My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (94)
Sort by:
Stuart I. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
This hotel is reasonable for the price

The setting is nice, having breakfast outdoors on the terrace was very relaxing and the wait staff were very attentive
6.7
My stay at this hotel was reasonably good, the hotel does need some maintenance but for the cost was excellent value. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2013
good room but isolated compound off of a dirt road

clean room, comfortable room, nice staff
6
I had no big issue with the place. When I checked in I only reserved one night because I wasn't sure it would meet my expectation. I left after one night. I do not like places where I am forced to go to the bar/resto/coffee shop/spa/convenience store on the "compound" because there is nothing else around! To be fair, you can go to the dirt road and find a nice Bo's Coffee and Civet Cat Coffee not too far away but nothing else of interest. There is no beach. Even though the place was almost empty, they put me in a room facing the driveway. At least it was no smoking room. The first room they tried to stick me in was clearly a chain smoker room. Not worth $70 fo sho.
Ted T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2013
Enjoyable, close to restaurants and transportation

Great pool, clean rooms and nice ocean view
5.7
I really enjoyed the easy access to the ocean and the pool. The room was kept clean and housekeeping was quick and attentive to your needs. Meals were fine and the staff in the dining area were courteous and helpful. The birds that were on display by the pool was an added attraction for us. However,finding a towel at the pool or someone to get you a drink proved to be quite a task.
Jeff F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2013
Extreme attention from friendly staff

staff pool ocean
9.3
third time here affordable resort with extremely friendly and efficient staff
Salem A. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2013
not bad

close to the beach
5.3
I had fun and like it..
Joel H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Nice rooms. No beach.

nice, clean rooms
6.3
Room was very nice and clean. Resort wasn't really near anything, including the beach. Price was a little high for what was given. Breakfast was minimal.
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
Nice location but bad service

comfortable bed, close to the water
4.3
Ok, first impressions was gee this hotel looked good but when i got to my room there was no mini bar and the fridge was off and the phone was broken so basically no room service. The breakfast was basic and not very appealing for western taste. Dont leave coins laying around as the room staff will steal them and management do nothing when i made a complaint! No tour bookings can be done at hotel and you have to find your own way to do something around the area
Honggi K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 26, 2012
good location

good location and internet speed
7
This hotel is located to wander maribago town. Wifi speed is good.
Seiei T. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2012
good

beautiful
5.7
beautiful beach and sea. good beach and sea. amazing beach and sea. fantastic beach and sea.
Donato M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 8, 2012
Nice and clean hotel. Service with a smile.

swimming pool is good for children, beach not impresive
7
Since it was a holy week, taxi service from the hotel can be acquire with no long waiting. Food is average and breakfast seems to be ordinary.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no night life experience as it was a Holy weekend tour to the city can be avail and local taxi can bring you to the "TOPS" for night sight seeing and tour of the Cebu city. Shopping of dried fish near Magellan Cross is abundant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary


AS-AGWEB-3C08