Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 543 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 543 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Richard B.
United States
November 20, 2015
EGI Resort is one of my favorites in Cebu
I love the views, I like the location, I like the pools
My stays are always wonderful at the EGI I will return as often as I can.

Pascaline C.
France
November 13, 2015
No wifi, no gym room as tell in the website
Location
Itnis unacceptable in 2015 in Cebu city a 3-star hotel does not have any wifi connexion. Employees are ineffective, there is no gym room as tell in the website, the room is basic, and noisy on "garden" side. Really expensive for what it is !

Steven L.
Australia
October 27, 2015
We have stayed here 6 times over 3 years
Staff pool relative peace and quiet
We have stayed here many times the staff are great the breakfast is great ( not cereal ) the view is great from superior rooms the pool area is great to relax normally not busy you can easily get anywhere by jeep taxi or tricycle I do not think you will find anywhere better price wise Note if you need wifi you need to get your own or sit in lobby ( crap for this day and age ) Some previous complaints about pool being dirty ? It's cleaned everyday yes it gets leaves in it lots of trees surround it EGI wake up don't burn the leaves where the guests are smoke can be terrible Apart from those few issues which could be solved in days it's very good I do not recommend a long stay in mactan there's nothing to do you can see shopping malls in your own country Go to Bohol it's clean very clean by philippino standards

Jonah G.
Philippines
October 08, 2015
Nice room, friendly staff and value for money.
hotel accommodation, peaceful environment and good customer service
Very good! ^^

marishell C.
Philippines
October 08, 2015
fun weekend at EGI resort
food, accommodation and value for money
short but very fun and memorable. my kids love the pool and the food is great

ANTONY C.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2015
No hot water
Good valve, good swimming pools, clean room
The swimming pools were very good and were cleaned every day. There was no hot water at all in the room so had a cold shower every day. Mixed response from reception staff depending upon who was on duty. Location is by the sea, but not located in a nice area. All taxi drivers wanted to do was rip you off for traveling into Cebu. The food was good in the hotel and a nice small pizza restaurant was up the road. Due to the issue of poor taxi drivers, and the location,Will not visit this area again.

yejin K.
South Korea
September 30, 2015
Terrible hotel ever
Location, food, service, staff, pool everything is the worst. You will never expect that you can relax in this hotel since u book the hotel.. Eventhough you can't use the hotel pool. U have to get or buy the ticket for the dirty pool everytime u want to swim. Staffs are rude especially the head staffs. They always ask me extra charge whatever i want some as service. Also they don't have private beach it is just fake.. I've never been to like this terrible hotel. I've only got much stress instead of healing.

Ramil M.
Singapore
September 27, 2015
Pile of Garbage on Sea shore
na

Ervin H.
United States
September 03, 2015
Nice hotel right on beach.
Location, comfortable room and good breakfast.
Hotel nice, comfortable room and good breakfast. But no wi-fi in rooms.

pankaj A.
India
August 22, 2015
Stay at EGI
proximity to Airport, Resort Surrounding, Security Concern
Well the travel tiredness was a toll on me and had a goof up with the pickup facility which did not come as mentioned on the reservation while booking which caused hardship to someone else. Phone Nos mentioned on the Voucher was ringing but no one to answer it, prior to my travel date to confirm my visit. No initiative from the hotel to call also to check on. Room was Good but i found small Roaches in the room seems proper pest control is required. Refrigerator is there but its not kept on or not filled in with stuff which the person might like have during his stay. can put in cold drinks some snacks which are packaged can be marked for sale. As I was a indian traveller I am used to Water dispensing in the toilet (Tissue is not Preferred) hotel has no Jet Shower fixed on the Toilet Seat. Food was good. Pool Area is not kept open 24 hours have time restriction on using it or accessing the area after 8 pm its good place to sit by the pool and have a relaxing time hope the resort does look into it. over all a moderate experience but can be made better for others to follow.