or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae

153-2 Donggyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea 121-816 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Egg Hostel in Hongdae
Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Bathroom Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Superior 4 Person Private En-suite Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Friendly staffs, Clean and comfort accomodation
8.7
Yebei Z. Solo travelers China, July 29, 2014
not bad

location, quite, clean
6.7
Mervin L. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2014
A place that feels like home

Clean, Friendly staff and Ease of transport
8
The location of guesthouse is fantastic, it is just 2 mins walk from Hongdae station and it is surrounded by a lot of eateries and shopping malls. Since this is a guesthouse, it just occupies a few units of apartment for rent. There is no grand lobby or bellboy to help, I am fine with that. Once out of the lift, you will see a desk, and someone will be there to help with the check-in. Check-in process is simple and done within a min. The staff are friendly and eager to help with any request if required. I am surprised to see that they are not locals but working while studying in Korea. There is no key required as all doors are managed by a digital lock. We got a triple room. It came with a small kitchen, toilet, and 3 single beds. The room is quite spacious for 3 people. There is a fridge and fan just in case it gets too hot during summer. In Korea, most of the bed provided are hard mattress, which will take some time to get used to it. There is free wifi provided and a small TV with limited English channels to watch. They do offer bottle water, cheaper than those sold in supermarkets. You can ask the staff for it. They also are helpful to get discount coupons to attractions in Korea as well. I used to prefer to stay in hotels than guesthouse. The stay changed my mind about guesthouse. They can be good and cheap at the same time. Next time, I will still come back and stay at the same place!
Yuki C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
dirty

location is gd
4.3
environment is so bad. the environment is so bad, the bed sheet is so dirty and it makes me skin allergy. you really could feel it itchy once you lye on the bed. i really do not recommend to anybody. juz the location is quite convenient.
Kim M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2014
good

food,bed,people
10
Lau W. Groups Hong Kong, May 24, 2014
Nice staff, nice location

location, staff, clean
10
great experience
Yuen Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
Great location and helpful staff

Centrally located, affordable and friendly staff
9
It was great and was my second time stay at Egg in 6 months time. It is at very very convenient location, the hostel staff, Moon is very helpful and friendly, I am sure that I will stay there again and would definitely recommend Egg to my friends and family.
Janie C. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Great Accessibility!

Good location, easy accessibility to subway and friendly english and mandarin speaking staffs.
7.7
It was a great stay whereby the staff made effort to cater to early arrivals and were patient in answering enquiries. The surrounding area opposite the hostel is a hive of eateries and shopping, the famous Hongdae shopping area is just a 10 mins walk. The best is the close proximity to Hongik Uni.subway station and it's on a direct subway line from the airport. Very convenient.
Ade G. Groups Indonesia, March 17, 2014
Central Location, Budget Friendly, Nice Room

Central Location, Budget Friendly, Nice Room
6.7
Central Location, Budget Friendly, Nice Room, near to the MRT Station
Amanda W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
felt like home away from home.

The hostel was clean, it had all the necessary things we needed and most of all the staff there is very attentive, caring and concern.
9.3
It was wonderful to stay at the egg guesthouse in hongdae. I actually fell I'll on the last day of my trip. The staff actually dropped by and checked if i was alright. I was very touched by their care and concern. Keep up the good work guys!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae SeoulEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - BathroomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Superior 4 Person Private En-suite RoomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01