or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
382 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Aimelyn D. Families with young children Philippines, January 21, 2015
Family vacation

The service from the staff, the room was great, the view of the ocean in the back.
8.3
Overall it was great. The service from the staff was wonderful. The back of the hotel where the pools were located were nice and breezy. Although the kids pool was not cleaned very well. It still had leaves and dead bugs in it. There should be continuous cleaning done. The pool close to the hotel was very clean but it was a little bit of a hassle for my young kid to swim. I hope the owners will invest money in upgrading the tv's in the rooms. They should also invest in upgrading the shower heads too. Also, keeping the fountain in the front clean and working. All these will make this hotel even better. As I said before it was a great stay. The staff make your stay wonderful.
Robert J. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Nice

1) location, close to airport. 2)staff friendly & helpful. 3)close to shops
8
Very nice relaxing stay here with my fioncee
Karl B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2015
Excellent hotel except for location and beach

Food, Cleanliness and comfort, Recreation area
8.3
The hotel was excellent in terms of cleanliness, comfort and food. However, it's very far from the city proper. We had to pay 300+ for a taxi ride from the hotel to Cebu City. The beach is not suitable for swimming or snorkeling. I believe the beach is used as a dock for boats.
Ondrej K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 17, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Nice view to bay, not far from huge mall, luxury room
9.7
Room was very clean and comfy with very nice view to bay from higher floors. Staff was very helpful and friendly, they let me print my boarding pass in their office for my early flight to Manila so I spared a lot of time in the airport...and also they call me a taxi with no aditional charge...I was very happy with my stay there. The only negative thing is that there is no wifi in the hotel room so you have to go to the lobby if you want to read your emails...
Dorothy J. Families with young children Philippines, January 14, 2015
Nice place for family or group working on budget.

Budgeted, Near beach resort and market
9.3
Accessible to market and beach. Affordable place
Marie J. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2015
A very good hotel before but now an average hotel.

Very near local shopping, diving site, and airport. I recommend for the budget concious persons to go there and see for yourself
6.3
ok
Petra Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 30, 2014
not nice to expensive

staff friendly, close to the beach,
7.7
Peter D. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2014
very Pleasant Stay at EGI

Swimming pools are great, hotel cleanliness, helpful staff
9.3
We had a 2 night stay before leaving the Philippines and I was surprised at how nice EGI was. Rooms are smallish but very clean and comfortable. Great balcony view. Fantastic swimming pools. Very pleasant stay!
Heidi N. Couples Finland, December 23, 2014
Good location if want to stay near diving places

Service in thus hotel was good
7
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2014
great little resort

price size staff
8
great location, inexpensive and clean and new always return there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe

Customer Reviews - EGI Resort and Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04