My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Guest Room EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Guest Room EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Facilities EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Dining at The Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Gym EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Guest Room EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior
EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Guest Room EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Lobby EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Aaron S. Families with young children United States of America, March 30, 2014
very peaceful resort

i like the swimming pools, quietness and friendly staff
8.3
my stay was very good and peaceful at this hotel with a nice staff and good service
Edward M. Families with young children United States of America, March 23, 2014
nice for family with young children

pools, small beach, small friendly inexpensive hotel
8.3
I would return. Nice little beach, decent size pools, mini affordable resort for family
Joseph K. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2014
Last choice for the group of hotels in the area

There aren't 3 best things
5.3
In Maribago, there are some very nice beach hotels - this was the bottom of all those I've stayed in. The ocean "beach" access barely qualifies as a beach, and was not usable at any time I tried. The building is fairly new - but it feels like this place is already 20-30 years out of date and old. There is no reason to use this hotel over the others in the area - unless you can get a price less than 1/2 of the other options - or you need to be in the area and all the other hotels are full. Beware of the taxi rides over to Cebu - a lot of drivers didn't know the location of the hotel exactly, and the drive was often 1.5 to 2 hours because of the traffic
Mark H. Families with young children United States of America, February 12, 2014
stale outdated rooms, nice pools, nice birds

pools and bird sanctuary
7
the rooms are in serious need of renovation. Our first room aircon was not working, but they moved us to another room. That room had a toilet seat cracked in half, but they replaced it. The tiles in the bathroom had serious cracks everywhere. Glad we only spent two nights there.
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, February 5, 2014
best place,

nice sunrise
7.7
The best place to see sunrise, and nice beach, external environment, the resort is okay
Franco J. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2014
less than average beach hotel

friendly staff, private beach, less crowded
5.3
was ok, but could have been better, waited too long for a taxi cab, breakfast buffet has few food selections
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2013
good room but isolated compound off of a dirt road

clean room, comfortable room, nice staff
6
I had no big issue with the place. When I checked in I only reserved one night because I wasn't sure it would meet my expectation. I left after one night. I do not like places where I am forced to go to the bar/resto/coffee shop/spa/convenience store on the "compound" because there is nothing else around! To be fair, you can go to the dirt road and find a nice Bo's Coffee and Civet Cat Coffee not too far away but nothing else of interest. There is no beach. Even though the place was almost empty, they put me in a room facing the driveway. At least it was no smoking room. The first room they tried to stick me in was clearly a chain smoker room. Not worth $70 fo sho.
Richard B. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at EGI.

3 big nice pools and good food and nice staff
7
we always enjoy our stay at EGI. SCUBA diving is great and the jet ski is fun too.. Good value for the money and its a comfortable place to stay for Americans.
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2013
Not ready for prime time

None the place needs a shot of excitement.
6
No wifi. Rooms need upgrade. The dining experience is in need of big help. I had the comp breakfast which was ok but dinner was a sandwich. No entrees available during my stay. I had my emergency supplies with me( snacks, water tissue paper) so I was prepared. The beach and pools were fine. As I looked around the grounds I could see construction going on so things are changing. The staff were friendly but there was a lack of guests. Before reserving check out things so you are not disappointed upon arrival.
Allen M. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
Great location and view but....

location, view and staff
7
The location is very nice and it looks as they are beginning to do some upgrades. Pools are big and also very nice but the room, old furnishing and since most of the rooms face the ocean blackout drapes are a must unless you want to be woken by the bright sun at 5am!!!! Breakfast is very limited as far as a buffet and if you have your own car you will have to walk to get to the hotel from the remote parking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Dining at The BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - GymEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03