or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae

17th Floor, Magellan 21 B/D, Donggyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea 121-816 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Egg Hostel in Hongdae

Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - 4 Bed Female Dorm Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Elevator Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Surroundings Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Bathroom Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Hotel Interior Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Bathroom Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Bathroom Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Suite Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Suite Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Exterior
Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Facilities Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Facilities Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Facilities
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Yuki C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
dirty

location is gd
4.3
environment is so bad. the environment is so bad, the bed sheet is so dirty and it makes me skin allergy. you really could feel it itchy once you lye on the bed. i really do not recommend to anybody. juz the location is quite convenient.
Yuen Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
Great location and helpful staff

Centrally located, affordable and friendly staff
9
It was great and was my second time stay at Egg in 6 months time. It is at very very convenient location, the hostel staff, Moon is very helpful and friendly, I am sure that I will stay there again and would definitely recommend Egg to my friends and family.
Janie C. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Great Accessibility!

Good location, easy accessibility to subway and friendly english and mandarin speaking staffs.
7.7
It was a great stay whereby the staff made effort to cater to early arrivals and were patient in answering enquiries. The surrounding area opposite the hostel is a hive of eateries and shopping, the famous Hongdae shopping area is just a 10 mins walk. The best is the close proximity to Hongik Uni.subway station and it's on a direct subway line from the airport. Very convenient.
Ade G. Groups Indonesia, March 17, 2014
Central Location, Budget Friendly, Nice Room

Central Location, Budget Friendly, Nice Room
6.7
Central Location, Budget Friendly, Nice Room, near to the MRT Station
Amanda W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
felt like home away from home.

The hostel was clean, it had all the necessary things we needed and most of all the staff there is very attentive, caring and concern.
9.3
It was wonderful to stay at the egg guesthouse in hongdae. I actually fell I'll on the last day of my trip. The staff actually dropped by and checked if i was alright. I was very touched by their care and concern. Keep up the good work guys!
Jui H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 29, 2013
Comfortable living and good location

1. Chinese, English and Korean languages conversation
8
Yuen Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 30, 2013
Terrific! Staff are super friendly and helpful

Friend staffs, convenient location and quick access from airport
9
Excellent and comfortable staff with the super services by friendly and helpful staffs.
Po Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 16, 2013
Comfortable, Convenvience

Near bus stop and MTR, just few mins walk. Very near shopping district and many food store around
8.7
Nice reception! I went with my friend to there, she shown us many coupons of local tour, museum and restaurants around the hostel. Surprised us, when we back to hostel, there is a post-it from them which teach us how to order snack delivery service in Korean! It helps a lot!
Ching H. Groups China, September 5, 2013
Nice stay

Restaurants and shop are nearby, just next to metro station and staffs are helpful.
8.7
Sook L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2013
DIRTY BUT CONVENIENT

location, friendly staff, big rooms
4.7
The upside - the rooms are big, the staff is friendly and the location is great (just minutes away from exit 2 of Hongnik University Station and a short walk from the airport rail). the staff could speak a little english and some mandarin so communication was a breeze. the toilet was large. The downside - the beds have no bed sheets. for 8 nights i slept on a comforter placed flimsily over a mattress. the blanket was a thin flimsy sheet of cloth which looked unwashed for decades. comforter had weird stains on it. initially, i ignored the lack of sheets and just slept in the bed. by the 4th night, i developed rashes. turned out there were bed bugs in the mattress. the airconditioning was switched on only from 9am to 10pm everyday. it was so hot in the room that i woke up drenched in sweat every morning. no daily change of towels. they changed our towels twice in my stay for 8 nights. never changed the blanket once. no change of comforter naturally. didn't clean up the toilet. trash was only taken out twice during my entire stay. all in all, a place i will never come back to again. there are plenty of guestrooms / hostels in hongdae area which you can stay comfortably (with clean sheets) at for a lower price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Hotel ExteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - 4 Bed Female DormEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - ElevatorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - SurroundingsEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - BathroomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Hotel InteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - BathroomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - BathroomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Suite Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Suite Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - ExteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - FacilitiesEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - FacilitiesEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C03