Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Gobi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Good location and out of city life

Nice beaches for diving island hopping
5.7
Room facilities is not that fantastic...but good for couples cos have good ambience.... would recommend for honeymooners...
Marco G. Groups United States of America, August 28, 2011
could have been better

staff,
5.7
well, this place was not what i expected. the staff was real nice, but that niceness could not make up for the area and the beach, it was to far from city and it was a pain getting around. but in all fairness the rooms where ok, but not geart.
Jefone T. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2011
nice hotel with elegant rooms

rooms, swimming pool and the resort
6.3
the hotel is great. i love the swimming pool and the resort. my mother and i stayed overnight in the hotel, but i really want to extend it if not because of our flight the next morning. anyway, all i can say about our stay is that, it feels like home. the rooms are nice and big. but i'm quite scared in the room because i hear sounds in the cr like somebody is using it well in fact, nobody is using it and its around 2am when my mother and i heard the cr flushed and somebody is using the shower. it's really scary. that's all.
Gayle P. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2011
Nice hotel and great location.

Swimming pools are clean and the place is peaceful.nice beachfront
6
Need to upgrade their amenities. There was no wi-fi. They should also have a clear policy about their car parking arrangements. We were asked to pay a parking fee when in fact we were hotel guests(?)
Irene E. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2011
So so hotel

Friendly staff,
5.7
Not what i expected. This place is good for sleeping only and the only thing i enjoyed here is the breakfast. The pools are not well maintained except for the one at the building and there is no nothing else to do. The beach is not even good for swimming. The bathroom was not even cleaned well. Its around 30-40 mins from the airport.
Martyn R. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2011
Good location but run down

Lots of Pools
5.7
Good location and close you all types of water activities. Staff are nice and helpfully. Rooms good size but lacking general maintainence. Buffet breakfast does not met international standards, better off getting food from local market. Hotel is said to have wifi but is non existence.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seek out Jimmy for all your water sports needs. Better value and is very helpfull. In house dive instructors will try to sell own package outside of hotel but are not good value
Khwanchiwa C. Groups Thailand, May 2, 2011
Good service

Friendly
5
Over all was ok, however bahtroom so bad. Good thing of this hotel is the service.
Felix J. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2011
Food are expensive and not so lovely hotel

not crowded
5
the only thing I like when I stayed there is that there are only few guests so I had a peaceful stay Overall, I am quite frustrated. In fairness, the staff were very accommodating.
William B. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2011
Good location

Easy to find!
4.3
This is a very overpriced hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a boat out and do the 3 island tour, there is snorkelling and swimming, but make sure you take your own food and drink. Also shop around for the best deal.
Jeana C. Groups Philippines, March 4, 2011
good hotel except for the beach

ambiance of the room plus the scenery on the balcony
5.3
the beach is a sight to see only
Travel tip: know when is the time of low tide or high tide

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary


AS-AGWEB-3A08