or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae

17th Floor, Magellan 21 B/D, Donggyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea 121-816 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Egg Hostel in Hongdae
Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Hotel Exterior Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - 4 Bed Female Dorm Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Elevator Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Surroundings Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Bathroom Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Hotel Interior Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Bathroom Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Bathroom Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Suite Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Suite Room
Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Facilities Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Facilities Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Facilities Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Exterior Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Exterior
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Yebei Z. Solo travelers China, July 29, 2014
not bad

location, quite, clean
6.7
Yuki C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
dirty

location is gd
4.3
environment is so bad. the environment is so bad, the bed sheet is so dirty and it makes me skin allergy. you really could feel it itchy once you lye on the bed. i really do not recommend to anybody. juz the location is quite convenient.
Yuen Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
Great location and helpful staff

Centrally located, affordable and friendly staff
9
It was great and was my second time stay at Egg in 6 months time. It is at very very convenient location, the hostel staff, Moon is very helpful and friendly, I am sure that I will stay there again and would definitely recommend Egg to my friends and family.
Janie C. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Great Accessibility!

Good location, easy accessibility to subway and friendly english and mandarin speaking staffs.
7.7
It was a great stay whereby the staff made effort to cater to early arrivals and were patient in answering enquiries. The surrounding area opposite the hostel is a hive of eateries and shopping, the famous Hongdae shopping area is just a 10 mins walk. The best is the close proximity to Hongik Uni.subway station and it's on a direct subway line from the airport. Very convenient.
Ade G. Groups Indonesia, March 17, 2014
Central Location, Budget Friendly, Nice Room

Central Location, Budget Friendly, Nice Room
6.7
Central Location, Budget Friendly, Nice Room, near to the MRT Station
Amanda W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
felt like home away from home.

The hostel was clean, it had all the necessary things we needed and most of all the staff there is very attentive, caring and concern.
9.3
It was wonderful to stay at the egg guesthouse in hongdae. I actually fell I'll on the last day of my trip. The staff actually dropped by and checked if i was alright. I was very touched by their care and concern. Keep up the good work guys!
Chan H. Families with young children China, February 6, 2014
value for money

centrally located, easy access to public transport, close to shopping centre
8.7
Chan H. Families with young children China, February 6, 2014
nice guest room

easy access to airport, close to shopping centre, clean
8.3
Jui H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 29, 2013
Comfortable living and good location

1. Chinese, English and Korean languages conversation
8
Robin T. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
Overall good stay

Good location and good price
5.7
Overall good stay with the price we paid. Room service is poor and receptionist only work during office hours. No room service actually, garbage need to clear yourself and worse there's no rubbish bin within the guesthouse other than in your own room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae SeoulEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Hotel ExteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - 4 Bed Female DormEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - ElevatorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - SurroundingsEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - BathroomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Hotel InteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - BathroomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - BathroomEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - KitchenEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Suite Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Suite Room Egg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - FacilitiesEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - FacilitiesEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - FacilitiesEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - ExteriorEgg Guesthouse Korea in Hongdae Seoul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04