Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Lobby EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Bo S. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2014
EGI stay

I like their rooms it has mini dining washing area
6.3
Wayne P. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Value for money

Pool was good,staff very accomodating
8
It was good for the price
Jaein P. Couples South Korea, October 1, 2014
Best! Ever i stayed!!

Cheap comfortable clean!
10
Clean!! All the hotelier is Very kind! Even cheap!!'
April J. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2014
comfortable

cleanliness, food, and hospitality of the staff
8.7
It was good and comfortable. The only thing is that they don't have wifi in the room so you need to go to the lobby everytime you need to use the internet. The pool closes at 8pm instead of 10pm like other hotels...and the private beach is very small. But as for the hotel, it was very clean and comfortable.
Leo C. Couples Denmark, September 15, 2014
Not happy - will not come back

Could not name 1 - no way 3
5.7
On 6 floor there were NO water pressure at all.
Jean M. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2014
quiet and peaceful stay

location, ambience, room
9.3
pleasant and relaxing
Mark H. Families with young children United States of America, September 4, 2014
Nice renovations to rooms

pools, birds and bathroom
6.3
Overall, the stay here was pleasant. There were, however, some unexpected charges. When we stayed here before, there was a nice breakfast room with a decent breakfast buffet. That room was being renovated, so they seated us in their lobby dining area. The surprise came when they asked us to choose from the breakfast menu because they no longer offered a buffet. Our room charge was supposed to include a breakfast buffet for all guests, but they claimed children were not included. Adding to the insult, they required us to pay for a full price adult breakfast for all children under 5 years old. Our extended family included six of these children so our free breakfast became quite expensive. Another incident happened where one of the kids accidently ruined a bed sheet with some lip stick. They charged us nearly 2000 Php to replace the sheet -- easiler 4 times what it was worth. My mother took the sheet and was able to remove the stain without much effort after we had already left. The cleaning staff can be over-heard loudly complaining about cleaning the rooms if there is any more than a small amount of work to do.
Eduardo F. Families with young children Brazil, August 29, 2014
the hotel is old, bad maintenance, cockroaches .

swimming pool only.
5.7
I didn't stay longer, the staff try to make your stay pleasant, but the hotel doesn't help.
Krian O. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
nice staff

room, pool, staff
7.7
It was good
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Big improvement since last stay 12 months ago

location, relaxation, great staff
7
Big improvement this time around! The staff and hotel have improved vastly since I last stayed there. But when I went to the condos for a week, I was disappointed with leaking taps, no tv working, and chairs that were falling apart! Seriously if you want more travellers to stay in the condos money needs to be spent on making it more welcoming.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BalconyEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior

Customer Reviews - EGI Resort and Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01