Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Lobby EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (119)
Sort by:
Stevan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Fantastic location for the sea

Beautiful views over the sea, Clean rooms good beds
7.7
I loved it here during the daytime, the view is beautiful overlooking the sea, if you are after a quiet holiday with nothing to do then you will be happy, however I was totally bored at the nightime with nothing happening at the resort and not much to do in the immediate area around the hotel. Apparently you needed a 25 minute taxi ride to find some entertainment, not sure what that actually meant because I couldn't be bothered with a mad 25 minute taxi ride every night. I also found the elevators to be very frustrating, they have 3 here but often only 1 worked, also the internet was very very bad ayt times with no wifi in the rooms at all
Robert B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
A little disappointed by the beach front

The room was fine. The ocean view. The pools.
9
My stay was fine. I was excited to go there and thrilled to be upgraded to an ocean view room. My main problem was the 'beach' which had all the ambience of a building site. And looked like it too. At low water the bay is filled with rubbish and broken glass something I realised after going into the water with bare feet. The management should get this sorted out quickly. Plus walking into the water is horrible as its all squishy slush in the water. The pools are fine. But I wanted a beach and to swim in the ocean. There's not much service around the pool either not the same as at other hotels I've stayed at. But all in all I enjoyed my short stay there.
Karl B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2015
Excellent hotel except for location and beach

Food, Cleanliness and comfort, Recreation area
8.3
The hotel was excellent in terms of cleanliness, comfort and food. However, it's very far from the city proper. We had to pay 300+ for a taxi ride from the hotel to Cebu City. The beach is not suitable for swimming or snorkeling. I believe the beach is used as a dock for boats.
Ondrej K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 17, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Nice view to bay, not far from huge mall, luxury room
9.7
Room was very clean and comfy with very nice view to bay from higher floors. Staff was very helpful and friendly, they let me print my boarding pass in their office for my early flight to Manila so I spared a lot of time in the airport...and also they call me a taxi with no aditional charge...I was very happy with my stay there. The only negative thing is that there is no wifi in the hotel room so you have to go to the lobby if you want to read your emails...
Petra Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 30, 2014
not nice to expensive

staff friendly, close to the beach,
7.7
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2014
great little resort

price size staff
8
great location, inexpensive and clean and new always return there.
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2014
great small resort

comfort view staff
8
great location, inexpensive and clean and new always return there.
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Big improvement since last stay 12 months ago

location, relaxation, great staff
7
Big improvement this time around! The staff and hotel have improved vastly since I last stayed there. But when I went to the condos for a week, I was disappointed with leaking taps, no tv working, and chairs that were falling apart! Seriously if you want more travellers to stay in the condos money needs to be spent on making it more welcoming.
Stuart I. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
This hotel is reasonable for the price

The setting is nice, having breakfast outdoors on the terrace was very relaxing and the wait staff were very attentive
6.7
My stay at this hotel was reasonably good, the hotel does need some maintenance but for the cost was excellent value. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2013
good room but isolated compound off of a dirt road

clean room, comfortable room, nice staff
6
I had no big issue with the place. When I checked in I only reserved one night because I wasn't sure it would meet my expectation. I left after one night. I do not like places where I am forced to go to the bar/resto/coffee shop/spa/convenience store on the "compound" because there is nothing else around! To be fair, you can go to the dirt road and find a nice Bo's Coffee and Civet Cat Coffee not too far away but nothing else of interest. There is no beach. Even though the place was almost empty, they put me in a room facing the driveway. At least it was no smoking room. The first room they tried to stick me in was clearly a chain smoker room. Not worth $70 fo sho.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BalconyEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Superior

Customer Reviews - EGI Resort and Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03