or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Peter A. Couples Sweden, February 16, 2012
expencive poor quality hotel

the bed and view was nice
4.7
First of all I would have expected much more fom the price of the rooms. When entering the hotel complex there are goats wandering about on the lawn, very laid back security that I didnt have any real confidence in. Some staff nice, some almost unfriendly. The rooms have a lot of problems, lights out, water coming down from the cealing, etc. The beds were very new and clean and nice. The towels in the bathroom were so used there were holes in them, could defenetily been changed. If toward the sea you have a very nice view, hthe other side is loud and always constructions going on so its noicy. The breakfast at the restaurant beside the pool area was nice, the other inside the hotel poorer. The pool is clean but extremely few chairs and all very dirty, no towels. Forget the beach there, its dirty and very small, you have to pay a lot for get to nice beaches close to the hotel with boats. Mosty korean scubadivers here, if you want to get out of cebu city and dive for some days the area is nice but I can not recommend anything at this hotel. Poor quality overall and expencive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A very nice aquarium museum only five minutes walk from the hotel with very nice and friendly staff. Dont pay for tricycles, motorbikes on street, very expensive tourist prices.
Eufemio M. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2012
Service with a smile

nice beach view
5.7
The shown pictures on line that amazed us were great comparing to reality.People were great and the service but the Hotel's amenities were not good, towels given when we arrived were old and A/C not well maintained ended up sweating while asleep.No airport pick up and drop.Over all it needs maintenance and upgrades.
Hotel Feature Tip: Review first all hotels while booking if the pictures shown are updated so you will not be frustrated when you arrived of what you are expecting.
Makiko T. Solo travelers Japan, February 6, 2012
Need improvement for pool area

nice room, comfortable bed.
6
Room is maintained well. Looks quite new. However, too many ants around desk.. There were no beachbeds, chairs by the pool and the beach. So I couldnt relax or read book there. Beach is very very small.. it is not like resort. Staff are ok. Most of them provide standard services.
Ricky N. Groups New Zealand, January 31, 2012
Nice hotel and outdoor area

Great swimming pools
7.3
it was a pleasant stay. a bit noisy as there was a english programme being run for young korean children. the staff were friendly but the hotel needs to work on organisation a bit more. in the guest bathroom by the reception there was no soap. it took 4 days to fix the problem. the room were nice. the breakfast was tasty. the staff were friendly and helpful. the roof top pool was fantastic and the view was excellent. beware: the front facing rooms views are the most eye-pleasing. try and get a beach facing room. not a bad stay. i would stay there again. try and avoid january, as that is when businesses are running english holiday programmes for korean children at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: there's not a lot of nightlife there. there is a great bar called boo boo's next to the hotel.it surrounding are a has mainly been set up for korean holiday makers, with korean restaurants and entertainment.
Zhou P. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2012
Budget Beach resort at cebu island

Big and clean room
4.3
The beach resort directly lay alongside on the famous cebu beach. Though it sound good but dont look good when you are there. Swimming pool is boring . Private beach is so small as you can't even have good sun tan session. Room was big neat and clean. Breadfast is horrible with egg and bread plus some fruit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please reach the hotel as early as 8am if u want to take up their island-hopping activity.
Kao C. Couples Taiwan, January 26, 2012
Just OK

View
7
View is excellent, beach is pool, too many Korean in this hotel.
Daryl D. Business travelers Philippines, January 25, 2012
Simple and clean rooms

Clean rooms, friendly staff
8.3
simple and clean rooms. accomodating and friendly staff. additional amenities can be requested easily. easy reservation. good breakfast. but there were a lot of other guests when we arrived.
Renate S. Groups Norway, January 25, 2012
Ok hotel

Nice beds, and great view.
7
Our stay at EGI was ok, more or less. The rooms where nice, and looked clean, until I to a look in the shower, and there was old toothpast tube, opend shampo ( the bag type, for one time use) and also open soap, thats supose to be for one time use ( with hairs on it). There where also not exactly soundproof. Beds where good! Breakfast poor, but ok. Nice pool, but bad sunbeds. But staff where nice, and the view where great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a island hoping day trip
Paul H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Good service but some problems

Staff were very helpful. Rooms were comfortable
7
The rooms were nice enough, but through our week we had problems with hot water, a broken tap, noisy aircon etc. Each was "fixed" with a smile, but we eventually had to change rooms. The hotel was 80% full of Koreans - a lot of them children on English study courses. The surrounding restaurants and supermarkets therefore largely cater for Koreans. Nice breakfast in the hotel though. The information desk had no maps or much of an idea of the tours they offer. When we got the information, we found the hotel tours to be about double what we could arrange with locals outside the hotel. The swimming pools were clean, and seldom busy. The one of the roof offers lovely views and seemed unusused by others.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the rooftop swimming pool in the evening.
Richard Q. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2012
Convenient and Comfortable

Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
8.7
the rooms are spacious, and i had a nice view of the ocean. there was a sofa in the room and the room was clean. you can walk or take a short taxi ride to restaurants and shopping. there are also tours available from the hotel and near by. the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary


AS-AGWEB-3B07