was worth it nice cocktails and snacks. Would stay again this hotel if in that area. But little far for manila. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice pools and great gym.
Merisa L. Groups Hong Kong, June 24, 2014
Garden wing a little old. service was impeccable

Service Gym Pool
7.7
Great service great location. Treadmills in gym equipped with virtual tours.
Conrad B. Groups Australia, June 21, 2014
Staff were fantastic, rooms very good. Great pool

Staff, rooms all round service
9
Excellent, will be back again, great hotel to relax at after Manila traffic!
Sumit C. Business travelers India, June 20, 2014
Very Comfortable

Next to good shopping malls and good staff
7.3
Hiroshi T. Families with young children Japan, June 18, 2014
Wonderful

room, swiming pool, breakfast
9.7
I enjoyed.
Teoh Y. Business travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Good service, good facilites and good breakfast
8.7
Rooms in the tower block newly renovated. A good spread of food for breakfast from Asian, to Japanese to western and local food. Good dessert and service. next to shopping centre and 15 minutes to green Hills for all the imitation bags, shoesm attire and pearls. The Japanese and Chinese restaurants in the hotel were good and the menu were very comprehensive. The steam sauna worked like a charm - one gets sweaty very quickly.
Phillip G. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
Adequate but overpriced.

Location
6
It seems like you are paying mainly for a huge lobby and a nice garden. The rooms are average. I was disappointed with the restaurants which all seem to close at 10 pm which is not good for an area that has business that primarily operate during the evening. It makes planning business dinners impossible. We went to a buffet that said it closes at 10:30 pm but they promised to keep the buffet open until Midnight. So we sat down at 10:10 pm, had one serving and then they closed the buffet and took the food away at 10:30 pm. I felt I was not told the truth and spent $100 for half a meal and walked out hungry. Also the business office opens late and closes early. Again the Philippines have a lot of businesses that operate at night (call centers) that foreign business people work with and Shangri-La does not appreciate the hours they need to have dinner and access to a business office.
Miriam R. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2014
Great place to relax in the city.

Great pool. Excellent spa. Comfortable place to relax.
9.3
Excellent place to relax in the midst of a busy city. Great for families. Loved the pool and the spa! Will definitely go back again.
Johannes T. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2014
Generally fun and relaxing

It is centrally located, good food, and has a really nice ambiance.
8.7
Our family's weekend stay at this hotel was generally fun and relaxing. It was what we expected and was not disappointed at all. The pool is really nice and my kids who are 5 and 4 enjoyed playing in this area. The room is clean and very comfortable. The hotel ambiance is relaxing despite the events taking place (wedding and some birthdays)during our stay. One thing that we truly enjoyed is the room service dining. The restaurant was crowded for the Sunday breakfast buffet so we decided to have breakfast inside the room and we did not regret it at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - FacadeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - E’s BarEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi Italian RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon CityEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Heat (International Buffet)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden BallroomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Rock GardenEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Summer Palace (Chinese)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Paparazzi (Italian)Edsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - RestaurantEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Health ClubEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Horizon LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Meeting RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Main LobbyEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Inner SanctumEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Couples SuiteEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Aqua play facility and swimming poolEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Garden Wing Deluxe RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Premier RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Executive RoomEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Tower Wing Deluxe Suite FoyerEdsa Shangri-La Manila Manila - Bird’s eye view of Edsa Shangri-La, Manila pool

Customer Reviews - Edsa Shangri-La Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04