or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
325 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Philip B. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Good Hotel to get away for a few days.

Comfort, Food, Staff
8.7
Guillaume B. Couples France, July 29, 2012
Hotel without charms, the seaside has nothing

room was ok
4.7
we went to cebu seaside for the w-e and though the place was nice. compared to other places in philippines, there are so much better places around philippines with real beaches, nice towns... so if you can, go somewhere else (like bohol, 2-hour trip on boat) regarding the hotel, there are no activities, the beach is not praticable and the swimming pool is dirty and the garden is not clean at all. as a consequence, if you want to stay around, go somewhere else or within cebu city where you will find some activities.
Nightlife Tip: We spend the night at the chicago club, a couple of hundred meters from the hotel, a real disco for local people, the best moment of the w-e, enjoying with really nice people
Jurine R. Families with young children Philippines, July 2, 2012
Its quiet, clean and the staff are very helpful.

nice pools, the beach is better than the other resorts nearby, not very crowded
8
We always love going to this hotel, most of the time, for a day tour. We love the fact that its not very crowded, and the price is just right. The food and service is great, too.
Hotel Feature Tip: When booking, request for a room with a view of the pool and beach. the other side only gives you a view of the parking space.
Lee C. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Below par hotel

Clean room
5
Hotel is quite run down in all aspects except for the room which is clean. Pictures shown on the website are definitely different from actual. Pools water is dirty. They advertise there is a private beach but is definitely misleading as it is not safe (especially for kids) and usable like a "normal" beach where we can swim , tan and relax. Don't go through the hotel to reserve diving/island hopping as the charges are 3 times higher than the operator we engage. Basically you can do nothing in this hotel except to sleep.
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2012
Nice Place

The Place
6
with that price,First thing Dissappointed no Hotel Transfer as indicated.Big room and nice Bed,but we were badly dissappointed with Hotel Towels look like a rug to us.Although we seldom use Hotel Towels ever time we travel.Likewise we enjoyed the sightseeing, kids enjoyed the pool, food I ordered for them , they told me after, they want Jollibee
Leong T. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Comfortable room

Good sea view scenery
8
if you are staying the room facing sea view, you will enjoyable for blue sea water and white sky with a glass of mango shake with you. it really could felt natural comfortable from your heart.
Francis D. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2012
great location and swimming pool

swimming pool
8
the hotel has a great and spacious rooms..the water park was good friendly staff....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can see the islands around this place
Jeffrey P. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2012
nice place

clean comfortable rooms with pool and beach area
10
we had a really nice room with a balcony overlooking the bay area, nice view of entire bayfront.complimentary breakfast every morning was delicious with eggs and meat and fresh fruits, and liked the 3 pools, plenty of room for everyone, beach area was very clean and swimmable, restaurants and basic shopping are only a very short walk away.
Restaurant Tip: there are 8 or 10 restaurants a very short walk from the hotel so we chose to eat lunch and dinners out, and since we rented a scooter for 4 days we circumnavigated the island numerous times sightseeing.
Donato M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 8, 2012
Nice and clean hotel. Service with a smile.

swimming pool is good for children, beach not impresive
7
Since it was a holy week, taxi service from the hotel can be acquire with no long waiting. Food is average and breakfast seems to be ordinary.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no night life experience as it was a Holy weekend tour to the city can be avail and local taxi can bring you to the "TOPS" for night sight seeing and tour of the Cebu city. Shopping of dried fish near Magellan Cross is abundant.
Michael C. Couples Canada, March 31, 2012
Great View, Great Room, Crap Wifi

The view from the rooms is amazing. Also has a sink and comp coffee. GREAT pool!
7.7
the hotel is quite nice in terms of facilities. the pool was awesome, as was the room and the amazing view in the morning of maribago beach area. the service, on the other hand, was pretty poor. although the receptionist was nice, it feels like a ghost town. even at the pool i had to pad up dripping wet to the restaurant to order a beer. the calimari by the pool was tasty though! and my one pet peeve...don't say you have wifi when you don't!! i was able to connect as they have strong signals everywhere -- so they do have a router...but when i asked at reception she said, "yes, sorry, our wifi only works in the reception area...sometimes." loved her honesty. but it was an inconvenience. so if you need reliable wifi on the road, this is not the place to do it. i also stayed at the costabella up the road (amazing service and grounds) and the wifi by the pool was reliable and fast. a better option if you need reliable internet.
Nightlife Tip: There is a late night club just a minute by trike up the road called Chicago Joes. Had a great time dancing the night away there. But it's not really a pick up place so it's best to go as a couple if you want to enjoy it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary


AS-AGWEB-3B06