or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edward Hotel - Paddington

1A Spring Street, Hyde Park, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3RA (Show on map)

Book now!

Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Triple Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Balcony/Terrace Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Garden Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.9
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Hiu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2015
convenient location

convenient location between Paddington and Lancester Gate subway station
6.3
No free WiFi. Old and dusty bed rack, but bedding sheet is clean. the cup and plate are not cleaned and butter or oil left inside. Room is small but with balcony. A bit noisy due to construction works nearby. Overall is good at this price.
Ms A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 12, 2014
Excellent

Convenient
8
Chun M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
Clean and tidy room, Nice location

Nice location, near to park, Tidy and clean room
7.7
Everything is not bad, good for new customers to stay
Danny S. Solo travelers Lebanon, July 2, 2013
Staying at Edward Hotel was a big mistake

nothing is good n this Hotel, I cannot find a single thing!
2.3
Staying at Edward Hotel was a big mistake, I believed the nice photo on the website but in fact I wouldn't give this hotel a single star! everything else is disgusting, its a dirty Hotel and I will never stay there, better to sleep at the park instead!
Eric E. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
Worst hotel I've ever been to.

Good location.
5.3
I could not believe what a bad hotel this was. The room was TINY, smaller than my ensuite bathroom at home! The service was bad: For example, when I checked it, I was made to drag my own suitcase to the storage room! Plus the £5 charge for storing luggage after checking out is rough. There were men's magazines in the lobby waiting area - so don't let your kids out of your site! They skimped on shampoo: I had to go down to the lobby and ask for another tube after the cleaners failed to leave one in my room. There were no ironing boards or irons, and not a single umbrella in the hotel available for guests. If they had called it "Edward Hostel" or "Edward Motel" or "Edward Backpackers Accommodation" I would have been prepared for the spartan living conditions. But the hotel aspires to be "elegant" (as per their website). This is misleading. If you enjoy roughing it, I recommend this hotel. If you prefer a touch of comfort, stay away.
Jimmy L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2012
Not cheap because of hidden cost.

Newly refurbished rooms and showers.
5.7
The hotel is located in a very peaceful location. Relatively convient too as the Paddington station is just around the corner with a laundry and pubs along the way. What I didn't like was having to pay for WIFI by the hour and even storage of luggage when I had to check out before my flight. Such basics are complimentary in all the hotels I've stayed so far.
Tom B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Great hotel and location

Good looking hotel. Very close to tube and train station. Clean. Comfortable
9
staff were always friendly and helpful to me. room was clean and good looking. only slight problem was that for a 6ft male the bathroom was a little small for me. sitting on the toilet would leave me little to no leg room. but overall i would book again.
Michael R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
A well situated and comfortable hotel

The hotel was in a quiet central location, and very handy for transport links
10
I spent a very pleasant weekend in the Edward Hotel. The room was not large, but then neither was the price I paid. It was spotlessly clean, and comfortably furnished, and I was treated with unfailing courtesy by the staff. This weekend was one of the hottest of the year,but the efficient air conditioning enabled me to sleep comfortably - as did the peaceful location of the hotel. I will be very to patronise this hotel again.
Sarah H. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2012
Lovely hotel at great location

Comfortable bed and excellent shower facility
8
Arrived at the hotel after a long halt flight and was greeted by a welcoming receptionist. The lift in the hotel safe me from carrying all my luggage up and down the stair, which was a great savior. The room is on the small size but was easily compensated by the comfortable bed. A bit disappointed to be allocated a room in the basement and did not get much natural light (and have a peak of the view of city). The hotel is just off the main street from the station and surrounded by restaurants and shops but at the same time provided the quietness needed after the flight.
Ali A. Solo travelers Oman, September 12, 2011
Good Location

Clean Rooms
9
The Hotel is in good location & near Paddington Station only five minutes walking. The room was very clean but it is small. Interet is available only in the lobby!!
Restaurant Tip: From the hotel you can easily enter the edgware road, which there many nice resturant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Double RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Triple RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Balcony/TerraceEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - GardenEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03