Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
343 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (343)
Sort by:
Honggi K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 26, 2012
good location

good location and internet speed
7
This hotel is located to wander maribago town. Wifi speed is good.
Joseph B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Nice hotel and pool and friendly staff

Nice pool and clean room
6.7
the stay at egi was very satisfactory, we held a christening there and the staff were always willing to help. there is a lack of a bar, and even when we asked for drinks for the 30 strong party the charges for the corkage etc were ridiculously expensive. the food at the restaurant wasn't anything to be excited about but was just about acceptable.
David W. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Big Hotel with no people

Outside are cages with beautiful birds
6.3
The hotel was just average. It is a large hotel but seemed very empty. I had a cut on my arm and was charged for putting a spot of blood on the sheets which I have never experienced any where else. Don't take your wife or girl friend if its that time of the month
Robert G. Couples Australia, September 8, 2012
Average, needs upgrading and a bit overpriced

Nice water views, good pool, peacful location
6.3
Stayed here two nights and to be honest didn't really impress me. The roooms were OK, air conditioner worked fine and the beds were reasonable,but you really didnt get the 'plush' feeling at all. Bath towels were a disgrace! However I was in the standard, not deluxe room which have Location is nice near the water but the hotels private enclosed beach is really unsatisfactory, very rocky underfoot and on low tide is more like an enlarged children's pool. Food was a bit overpriced however there are a few other food options in the area if you need including a Korean mini mart. Also very irritated as the gym was out of service and the pool was being chemically cleaned on my first day. I asked management if I could get a room upgade and no response at all. On the whole, not a terrible place at all but I would look for other options in the Maribago area if your budget allows, a few dollars more might get you a significantly better place.
Sherwin P. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Excellent Service

Proximity to Beach Area
8.3
The proximity of the hotel to the beach area as well as different types of water recreational activities, e.g. banana boat, island hopping make the hotel truly different from the rest. In addition, the service is excellent. You don't need to call twice to have what you need right at your door step. The hotel have a spectacular view at night. The pool at the back and at the deck of the hotel is really amazing.
Seiei T. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2012
good

beautiful
5.7
beautiful beach and sea. good beach and sea. amazing beach and sea. fantastic beach and sea.
Ronald T. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2012
had a wonderful stay

great view of the sunrise and all the waterfront activities from your "very private" balcony
9.3
kind of a odd feeling here, front entry not really totally finished, and from front side, doesn't really seem resort-ish. but the ocean side and pool area is very well landscaped and nice; even a decent aviary. my agoda booking yielded a street side room over looking front parking/entry. the helpful staff mentioned a possible upgrade to shore side for 425p per night. well worth it! room was very nice, modern bath room appliances, refrigerator, tv, a/c all good. great bed, real pillows and good sheets. but wifi in lobby only.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you get room on shore side of building, even if it costs a bit more.
Philip B. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Good Hotel to get away for a few days.

Comfort, Food, Staff
8.7
Guillaume B. Couples France, July 29, 2012
Hotel without charms, the seaside has nothing

room was ok
4.7
we went to cebu seaside for the w-e and though the place was nice. compared to other places in philippines, there are so much better places around philippines with real beaches, nice towns... so if you can, go somewhere else (like bohol, 2-hour trip on boat) regarding the hotel, there are no activities, the beach is not praticable and the swimming pool is dirty and the garden is not clean at all. as a consequence, if you want to stay around, go somewhere else or within cebu city where you will find some activities.
Nightlife Tip: We spend the night at the chicago club, a couple of hundred meters from the hotel, a real disco for local people, the best moment of the w-e, enjoying with really nice people
Jurine R. Families with young children Philippines, July 2, 2012
Its quiet, clean and the staff are very helpful.

nice pools, the beach is better than the other resorts nearby, not very crowded
8
We always love going to this hotel, most of the time, for a day tour. We love the fact that its not very crowded, and the price is just right. The food and service is great, too.
Hotel Feature Tip: When booking, request for a room with a view of the pool and beach. the other side only gives you a view of the parking space.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary


AS-AGWEB-3C06