My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
Lorena E. Families with older children Philippines, July 6, 2014
the best!

beautiful, friendly staff, happy cherished my memries with my daughter
8
The best experience for me and my daughter. Staff are very accomodating
William C. Families with older children United States of America, March 26, 2014
good clean, net hotel

the staff the beach the breakfast menu
8.3
I was sastify with the customer service and frienly actitute
Seungok K. Families with older children South Korea, October 11, 2011
the worst hotel I've ever been

empty swimming pool ...
3.7
don't stay this hotel not clean, not kind.. front is horrible they're not qualified be very careful using stuffs in the room .. they love to charge you for anything..for extra towels,and stained used towel..ridiculous,, no tissue in the room... you'll see why the hotel is so quiet... no service..NO Guest... Worst ever!! they ruined my holidays!!
Hotel Feature Tip: not recommedable!!!
Elvira L. Families with older children Taiwan, February 15, 2010
My first stay at EGI hotel

the room is nice, spacious and clean, facing the sea view, we can see the beautiful sunrise, the swimming pool is nice as well, also there's a nice restaurant in walking distance
8.3
This was my first time to stay at EGI hotel, due to Valentine's Day and Chinese New Year holidays, most of the hotels were fully booked, my colleague recommended me EGI and I successfully booked for 2 nights 2 days prior to my stay with family, the room that we stayed was in the new building, the room was spacious, clean and facing the sea view, we can see the sunrise and it was really fantastic, the beach and swimming pool are nice too, there is another pool on top of the hotel building, but unfortunately it is under treatment and unable to use. The only improvement that I will recommend is they need to fix their electronic door lock, it was really very inconvenient to request the counter to send someone to open our door everytime, there is another swimming pool under construction, I think the guest would love it when it is finished and can be used. Also, I would recommend the management to add some landscape in front of the hotel to make it more beautiful and attractive.
Sadato S. Families with older children Japan, May 5, 2013
スクーバダイビングには最適だが、ホテルスタッフのレベルが少し低い。

日本人経営のダイビングショップがある。ダイビングポイントのアクセスが便利。近くにショッピングモールがある。
5
私たちは1週間ほど滞在し、遅れて到着する子供たちはの為にもう一部屋予約してあった。出来るだけ近い部屋を良いので、子供たちが到着する日にフロントにの書類を提出し、私たちの部屋と同じ階で近くの部屋を確保してもらったが、子供たちの到着が1日遅れてチェックインしたら私たちと同じ階の部屋はもうないので、1階下になると言うのです。前日から予約しお金も払ってあるのにどうしてと文句を言うと、3時間後だったら同じ階が開くが、離れた部屋しか無いとのこてで、仕方なく子供たちは私たちの部屋で待機しその後、離れた部屋に移動した。ダイビングの為に何回もこのホテルを利用しているが、3基エレベータが1基しか動いてなかったり、レストランを1つにしたり、いつも工事中だったりで、宿泊客を第一と考えてないのかなと思う。敷地内の親切なダイビングショップが無かったら別のホテルに替えたいと思う。
Yoshito N. Families with older children Japan, August 12, 2012
値段の割に、眺めは良かった。(海側)

近くに、水・ビール等歩いて買いにいける所
8
部屋は、丁度良い大きさで、家族ずれの旅行者にとってレンジ・ミニキッチンもあるのでこのホテルは、家族ずれには適していると思う。あと、風呂は、バスまで付いているので、子供と一緒にはいれるのも良かった。 屋上のプールは、眺めも良く貸し切り状態で利用できました。 レストランは、海側より、フロント横のレストランの方がよかったです。 子供への、コーンフレークのサービスもありました。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ホテル横の港からアイランドホッピングの船が出てますので、直接行って交渉すれば安く乗れます。
Miho W. Families with older children Japan, January 23, 2012
値段が手頃

値段が安い
7
一流リゾートホテルとはいえないが、 セブ島のリゾートホテルと同じ場所にあり、 海に面しているのにこの価格は安いと思う。 部屋も快適でした。 朝食のバイキングは品揃えが少なかったけど、値段が値段なので仕方ないと思われます。
Chau T. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 4, 2011
不錯的酒店

走廊有蒸餾水機提供飲用水,房間有微波爐,房間與床子也很大,也很潔淨
7
有雀鳥公園參觀,算是一個景點,缺點是洗手間地方小,沒有空間放衣服,沒有浴缸,令到水容易濺濕洗手間!!服務員一般,我們問可否在機場寄存行理等問題,他只說不清楚...
Seungok K. Families with older children South Korea, October 11, 2011
최악의 호텔

텅빈 수영장
2
세부에서 마지막밤을 보낸 호텔로...최악의 호텔이다.. 가격이 비싼건 아니지만.. 그 가격도 아깝다고 생각이 들정도.. 호텔은 을씨년스러울 정도로 조용.. 서비스가 이러니 다시는 않오지싶다.. 아침식사는 웃음이 나올정도로 이게뭔가싶다.. 절대 비추.. 혹시라도 이호텔을 예약하신분이라면 조심해야할것... 시트나 수건을 깨끗이 사용하셔얏합니다..아니면 추가금액을 요구한답니다..웃기죠..호텔에서,,애들이 망고를 먹다가 조금시트에 묻혔고 또 휴지도 주지않았기에 수건으로 닦았다가.. 체크아웃할때 요금을 물었답니다..제가 많이 싸웠지만..막무가내임.. 최고최악의 호텔
Dukjin H. Families with older children South Korea, June 30, 2011
친절한 직원

풀장이 넘 좋습니다
8.3
요번에 EGI 호텔에 3일 숙박을 했습니다 아이6세 (딸)과 함께... 식당은 별로 이지만 풀장 및 주면에 먹거리가 매우 좋습니다. 세부보다는 별로 이지만 그래도 주변에 볼거리가 많이 있습니다 어메이징쇼 10분거리 그리고 호핑투어 5분 거리 시장도 옆에 있습니다 저녁에는 (4시경) 농구도 한판 할수 있습니다
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary


AS-AGWEB-3B01