or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
342 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Eva S. Couples Sweden, February 4, 2013
Bad location, poor service, lousy room
2
By the description of the hotel and it's location as well as the pictures shown on Agodas website the hotel looked nice. We where greatly disappointed by the hotels location all by it self with nothing else around. The staff was not service minded at all, the restaurant (where we were the only guests) was really bad, the towels was tattered and it was an over all bad experience. We had booked this hotel for our first and last night in Cebu since it was close to the airport but after the first night we quickly decided that there was no way we could spent another night in that hotel!!!
Travel tip: Do not choose this hotel!
Peter L. Couples Switzerland, January 21, 2013
Bad hotel

bird cages, view from the roof
4.3
Our room was small and there was cold smoke, although we requested a nonsmoking room. TV was very dated. No internet inside our room. Swimming pool was big but dirty. Old and dirty sunchairs. No pool towels. Beach not suitable for swimming. Hotel staff not friendly, didn't give us room before 2pm, although the hotel was nearly empty. Never stay there again.
Joel H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Nice rooms. No beach.

nice, clean rooms
6.3
Room was very nice and clean. Resort wasn't really near anything, including the beach. Price was a little high for what was given. Breakfast was minimal.
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
Nice location but bad service

comfortable bed, close to the water
4.3
Ok, first impressions was gee this hotel looked good but when i got to my room there was no mini bar and the fridge was off and the phone was broken so basically no room service. The breakfast was basic and not very appealing for western taste. Dont leave coins laying around as the room staff will steal them and management do nothing when i made a complaint! No tour bookings can be done at hotel and you have to find your own way to do something around the area
Eric L. Couples Canada, January 9, 2013
Poor hotel

coffee was good.. that's all
4.7
One word to describe this hotel.. deception. No beach at all, low tide during the day, in 14 nights of stay only 3 nights of hot shower. I never seen someone cleaning the pool outside, a lot of dead mosquitos and leafs inside the pool. The staff was good with us, but they were listening music very loud in the lobby, the onlyu place for wifi internet connection.
Willa T. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
service good with a smile

hotel service is ok
5.7
well, the hotel is okay and service. but im not satisfy of the breakfast. breakfast is not good. the sea is not good also, very far and many stones.
Guang X. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
nice hotel and room

nice hotel
7
not much of activity in the resort except swimming pool
Steven Z. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Almost a fine hotel

Very helpful staff
6
This is a hotel where everything is almost right, like the hot water is almost really hot, the linen is almost really white, etc. The building and garden seem to be in the early stages of decay. The hotel beach is useless but one can walk out to deeper water and even find some coral there. The best thing about this hotel is the attitude of the staff. They always wish to help any way they can.
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Terrible

none
4
I'll preface this by saying I lived in the Philippines for a few years and have stayed in many hotels both there and in the region so I have a decent background on which to review. The location of this hotel is awful, I would not recommend it for any type of traveler. They do have a wireless network but it is not connected to the internet. There were probably less than 10 rooms occupied during our stay, yet still we were woken between 1.30 and 3am by a group who were ringing doorbells, shouting and banging doors while the staff were either unable or unwilling to intervene. The rooms themselves are very basic, but that isn't necessarily a deal breaker at the price point.
Honggi K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 26, 2012
good location

good location and internet speed
7
This hotel is located to wander maribago town. Wifi speed is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary

Customer Reviews - EGI Resort and Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06