Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
475 reviews

231 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Laarni J. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2016
friendly staff and delicious food

friendly staff , delicious food and ambiance
7.3
Generally it was an ok stay in EGI. What impressed us were the friendly staff and the delicious taste of the food though the choices are limited during the buffet breakfast. The hotel rooms are clean except that they can still improve the shower curtain. They provide an electric kettle, refrigerator, cups and saucers with coffee and complimentary bottled water.They have an aviary (with parrots, myna, love birds etc) that helps relax the guests near the pool side.Overall it was a relaxing vacation for my family.
Report this review
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2015
Egi Improving in time

Staff, Room , Relaxation
9.7
Egi is a very good resort and value for money. I always stay there and all the staff remember me from previous visits.
Report this review
Claude R. Couples France, December 26, 2015
Nice week in EGI

food, equipement,staff(OJT)
10
We stay 1 week in this hotel and we really enjoy.All the staff is very friendly and professionnal. We enjoy the breakfast,good, with lot of choice and the kind service of the OJT , they are many in this hotel. the wiew from the restaurant is wonderful. Only one request for the acces to the nice swimming pool it s boring to ask ticket to the reception.
Report this review
Pascaline C. Solo travelers France, November 11, 2015
No wifi, no gym room as tell in the website

Location
5.3
Itnis unacceptable in 2015 in Cebu city a 3-star hotel does not have any wifi connexion. Employees are ineffective, there is no gym room as tell in the website, the room is basic, and noisy on "garden" side. Really expensive for what it is !
Report this review
Steven L. Couples Australia, October 22, 2015
We have stayed here 6 times over 3 years

Staff pool relative peace and quiet
8.3
We have stayed here many times the staff are great the breakfast is great ( not cereal ) the view is great from superior rooms the pool area is great to relax normally not busy you can easily get anywhere by jeep taxi or tricycle I do not think you will find anywhere better price wise Note if you need wifi you need to get your own or sit in lobby ( crap for this day and age ) Some previous complaints about pool being dirty ? It's cleaned everyday yes it gets leaves in it lots of trees surround it EGI wake up don't burn the leaves where the guests are smoke can be terrible Apart from those few issues which could be solved in days it's very good I do not recommend a long stay in mactan there's nothing to do you can see shopping malls in your own country Go to Bohol it's clean very clean by philippino standards
Report this review
Marishell C. Families with young children Philippines, October 4, 2015
fun weekend at EGI resort

food, accommodation and value for money
10
short but very fun and memorable. my kids love the pool and the food is great
Report this review
Jonah L. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2015
Nice room, friendly staff and value for money.

hotel accommodation, peaceful environment and good customer service
9.3
Very good! ^^
Report this review
Yejin K. Families with older children South Korea, September 27, 2015
Terrible hotel ever
2
Location, food, service, staff, pool everything is the worst. You will never expect that you can relax in this hotel since u book the hotel.. Eventhough you can't use the hotel pool. U have to get or buy the ticket for the dirty pool everytime u want to swim. Staffs are rude especially the head staffs. They always ask me extra charge whatever i want some as service. Also they don't have private beach it is just fake.. I've never been to like this terrible hotel. I've only got much stress instead of healing.
Report this review
Antony C. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2015
No hot water

Good valve, good swimming pools, clean room
5.7
The swimming pools were very good and were cleaned every day. There was no hot water at all in the room so had a cold shower every day. Mixed response from reception staff depending upon who was on duty. Location is by the sea, but not located in a nice area. All taxi drivers wanted to do was rip you off for traveling into Cebu. The food was good in the hotel and a nice small pizza restaurant was up the road. Due to the issue of poor taxi drivers, and the location,Will not visit this area again.
Report this review
Pankaj A. Couples India, August 18, 2015
Stay at EGI

proximity to Airport, Resort Surrounding, Security Concern
8
Well the travel tiredness was a toll on me and had a goof up with the pickup facility which did not come as mentioned on the reservation while booking which caused hardship to someone else. Phone Nos mentioned on the Voucher was ringing but no one to answer it, prior to my travel date to confirm my visit. No initiative from the hotel to call also to check on. Room was Good but i found small Roaches in the room seems proper pest control is required. Refrigerator is there but its not kept on or not filled in with stuff which the person might like have during his stay. can put in cold drinks some snacks which are packaged can be marked for sale. As I was a indian traveller I am used to Water dispensing in the toilet (Tissue is not Preferred) hotel has no Jet Shower fixed on the Toilet Seat. Food was good. Pool Area is not kept open 24 hours have time restriction on using it or accessing the area after 8 pm its good place to sit by the pool and have a relaxing time hope the resort does look into it. over all a moderate experience but can be made better for others to follow.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 231 reviews Next page
EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan IslandEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - FacilitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BalconyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06