or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Jonathan M. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2013
Not too impressed.

Close to the Imperial Palace. Walking distance to videoke bars. Near the water.
5.7
The place was ok. Nothing to write home about. Seemed like kind of an older place. Rooms were big and clean. Breakfast was not included, so can't tell you how the food was. Let expensive than the Imperial Palace next door.
Caezar I. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2013
I feel at home.

Food, staff and cleanliness
8
Steven L. Couples Australia, March 6, 2013
Big but private basic rooms cleaned daily

The view from deluxe rooms 5 th floor or above is brilliant . All the staff very friendly helpful
9.3
Great pool and surrounding grounds good food good included breakfast in main restaurant. Internet is not working in rooms but usually ok in reception area . We looked at other resort style accom and stayed at 2 others and went back to EGI . I would not book standard room and miss out on the great sea view to save a few dollars .
Eva S. Couples Sweden, February 4, 2013
Bad location, poor service, lousy room
2
By the description of the hotel and it's location as well as the pictures shown on Agodas website the hotel looked nice. We where greatly disappointed by the hotels location all by it self with nothing else around. The staff was not service minded at all, the restaurant (where we were the only guests) was really bad, the towels was tattered and it was an over all bad experience. We had booked this hotel for our first and last night in Cebu since it was close to the airport but after the first night we quickly decided that there was no way we could spent another night in that hotel!!!
Travel tip: Do not choose this hotel!
Peter L. Couples Switzerland, January 21, 2013
Bad hotel

bird cages, view from the roof
4.3
Our room was small and there was cold smoke, although we requested a nonsmoking room. TV was very dated. No internet inside our room. Swimming pool was big but dirty. Old and dirty sunchairs. No pool towels. Beach not suitable for swimming. Hotel staff not friendly, didn't give us room before 2pm, although the hotel was nearly empty. Never stay there again.
Joel H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Nice rooms. No beach.

nice, clean rooms
6.3
Room was very nice and clean. Resort wasn't really near anything, including the beach. Price was a little high for what was given. Breakfast was minimal.
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
Nice location but bad service

comfortable bed, close to the water
4.3
Ok, first impressions was gee this hotel looked good but when i got to my room there was no mini bar and the fridge was off and the phone was broken so basically no room service. The breakfast was basic and not very appealing for western taste. Dont leave coins laying around as the room staff will steal them and management do nothing when i made a complaint! No tour bookings can be done at hotel and you have to find your own way to do something around the area
Eric L. Couples Canada, January 9, 2013
Poor hotel

coffee was good.. that's all
4.7
One word to describe this hotel.. deception. No beach at all, low tide during the day, in 14 nights of stay only 3 nights of hot shower. I never seen someone cleaning the pool outside, a lot of dead mosquitos and leafs inside the pool. The staff was good with us, but they were listening music very loud in the lobby, the onlyu place for wifi internet connection.
Willa T. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
service good with a smile

hotel service is ok
5.7
well, the hotel is okay and service. but im not satisfy of the breakfast. breakfast is not good. the sea is not good also, very far and many stones.
Guang X. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
nice hotel and room

nice hotel
7
not much of activity in the resort except swimming pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary


AS-AGWEB-3C02