or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Reception EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (35)
Sort by:
Kaare F. Groups Norway, June 15, 2014
Was fun and relaxing

Good Location, friendly staff, nice beach
6.7
It was all in all great, with a lot of water activities.
Steven L. Groups Australia, June 6, 2014
Staff are good hotel is dated and basic but clean

The pool area it's good to relax The location Easy to get about from there But nothing to see in mactan
5.7
Was ok stayed there before food is ok breakfast is good view ( ocean room view ) is very good It's clean and there is other places to eat near buy
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, February 5, 2014
best place,

nice sunrise
7.7
The best place to see sunrise, and nice beach, external environment, the resort is okay
Monica G. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2013
Safe and pleasant stay

Friendly staff, lovely ocean view and good security
9
We enjoyed our stay as the place is quiet and is walking distance to public transportation as well as the beach.
Fabien H. Groups France, April 28, 2013
wrong timing for our stay

close to airport, big swimming pool
4.3
Well, It could have been a great stay, but obiously this resort needs to be upgraded. THey were already arranging things outside beside the swimming pool, but insidze everything is more than old or over used. Seats, tables are out of age, poor decoration, it's like this hotel is going on his own to death. If they renovate this site, it'll be a really great one, with nice swimming pool. I love to swim but i didn't try it, suspecting it not be so clean..
Anna M. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2012
nice place to stay

swimming pool is big
7.3
we had a really nice time. the place is great, its just a bit far from the city but its ok we had fun
Ricky N. Groups New Zealand, January 31, 2012
Nice hotel and outdoor area

Great swimming pools
7.3
it was a pleasant stay. a bit noisy as there was a english programme being run for young korean children. the staff were friendly but the hotel needs to work on organisation a bit more. in the guest bathroom by the reception there was no soap. it took 4 days to fix the problem. the room were nice. the breakfast was tasty. the staff were friendly and helpful. the roof top pool was fantastic and the view was excellent. beware: the front facing rooms views are the most eye-pleasing. try and get a beach facing room. not a bad stay. i would stay there again. try and avoid january, as that is when businesses are running english holiday programmes for korean children at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: there's not a lot of nightlife there. there is a great bar called boo boo's next to the hotel.it surrounding are a has mainly been set up for korean holiday makers, with korean restaurants and entertainment.
Renate S. Groups Norway, January 25, 2012
Ok hotel

Nice beds, and great view.
7
Our stay at EGI was ok, more or less. The rooms where nice, and looked clean, until I to a look in the shower, and there was old toothpast tube, opend shampo ( the bag type, for one time use) and also open soap, thats supose to be for one time use ( with hairs on it). There where also not exactly soundproof. Beds where good! Breakfast poor, but ok. Nice pool, but bad sunbeds. But staff where nice, and the view where great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a island hoping day trip
Teo H. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2011
Hotel with helpful staff.

safe and friendly
8.7
A clean and tidy environment. Helpful and courteous staff.
Marco G. Groups United States of America, August 28, 2011
could have been better

staff,
5.7
well, this place was not what i expected. the staff was real nice, but that niceness could not make up for the area and the beach, it was to far from city and it was a pain getting around. but in all fairness the rooms where ok, but not geart.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel CebuEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Cebu - Aviary


AS-AGWEB-3A04