or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Franco J. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2014
less than average beach hotel

friendly staff, private beach, less crowded
5.3
was ok, but could have been better, waited too long for a taxi cab, breakfast buffet has few food selections
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2013
good room but isolated compound off of a dirt road

clean room, comfortable room, nice staff
6
I had no big issue with the place. When I checked in I only reserved one night because I wasn't sure it would meet my expectation. I left after one night. I do not like places where I am forced to go to the bar/resto/coffee shop/spa/convenience store on the "compound" because there is nothing else around! To be fair, you can go to the dirt road and find a nice Bo's Coffee and Civet Cat Coffee not too far away but nothing else of interest. There is no beach. Even though the place was almost empty, they put me in a room facing the driveway. At least it was no smoking room. The first room they tried to stick me in was clearly a chain smoker room. Not worth $70 fo sho.
Richard B. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at EGI.

3 big nice pools and good food and nice staff
7
we always enjoy our stay at EGI. SCUBA diving is great and the jet ski is fun too.. Good value for the money and its a comfortable place to stay for Americans.
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2013
Not ready for prime time

None the place needs a shot of excitement.
6
No wifi. Rooms need upgrade. The dining experience is in need of big help. I had the comp breakfast which was ok but dinner was a sandwich. No entrees available during my stay. I had my emergency supplies with me( snacks, water tissue paper) so I was prepared. The beach and pools were fine. As I looked around the grounds I could see construction going on so things are changing. The staff were friendly but there was a lack of guests. Before reserving check out things so you are not disappointed upon arrival.
Allen M. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
Great location and view but....

location, view and staff
7
The location is very nice and it looks as they are beginning to do some upgrades. Pools are big and also very nice but the room, old furnishing and since most of the rooms face the ocean blackout drapes are a must unless you want to be woken by the bright sun at 5am!!!! Breakfast is very limited as far as a buffet and if you have your own car you will have to walk to get to the hotel from the remote parking.
Ted T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2013
Enjoyable, close to restaurants and transportation

Great pool, clean rooms and nice ocean view
5.7
I really enjoyed the easy access to the ocean and the pool. The room was kept clean and housekeeping was quick and attentive to your needs. Meals were fine and the staff in the dining area were courteous and helpful. The birds that were on display by the pool was an added attraction for us. However,finding a towel at the pool or someone to get you a drink proved to be quite a task.
Casimir C. Business travelers Singapore, August 6, 2013
Average experience

Pools, View, Activities
6
Fuss Free and average experience. Room was rather disappointing. Picture on the internet looks much better than it really was. View from the window was great though.
Colin H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Hotel OK, but noise from Koreans spolit everything

Service, pool, dinner
4.7
Hotel OK for short stay. No beach - only mud. Hotel full of Koreans making so much noise 24 hours every day. Cannot sleep. Will stay again if no Koreans. Staff say everybody complain about the noise - banging doors, shouting. Never again
Asuka N. Families with young children Japan, July 31, 2013
exceedingly average

Ocean view room, Good pool, Friendly staff
4.7
Jeff F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2013
Extreme attention from friendly staff

staff pool ocean
9.3
third time here affordable resort with extremely friendly and efficient staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe

Customer Reviews - EGI Resort and Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02