Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
476 reviews

232 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (476)
Sort by:
Peter L. Couples Switzerland, January 21, 2013
Bad hotel

bird cages, view from the roof
4.3
Our room was small and there was cold smoke, although we requested a nonsmoking room. TV was very dated. No internet inside our room. Swimming pool was big but dirty. Old and dirty sunchairs. No pool towels. Beach not suitable for swimming. Hotel staff not friendly, didn't give us room before 2pm, although the hotel was nearly empty. Never stay there again.
Report this review
Joel H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Nice rooms. No beach.

nice, clean rooms
6.3
Room was very nice and clean. Resort wasn't really near anything, including the beach. Price was a little high for what was given. Breakfast was minimal.
Report this review
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
Nice location but bad service

comfortable bed, close to the water
4.3
Ok, first impressions was gee this hotel looked good but when i got to my room there was no mini bar and the fridge was off and the phone was broken so basically no room service. The breakfast was basic and not very appealing for western taste. Dont leave coins laying around as the room staff will steal them and management do nothing when i made a complaint! No tour bookings can be done at hotel and you have to find your own way to do something around the area
Report this review
Eric L. Couples Canada, January 9, 2013
Poor hotel

coffee was good.. that's all
4.7
One word to describe this hotel.. deception. No beach at all, low tide during the day, in 14 nights of stay only 3 nights of hot shower. I never seen someone cleaning the pool outside, a lot of dead mosquitos and leafs inside the pool. The staff was good with us, but they were listening music very loud in the lobby, the onlyu place for wifi internet connection.
Report this review
Willa T. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
service good with a smile

hotel service is ok
5.7
well, the hotel is okay and service. but im not satisfy of the breakfast. breakfast is not good. the sea is not good also, very far and many stones.
Report this review
Guang X. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
nice hotel and room

nice hotel
7
not much of activity in the resort except swimming pool
Report this review
Steven Z. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Almost a fine hotel

Very helpful staff
6
This is a hotel where everything is almost right, like the hot water is almost really hot, the linen is almost really white, etc. The building and garden seem to be in the early stages of decay. The hotel beach is useless but one can walk out to deeper water and even find some coral there. The best thing about this hotel is the attitude of the staff. They always wish to help any way they can.
Report this review
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Terrible

none
4
I'll preface this by saying I lived in the Philippines for a few years and have stayed in many hotels both there and in the region so I have a decent background on which to review. The location of this hotel is awful, I would not recommend it for any type of traveler. They do have a wireless network but it is not connected to the internet. There were probably less than 10 rooms occupied during our stay, yet still we were woken between 1.30 and 3am by a group who were ringing doorbells, shouting and banging doors while the staff were either unable or unwilling to intervene. The rooms themselves are very basic, but that isn't necessarily a deal breaker at the price point.
Report this review
Honggi K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 26, 2012
good location

good location and internet speed
7
This hotel is located to wander maribago town. Wifi speed is good.
Report this review
Joseph B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Nice hotel and pool and friendly staff

Nice pool and clean room
6.7
the stay at egi was very satisfactory, we held a christening there and the staff were always willing to help. there is a lack of a bar, and even when we asked for drinks for the 30 strong party the charges for the corkage etc were ridiculously expensive. the food at the restaurant wasn't anything to be excited about but was just about acceptable.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 232 reviews Next page
EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan IslandEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - FacilitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BalconyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06