My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Kristine M. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2012
nice rooms. good enough for short stay

nice rooms and smiling staff. expensive food in resto
5.7
don't fall for the prices of the bangkeros, tricycle, independent tour guides cannot be trusted. the resto and bars around are not good even the hotel's. they r mini marts around where u can buy basic needs. the worst part is everything around that area are korean ( food. shops. resto. people) doesn't feel like ur in cebu. plus no private beach as what they advertise.
Phil B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Poor location, service and amenities.

Pools.
4.3
The primary purpose of this hotel appears to be as an intensive English language school, primarily for Koreans. Consequently the atmosphere and staff is geared to their needs. All dining and bar facilities close early, no entertainment except Friday and Saturday, little expectation of demands from the staff and so they are generally not helpful. There is a village located outside the hotel with better facilities than those inside the hotel but it is only a village. Its only saving grace is its 3 pools so take swimwear but don't expect poolside service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the pool, then use the other pool, after that use the third pool. You have now exhausted usable pools. Avoid the beach (if you can find it) unless you want a mud bath. All pools are well maintained and the largest has a scuba class. Not mentioned on the website is 'Superior' rooms face landward with no view (avoid them) while 'DeLuxe' face poolside with sea views.
Maria E. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Spacious hotel

Big rooms and wide beds
7.3
a good hotel to stay in. just wondering how come the management has neglected thorough maintenance of the some facilities.
Takeo Y. Couples Japan, January 1, 2012
Nice ocean view from the Deluxe room

We were able to see the fire works on Dec 31 from the room.
7
Restaurant is not so nice so you can have a meal outside. Reception is not so quickly and out of information. floar cleaning is not enough. But the room is amaging and wonderful. We enjoyed a lot especially room ocean view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Diving and a lot of activities are there in the hotel. And in the hotel, there is small zoo and top roof swiming pool.
Russell A. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2011
Average,not worth the money

Nice pool
5.3
This old hotel doesnt even have phones that work regularily.Everything is old and its in a isolated location.
Nightlife Tip: Chikago joes
Kara M. Families with young children Philippines, December 11, 2011
Average Rooms, Average Pools, Average Service

The Rooms Have A Kitchen Sink! :-)
6
The hotel isn't bad. But it isn't good, either. The rooms are decent. They scrimp on the pillows and beddings, though. On the plus side, they have a decent rooftop pool which hardly any guest ever goes to. And if you have kids with you, the counter, sink and microwave are bonus features that are well-appreciated!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are toting kids with you, you're in luck! The Mactan Aquarium is just a five-minute walk from the gate of the EGI Hotel.
Mark A. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2011
Big Room and swiming pool area

Service staff was so accomodating
7.7
the hotel was nice and the staff was accommodating. the only downfall was that the area was so quiet i was expecting beach area / or near beach area with some night life knowing cebu. if you are looking for a place to stay for honeymoon then this maybe a good place. but if you want to mix things up with adventure and fun then you might have to look elsewhere.
Teo H. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2011
Hotel with helpful staff.

safe and friendly
8.7
A clean and tidy environment. Helpful and courteous staff.
Seungok K. Families with older children South Korea, October 11, 2011
the worst hotel I've ever been

empty swimming pool ...
3.7
don't stay this hotel not clean, not kind.. front is horrible they're not qualified be very careful using stuffs in the room .. they love to charge you for anything..for extra towels,and stained used towel..ridiculous,, no tissue in the room... you'll see why the hotel is so quiet... no service..NO Guest... Worst ever!! they ruined my holidays!!
Hotel Feature Tip: not recommedable!!!
Richard B. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2011
Nice surprise what a fun place to stay.

3 great pools, great staff, nice views of the water and good food.
8.3
egi is a nice clean place to stay, i would stay there again. the pools are clean and big. the food is good, the staff are polite and helpful. the rooftop pool is a great place to get away and have some fun and a great views. the only down side is the wireless internet doesnt work anywhere except in the lobby. that was one of the reasons i chose that hotel was i needed a wireless connection. i had to go to the lobby to do my business.
Restaurant Tip: I would stay at this hotel again. I told all my friends at work about this place and they are considering a stay here on their next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary


AS-AGWEB-3B08