or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with young children (40)
Sort by:
Families with young children July 20, 2014
Great hotel for family and friends

Water sports available, great swimming pool and friendly staff..
10
My family and the kids was so enjoy during our stay in EGI Resort, we are looking forward to stay there again soon.
Kaare F. Families with young children Norway, June 15, 2014
Was fun and relaxing

Good Location, friendly staff, nice beach
6.7
It was all in all great, with a lot of water activities.
John H. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
CHEAP AND CHEARFULL

close to were i wanted to be
8.7
cheap and chearfull
Hans B. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
nice pool..nice and big rooms, clean bathrooms

big rooms, clean bathrooms, nice pools
9
beach was small but ok...anyway, the kids enjoyed our stay
Aaron S. Families with young children United States of America, March 30, 2014
very peaceful resort

i like the swimming pools, quietness and friendly staff
8.3
my stay was very good and peaceful at this hotel with a nice staff and good service
Edward M. Families with young children United States of America, March 23, 2014
nice for family with young children

pools, small beach, small friendly inexpensive hotel
8.3
I would return. Nice little beach, decent size pools, mini affordable resort for family
Joseph K. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2014
Last choice for the group of hotels in the area

There aren't 3 best things
5.3
In Maribago, there are some very nice beach hotels - this was the bottom of all those I've stayed in. The ocean "beach" access barely qualifies as a beach, and was not usable at any time I tried. The building is fairly new - but it feels like this place is already 20-30 years out of date and old. There is no reason to use this hotel over the others in the area - unless you can get a price less than 1/2 of the other options - or you need to be in the area and all the other hotels are full. Beware of the taxi rides over to Cebu - a lot of drivers didn't know the location of the hotel exactly, and the drive was often 1.5 to 2 hours because of the traffic
Mark H. Families with young children United States of America, February 12, 2014
stale outdated rooms, nice pools, nice birds

pools and bird sanctuary
7
the rooms are in serious need of renovation. Our first room aircon was not working, but they moved us to another room. That room had a toilet seat cracked in half, but they replaced it. The tiles in the bathroom had serious cracks everywhere. Glad we only spent two nights there.
Colin H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Hotel OK, but noise from Koreans spolit everything

Service, pool, dinner
4.7
Hotel OK for short stay. No beach - only mud. Hotel full of Koreans making so much noise 24 hours every day. Cannot sleep. Will stay again if no Koreans. Staff say everybody complain about the noise - banging doors, shouting. Never again
Asuka N. Families with young children Japan, July 31, 2013
exceedingly average

Ocean view room, Good pool, Friendly staff
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary


AS-AGWEB-3A03