Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Edward Hotel

1A Spring Street, Hyde Park, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3RA (Show on map)

Book now!

Edward Hotel London - Triple Room Edward Hotel London - Balcony/Terrace Edward Hotel London - Guest Room Edward Hotel London - Guest Room Edward Hotel London - Guest Room Edward Hotel London - Guest Room Edward Hotel London - Guest Room Edward Hotel London - Guest Room Edward Hotel London - Garden Edward Hotel London - Guest Room Edward Hotel London - Guest Room Edward Hotel London - Guest Room Edward Hotel London - Guest Room Edward Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (8)
Sort by:
Rossalin S. Families with older children Thailand, May 16, 2013
Close to transportation, hotel is quite nice

Clean room, close to tube and park
7.7
Han L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Room is small though clean. Not friendly front off

Cleanliness
5
The breakfast is very basic and one will get bored if the same breakfast is served for the 2nd day. Hardly any space to put our bags and no space even for toiletries. Staff not too friendly and no water is allowed to be drunk at the lobby-too strict. Though room was available, hotel strictly follows checkin time eventhough we were early by 1hour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Centralised location and close to train station and all basic facilities and amenities required.
Fiona L. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2012
Amazingly small rooms with nicely renovated baths

bathroom
6.7
room was amazingly small, even though it was a triple room, there was hardly any walking space at all. we had to roll over the beds to get to the bathroom, luggages had to be opened one at a time. the good thing about the hotel was the nicely renovated bath and to our surprise, there was a heater on the floor of the bathroom and that really helped us keep warm during winter here now. i will consider booking with this hotel again if the rates were lower and more representative of the size of the rooms
Ashraf E. Families with older children Egypt, July 18, 2012
Charming little room in the centre of London

central location
8.3
the feature which beguiled me to choose edward hotel was its practical central location in london, being at walking distance from several tube stations, a core demand of any foreign tourist, and surrounded by many restaurants. the hotel adopts a simple yet mesmerizing style, externally with the old english architecture and fresh flowers, and internally with sleek furniture and well-organized, mildly-coloured bedrooms. however, i was slightly bothered by the unresponsiveness of the reception staff to my complaints regarding the maintainence of bathroom facilities; despite the fact of my 6-times persistent complaining, the staff never bothered fix the problem.
Enrique R. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2012
Great location!

Close to Hyde Park, Underground, and Bus Stop; Modern Rooms
8.3
we liked our stay in the hotel. we had a room with 2 floors, 1 floor with 2 beds and the other with 2 additional beds-it was a perfect set-up for us. the hotel's location is superb! it was close to either the bus or the train and hyde park is within walking distance. the block is full of other hotels but edward hotel had 1 of the better lobbies. it was larger than many and was more nicely decorated with modern fittings compared to the other hotels in the area. the rooms were modern too with a coffee maker. there was no breakfast offered, though but there is a convenience store nearby and a pizza place right across the hotel.
Mei L. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 8, 2012
交通方便,但服務質素有待改善

交通方便
5.3
交通方便, 行5分鐘就到paddington 大站。酒店房間及洗手間亦不錯。不過酒店房間不是日日清潔,而且每次清潔的標準都各有不同。雖有store Luggage 服務,但須要附費。
Joonhee J. Families with older children South Korea, July 26, 2013
훌륭한 위치

공항에서 오기 편하고, 런던시내로 나가기 좋고, 바로옆에 하이드파크까지!!!
7
방이나 욕실은 뭐 보통은 하고요... 무엇보다 히드로익스프레스를 타고 패딩턴역까지 오는데는 15분, 호텔까지 오는데는 걸어서 3분!! 하이드 파크도 걸어서 2분이면 갈 수 있어요... 런던시내 및 주요 관광지로 가는데 버스나 튜브를 이용하기에도 좋고요... 걸어서 3분이내에 패딩턴역, 랑카스터게이트역 있고요 2분이면 버스정류장에 걸어갈수 있어요... 큰기에 있지 않아서 조용하기도하고요... 다만 근처에 유명한 맛집은 고사하고 식당도 별로 추천하고 싶진 않지만 관광할거면 그리 큰 문제점은 없는 듯
Eddie J. Families with older children Sweden, May 1, 2014
Litet rent hotell

rent, centralt prisvärt
8
Bra
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Edward Hotel London - Double RoomEdward Hotel London - Triple RoomEdward Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceEdward Hotel London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel London - GardenEdward Hotel London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel London - Guest RoomEdward Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06