or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
352 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Irene E. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2011
So so hotel

Friendly staff,
5.7
Not what i expected. This place is good for sleeping only and the only thing i enjoyed here is the breakfast. The pools are not well maintained except for the one at the building and there is no nothing else to do. The beach is not even good for swimming. The bathroom was not even cleaned well. Its around 30-40 mins from the airport.
Martyn R. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2011
Good location but run down

Lots of Pools
5.7
Good location and close you all types of water activities. Staff are nice and helpfully. Rooms good size but lacking general maintainence. Buffet breakfast does not met international standards, better off getting food from local market. Hotel is said to have wifi but is non existence.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seek out Jimmy for all your water sports needs. Better value and is very helpfull. In house dive instructors will try to sell own package outside of hotel but are not good value
Khwanchiwa C. Groups Thailand, May 2, 2011
Good service

Friendly
5
Over all was ok, however bahtroom so bad. Good thing of this hotel is the service.
Felix J. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2011
Food are expensive and not so lovely hotel

not crowded
5
the only thing I like when I stayed there is that there are only few guests so I had a peaceful stay Overall, I am quite frustrated. In fairness, the staff were very accommodating.
William B. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2011
Good location

Easy to find!
4.3
This is a very overpriced hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a boat out and do the 3 island tour, there is snorkelling and swimming, but make sure you take your own food and drink. Also shop around for the best deal.
Jeana C. Groups Philippines, March 4, 2011
good hotel except for the beach

ambiance of the room plus the scenery on the balcony
5.3
the beach is a sight to see only
Travel tip: know when is the time of low tide or high tide
Nonito J. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2011
Hotel With Nice Pool

Nice pool
6
hotel/resort was good. the adjacent hotel/resort is much cheaper with better facilities. plus the breakfast is in buffet style.
Restaurant Tip: For good and cheap foods, just go out from the resort and walk to the left. You will find shops selling foods at reasonable prices.
Charlie M. Families with young children Philippines, February 6, 2011
not good, not bad

If you want privacy, this is a good place to be
6
Good thing they have a number of swimming pools in the resort, so we just used it instead of going to the beach. buffet breakfast is not to die for. served a very simple bread eggs, jams butters, some fruits and juices. Food is quite expensive for a local tourist, so I have to go out and but food in the nearby vicinity
Mariana P. Groups Portugal, February 6, 2011
regular hotel

nice location on the coast line
7.3
The hotel hda a very good breakfast, and the rooms were airy and big, with great view over the sea. The staff was ok, and the ingeneral it provided us an enjoyable stay. Not a fantastic hotel, but good enough!
Julien L. Couples France, February 5, 2011
Not recommended

Location is not the best
4
Lost in Lapu Lapu island, we have been very disapointed about the location (nothing around, even no street!)and the resort itself:

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe

Customer Reviews - EGI Resort and Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06