Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edward Hotel - Paddington

1A Spring Street, Hyde Park, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3RA (Show on map)

Book now!

Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Triple Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Balcony/Terrace Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Garden Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Hiu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2015
convenient location

convenient location between Paddington and Lancester Gate subway station
6.3
No free WiFi. Old and dusty bed rack, but bedding sheet is clean. the cup and plate are not cleaned and butter or oil left inside. Room is small but with balcony. A bit noisy due to construction works nearby. Overall is good at this price.
Karin C. Groups Switzerland, February 25, 2015
London stopover

Location, location. Rooms condition
8
All good but checking out at 11 is a bit early. We were also not allowed to check in a minute before 2pm...... They charge £5 per piece of lugguage to store after you checked out. This has never happened to me anywhere before and could be a reason for not staying again. We came from a two week holiday in trinidad with lots of lugguage had a stopover at hotel Edward and paid £35 for lugguage storage!! Outrageous!!!
Karin C. Groups Switzerland, February 25, 2015
3 days in London

Location location rooms
8.3
They charge for storing lugguage after check out, £5 per piece! Disgusting! Beds too soft Nice refurbished bathrooms and warm! Rooms a bit small but ok
Oskar N. Groups Poland, October 5, 2014
Dirty, poor breakfast, no free wi-fi,

localization, reception
4.7
The room was fine but kind of dirty: a lot of dust, stains on walls and lamps, very dirty windows, mold in the bathroom. The wifi had an additional charge, app. 2 pounds per hour. The breakfast was not included in price, we had to pay additionally and it was really ridicoulus: toast bread, marmolade in small containers, few yogurts etc. It was supposed to be continental breakfast so we basically just throw away money and had to have another one in the city centre. The recepcionist was kind.
Marguerite M. Couples Australia, August 6, 2014
Disappointed

Breakfast good, location good,
4.3
Room situated below ground level next to air conditioning unit which was very noisy all night and kitchen. Room very small. Not serviced adequately. Generally very disappointing.
Betty D. Business travelers Belgium, July 11, 2014
Taylored for my needs

location, spacious room, swift check-in/check-out
9
I only spend one night at the Edward hotel. I needed a functional place next to Paddington station. The room was at -1 level with only a tiny window but since I arrived late and left early this did not bother me at all. Especially since the room was newly and tastefully decorated and spacious. It was perfect for my needs.
Inggrianny A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2014
location,locatin

nearby restaurant, rail station, quiet area
6.7
stay comfortable in the night just for sleep, 5 days breakfast with same menu every day, no mineral water compliment, no mini bar, wi-fi in the room unstable, quiet in the evening.location was okay
Nora H. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2014
Very small but adequate

Location to park and bus lines, clean and comfortable bed, good shower
7.3
The room was so small that we only used it for sleeping and showering. We knew ahead of time that it would be small but perhaps not prepared for how small and crowded it actually was for the two of us and our two carry-on bags. The desk staff were helpful. Breakfast was a bit confusing since the lift took you all the way down where no one explained that a voucher was supposed to be obtained beforehand from the desk on the floor above. Breakfast was cold cereals and toast, yogurt -pretty basic. The lighting in the bathroom was bright but overhead and cast shadows over one's face, making it hard to apply make-up or shave (we found this to be the case in more than a couple of the places we stayed, not just at the Edward). The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet.
Ms A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 12, 2014
Excellent

Convenient
8
Nick H. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Ideally Located

Location, Room Quality & Heated Bathroom Floor.
7.3
The hotel was perfect for the 2 night stay. Its 5 minutes from the Tube or Hyde Park and 2 minutes from the nearest bar. The rooms were small but perfectly adequate for what was required. The room quality was fine, clean and modern with usual mod cons (aircon, TV etc). Heated bathroom floor is an added bonus for those cold mornings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edward Hotel - Paddington London - Double RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Triple RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Balcony/TerraceEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - GardenEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel - Paddington London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06