Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
475 reviews

231 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Robert G. Couples Australia, September 8, 2012
Average, needs upgrading and a bit overpriced

Nice water views, good pool, peacful location
6.3
Stayed here two nights and to be honest didn't really impress me. The roooms were OK, air conditioner worked fine and the beds were reasonable,but you really didnt get the 'plush' feeling at all. Bath towels were a disgrace! However I was in the standard, not deluxe room which have Location is nice near the water but the hotels private enclosed beach is really unsatisfactory, very rocky underfoot and on low tide is more like an enlarged children's pool. Food was a bit overpriced however there are a few other food options in the area if you need including a Korean mini mart. Also very irritated as the gym was out of service and the pool was being chemically cleaned on my first day. I asked management if I could get a room upgade and no response at all. On the whole, not a terrible place at all but I would look for other options in the Maribago area if your budget allows, a few dollars more might get you a significantly better place.
Report this review
Sherwin P. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Excellent Service

Proximity to Beach Area
8.3
The proximity of the hotel to the beach area as well as different types of water recreational activities, e.g. banana boat, island hopping make the hotel truly different from the rest. In addition, the service is excellent. You don't need to call twice to have what you need right at your door step. The hotel have a spectacular view at night. The pool at the back and at the deck of the hotel is really amazing.
Report this review
Seiei T. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2012
good

beautiful
5.7
beautiful beach and sea. good beach and sea. amazing beach and sea. fantastic beach and sea.
Report this review
Ronald T. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2012
had a wonderful stay

great view of the sunrise and all the waterfront activities from your "very private" balcony
9.3
kind of a odd feeling here, front entry not really totally finished, and from front side, doesn't really seem resort-ish. but the ocean side and pool area is very well landscaped and nice; even a decent aviary. my agoda booking yielded a street side room over looking front parking/entry. the helpful staff mentioned a possible upgrade to shore side for 425p per night. well worth it! room was very nice, modern bath room appliances, refrigerator, tv, a/c all good. great bed, real pillows and good sheets. but wifi in lobby only.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you get room on shore side of building, even if it costs a bit more.
Report this review
Philip B. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Good Hotel to get away for a few days.

Comfort, Food, Staff
8.7
Report this review
Guillaume B. Couples France, July 29, 2012
Hotel without charms, the seaside has nothing

room was ok
4.7
we went to cebu seaside for the w-e and though the place was nice. compared to other places in philippines, there are so much better places around philippines with real beaches, nice towns... so if you can, go somewhere else (like bohol, 2-hour trip on boat) regarding the hotel, there are no activities, the beach is not praticable and the swimming pool is dirty and the garden is not clean at all. as a consequence, if you want to stay around, go somewhere else or within cebu city where you will find some activities.
Nightlife Tip: We spend the night at the chicago club, a couple of hundred meters from the hotel, a real disco for local people, the best moment of the w-e, enjoying with really nice people
Report this review
Jurine R. Families with young children Philippines, July 2, 2012
Its quiet, clean and the staff are very helpful.

nice pools, the beach is better than the other resorts nearby, not very crowded
8
We always love going to this hotel, most of the time, for a day tour. We love the fact that its not very crowded, and the price is just right. The food and service is great, too.
Hotel Feature Tip: When booking, request for a room with a view of the pool and beach. the other side only gives you a view of the parking space.
Report this review
Lee C. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Below par hotel

Clean room
5
Hotel is quite run down in all aspects except for the room which is clean. Pictures shown on the website are definitely different from actual. Pools water is dirty. They advertise there is a private beach but is definitely misleading as it is not safe (especially for kids) and usable like a "normal" beach where we can swim , tan and relax. Don't go through the hotel to reserve diving/island hopping as the charges are 3 times higher than the operator we engage. Basically you can do nothing in this hotel except to sleep.
Report this review
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2012
Nice Place

The Place
6
with that price,First thing Dissappointed no Hotel Transfer as indicated.Big room and nice Bed,but we were badly dissappointed with Hotel Towels look like a rug to us.Although we seldom use Hotel Towels ever time we travel.Likewise we enjoyed the sightseeing, kids enjoyed the pool, food I ordered for them , they told me after, they want Jollibee
Report this review
Leong T. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Comfortable room

Good sea view scenery
8
if you are staying the room facing sea view, you will enjoyable for blue sea water and white sky with a glass of mango shake with you. it really could felt natural comfortable from your heart.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 231 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan IslandEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - FacilitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BalconyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06