Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 543 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 543 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Honey Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Will not come back
its proximity to the venue I wanted to go to.
They overbooked. Bumped off some friends that already booked AND paid for their rooms. Did not accommodate late checkout request.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

ivee S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Hotel overbooking! Definitely not recommended!
EGI Resort and Hotel
EGI forced us to move to another hotel for the reason that they are fully booked even if i have a confirmed reservation from agoda, 2 months before my check in date. We were only informed when we arrived at the hotel and we are not the only guest who were evicted. Definitely not recommending this hotel!
Reviewed August 02, 2015

KRISHNAN P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
average hotel
simple eas access for taxi average hotel
nothing much to write
Reviewed July 17, 2015

mary T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
relaxing
relaxing, quite, clean
nice place to relax with family... can enjoy in pool and beach
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Petrus C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Value for money hotel
staff, beach, price
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Philip P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good room and nice pools.
Breakfast, Stay, Pool
I like it.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Catherine L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
didn't know what to expect.
the pool slide, the staff, the location
It was a good location, lots of friendly locals and helpful. Things to see in the area, convenient. Pool and back was nice. Lots of roaches of all sizes in the room, with biting bugs. Not so clean bathroom, little to no hot water, outdated applances. Overall livable hotel, nice to spend the nights, but not so nice to enjoy just the amenities.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Daisy B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
best hotel room
room, staffs, dining
great
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Min H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
value for money
kind staff, nice ocean view, lots of swim pool
kind staff, nice ocean view, lots of swim pool everything was fine also, the location was nice i want to visit again soon
Reviewed May 29, 2015

gautam A. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Room which did not have airconditioner working pro
1)Room size is big. ,it's clean But Bathroom is tiny .(2) the breakfast buffet is quite ok
I arrived at the EGI resort and had to keep changing my room (3 time). Because the darn window airconditioners were either too noisy or the filter was completely choked and the staff did not want to clean it as it's not there duty .the pool and beach are dirty and not like the photos nor is there bar existing The beach is a joke. It's slime and dirty water. . The swimming pool doesn't look like it's been cleaned for a week . And u step outside of the hotel. And turn left towards the Metro supermarket. There are quite a number of food stores and returants .from cheap to expensive. For korean and japanese food This resort is quite crappy basically. Thought I will go sit by the pool and beach and relax and have a nice meal and drink. Instead. Sat I the lobby and had a club sandwich.
Reviewed May 28, 2015