or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
David K. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2011
Great facilities and peaceful - far from airport.

Beautiful beach. Modern rooms.
8.3
I enjoyed the hotel itself and the room was very nice. Wonderful place to come and stay for a relaxing visit in comfort. The only drawback was the distance from the airport and the ongoing negotiations with taxis and drivers that would offer to take you back and forth. You really need to have a driver or prepare some cash for transportation if you intend to get out much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to do outside the hotel and not lots to do in the hotel either - except the beach. Small restaurant outside the entrance has nice staff and reasonable food, but I would mostly go here just to get away from everything and rest.
Richielou A. Families with young children New Zealand, September 10, 2011
Great service

Great kids pool and aviary
7.7
Great room with an ocean view. Staff are very lovely and efficient. The only bad thing would be my husband had stomach problems from consuming water from the kettle, which was unhygienic (which we later found out, check kettles before boiling water). Overall we had a great stay.
David C. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2011
Deceptive Exterior - Leads to pleasing surprises

3 pools - including one on the roof - a beach and the best Penne Pasta Alfredo in Cebu.
8.7
wanted a romantic getaway with my lady - to a place with a pool on the beach. when we arrived by taxi - i was really disappointed with the exterior of the building. it appeared that it was build some years ago, is unfinished and lacking in upkeep. but: walking into the marble, glass and tile entrance was like stepping into another world. the interior is new and that is not just the lobby. the room boasted a shower, modern sink and elongated bowl toilet. the room came with microwave, mini-frig, electric kettle, bottled water and (instant) coffee for two. tv and cable standard and what appeared to be new beds and mattresses. the door has double locks, doorbell, peephole - and an illuminated electric 'clean room' 'do not disturb' light. the free form pool has depths from inches to at least 7' feet in depth. the pool staff was quick to get pool towels and clean chairs. [the pool on the roof is quite romantic at night and in the early morning] the lobby cafe has excellent food prepared on order - the included breakfast was eggs to order and bottomless coffee cups. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again... it was a pleasant surprise to what we were expecting from the exterior. tip one - the key operates the electricity in the room - so storing things in the mini-frig except overnight is not a good idea unless one never leaves the room. tip two - my lady is filipina - she was a little unnerved during our midweek stay because it was so quiet - i think we were the only guests on our floor - so bring an mp3 player for background music if too quiet makes one nervous.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool on the roof was a BIG success romantically... We had it to ourselves.
Gobi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Good location and out of city life

Nice beaches for diving island hopping
5.7
Room facilities is not that fantastic...but good for couples cos have good ambience.... would recommend for honeymooners...
Marco G. Groups United States of America, August 28, 2011
could have been better

staff,
5.7
well, this place was not what i expected. the staff was real nice, but that niceness could not make up for the area and the beach, it was to far from city and it was a pain getting around. but in all fairness the rooms where ok, but not geart.
Jefone T. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2011
nice hotel with elegant rooms

rooms, swimming pool and the resort
6.3
the hotel is great. i love the swimming pool and the resort. my mother and i stayed overnight in the hotel, but i really want to extend it if not because of our flight the next morning. anyway, all i can say about our stay is that, it feels like home. the rooms are nice and big. but i'm quite scared in the room because i hear sounds in the cr like somebody is using it well in fact, nobody is using it and its around 2am when my mother and i heard the cr flushed and somebody is using the shower. it's really scary. that's all.
Gayle P. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2011
Nice hotel and great location.

Swimming pools are clean and the place is peaceful.nice beachfront
6
Need to upgrade their amenities. There was no wi-fi. They should also have a clear policy about their car parking arrangements. We were asked to pay a parking fee when in fact we were hotel guests(?)
Irene E. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2011
So so hotel

Friendly staff,
5.7
Not what i expected. This place is good for sleeping only and the only thing i enjoyed here is the breakfast. The pools are not well maintained except for the one at the building and there is no nothing else to do. The beach is not even good for swimming. The bathroom was not even cleaned well. Its around 30-40 mins from the airport.
Martyn R. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2011
Good location but run down

Lots of Pools
5.7
Good location and close you all types of water activities. Staff are nice and helpfully. Rooms good size but lacking general maintainence. Buffet breakfast does not met international standards, better off getting food from local market. Hotel is said to have wifi but is non existence.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seek out Jimmy for all your water sports needs. Better value and is very helpfull. In house dive instructors will try to sell own package outside of hotel but are not good value
Khwanchiwa C. Groups Thailand, May 2, 2011
Good service

Friendly
5
Over all was ok, however bahtroom so bad. Good thing of this hotel is the service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3B01